or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akar Beach Resort

Batu 9, Jalan Pantai Teluk Kemang, Si Rusa, Port Dickson, Malaysia 71050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Main Entrance Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Hotel Exterior Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Reception Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Surroundings Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Lobby Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Suite Room Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Suite Room Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Swimming Pool Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Standard Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Surroundings Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Surroundings Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Surroundings Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Surroundings Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Surroundings
Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Superior Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Standard Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Super Deluxe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Super Deluxe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Deluxe Akar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Superior
Area: Si Rusa Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Kim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Do not allow guest eating at swimming pool

Clean room, value for money, close to beach
6.7
Quite satisfied
Reuben C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Too expensive for that standard

Fairly large room,
5
Lack of parking, terrible wifi, horrible breakfast. The price is too high for that standard
Siti M. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Nice stay

Nice Scenery, clean room and best pool
7.3
Great
Ainon Z. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Great Location.

Location, Cleanliness and Staff Performance
8.3
Wuyow S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2014
enjoyable stay

relax, quiet, beach
8
Room was clean. Swimming pool was clean. Breakfast not much variety, but just nice for the price. Wifi was very poor in the room, never ever be able to connect. Able to connect to wifi in the lobby, but the speed was very slow. Not enough car park lots in the compound, had to park the car on the road side outside the hotel compound. Overall, it was a comfortable stay.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
good resort!!

hotel look new near to beach breakfast more than 3 choices of food
6.7
we stayed for 2 nights. overall it was ok but when we arrived no one offered to help carry the bags to our room and the receptionist even asked me to take the trolley myself!! one of the reason we picked this resort because it says under facilities offered is the wifi is available in all rooms. i'm not sure about others but we didnt get any signal from our room. when i complaint to the receptionist she replied maybe because everyone is using it and connection becomes low (weekend and rooms are full). she may have to call TM to rectify it and its already night time. very very dissapointed!! breakfast is good we like the choices of food they offered like mee grg kuew tiaw grg nasi lemak etc. for drinks no fruit juice though only cordial plus the normal coffee tea and air suam. on the negative side i felt like eating in a school canteen. probably the way they arrange the table to fit in such a small area. i mean for a rm200++ a night you would expect better. i like the room. it looks new and very spacious. the bed was nice and comfy. aircond may look old but at least its working. the tv was located too far from the bed though. overall a very nice stay. i would definitely come again next time probably because of the beach.
Mohd K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Okay

Clean, near to amenities, nice view
7.3
Alia E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Okay front beach hotel

Comfortable, convenient and clean
9.3
Great! The kids enjoyed it, super spacious and comfortable espeacially for a family of five
Zaini K. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
comfort and simple

near to the beach
8
Its good to release stress
Amran A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Great Resort

Clean room ..... room service effecient... swimming pool quite big
9
only one day so nothing much to say.. it is a beach resort.. Wonderful location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akar Beach Resort Port DicksonAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Main EntranceAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Hotel ExteriorAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - ReceptionAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SurroundingsAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - LobbyAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Suite RoomAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Suite RoomAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Swimming PoolAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Swimming PoolAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - StandardAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SurroundingsAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SurroundingsAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SurroundingsAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SurroundingsAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SurroundingsAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/CafeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/CafeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/CafeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/CafeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/CafeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Coffee Shop/CafeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SuperiorAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - StandardAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Super DeluxeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Super DeluxeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - DeluxeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - SuperiorAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - DeluxeAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - BathroomAkar Beach Resort Port Dickson - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07