Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu

2-14-3 Nagata-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 100-0014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Double Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Twin Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Single Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Single Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Single Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard Twin Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Bathroom Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Entrance Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Reception Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Buffet Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Massage Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
481 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Groups Australia, September 2, 2010
Good hotel

close to train station and good cheap noodles.
8.3
IT was a good, cheap, convenient hotel that was a pleasure to stay in.
Ben Y. Families with young children China, August 28, 2010
Old-fashioned but convenient

Convenient location with point-to-point coach service to Disney Resort and airport, good choices of restaurant in vicinity,
7.7
I stay in this hotel for 3 days in Tokyo with my family (2 adults & 2 children). The central location of this hotel and proximity to Metro is very convenient to reach the popular shopping and tourist spots in the city. The neighborhood is quite tidy and secure, and you feel safe to walk around even in late evening. I feel more comfortable to stay here as it is not as crowdy as those popular hotels in Shinjuku and Shibuya.
Nightlife Tip: Good choices of bar and restaurant in the neighborhood which open till late night
William S. Groups Australia, August 18, 2010
Great Hotel, Great Location

Location, location, location!
9.7
Great hotel in a great location, the staff were very helpful and helped us organize the free shuttle bus to Disney Land which was great! The rooms were big and the aircon was great. There wasn't that much vibe in the hotel, but I guess that's what you get at a hotel.
Li H. Families with young children China, August 14, 2010
hotel stay review for Akasaka excel hotel tokyu

location is good
5.7
good hotel with very convenience location for travel and visit to Disneyland as well to downtown. Also, convenience for the food and drink since it close with a food street.
Eric W. Business travelers Israel, August 9, 2010
Good value for money

Location, clean, price
7.7
Hotel was clean and pleasant. Location is very central and has own shuttle service to airport. It was very convenient that there are 4 subway lines in the Akasaka station. Staff was friendly and helpful, and speak perfect English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Akasaka area is full with small restaurants and bars. cool place
Steve Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 5, 2010
a decent hotel with good location

very good location, free internet service, clean and friendly staff
7
This was the first time I stayed in this Hotel. The Hotel room was kind of small compared to the Hotel near by (about 2/3 the size of New Otani or The Grand Prince). However, the furniture and fixtures are fairly new and decent. The good thing is that they provide free internet services. Same as other hotels, the restaurants here were expensive, but there are about 200 restaurants near by within a few minutes walk. The Aksaka district is good and convenience to everywhere, Tokyo station, Ginza, Shinjuku, etc. Overall, the stay is present and satisfactory.
Restaurant Tip: There are hundreds of restaurant with different kind of cuisine for selection.
Elena B. Families with older children Russia, August 5, 2010
I would stay here again.

Great location. Overall clean and comfotrable. Friendly English speaking personal.
9
Great location. Right next to a metro station. Easy and fast transportation to all main attractions. Plenty of food right in the next streets (behind the metro station). A 7/11 store right in the hotel building. A nice elegant hotel, clean and comfortable. Very friendly personal, no problems with English. The only negative thing is that the rooms are too small (which is quite usual in Japan). We were two adults and one child aged 13 in a double room with an additional bed, and could barely find place for our suitcases. Summarizing, this is a nice hotel. I would stay there again.
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, August 4, 2010
Good hotel in Tokyo

Good neighborhood, convenient to the metro, decent value for a Tokyo hotel
7
The Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu was very serviceable for my during my recent stay in Tokyo. I visit Tokyo on a fairly regular basis and have tried several hotels. My most important criteria for rating a hotel is value for the money and location. This hotel had both, so I will likely return. There is very easy access to the Metro right across the street (4 lines converge at this station) and a great little neighborhood full of restaurants and bars as well. In this neighborhood you will find a good number of expats as well as locals. The room I was booked into was small my western standards, more like what I would say would be generous Japanese standard. I think the hotel offers more upscale accommodations, I may check that out next time.
Nightlife Tip: Try the Mermaid Bar in the neighborhood across the street for a beer and finding someone to speak english with if that is something you are looking for.
Matthew T. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2010
One of the most affordable hotel to stay in.

Very clean and located near the subway.
8.3
Pleasant stay, just opposite the hotels are many eateries and it has a 7 Eleven located just by the side of the hotel.
Jeffrey W. Groups United States of America, August 1, 2010
Great location

Roomie for a Japanese hotel. Has a great lounge on 14th floor... Althought a little pricey. So close to Shibuya and Roppongi.
9.3
Great hotel if you don't mind spending a little more. We ended up having a few extra people that needed to stay in our room last minute and it was still comfortable. We only stayed for one night so didn't have much opportunity to explore more of the hotel besides the lounge. I plan on using this hotel again and would def recommend it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu TokyoAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate DoubleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Twin RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate SingleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate SingleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate SingleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard TwinAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BathroomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/LoungeAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BuffetAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - MassageAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07