or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu

2-14-3 Nagata-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 100-0014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Double Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Twin Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Single Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Single Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Single Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard Twin Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Bathroom Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Entrance Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Reception Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Buffet Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Massage Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 487
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
463 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Matthew T. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2010
One of the most affordable hotel to stay in.

Very clean and located near the subway.
8.3
Pleasant stay, just opposite the hotels are many eateries and it has a 7 Eleven located just by the side of the hotel.
Jeffrey W. Groups United States of America, August 1, 2010
Great location

Roomie for a Japanese hotel. Has a great lounge on 14th floor... Althought a little pricey. So close to Shibuya and Roppongi.
9.3
Great hotel if you don't mind spending a little more. We ended up having a few extra people that needed to stay in our room last minute and it was still comfortable. We only stayed for one night so didn't have much opportunity to explore more of the hotel besides the lounge. I plan on using this hotel again and would def recommend it
Wee T. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2010
Value for Money

Great Location
9
It's definitely value for money. Location is directly opposite train station so it's really convenient.
Michelle S. Groups United States of America, July 24, 2010
great!

Location, staff, room, cleanliness, price
9.7
This was a great deal for the price in Tokyo. It's right next to a metro station, so it's easy to get everywhere. The staff was really friendly and helpful...plus their English skills were good. The room was a decent size, very clean and updated. Excellent hotel at an excellent price.
Timothy B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2010
Great location in Tokyo

Right across the street from Subway, near nightlife and good restaurants
7
The hotel was nice, especially for the money. The room was a little small but nothing that was unexpected for Tokyo. No pool or gym but the hotel was clean and functional. Great location across the street to subway and taxi stand. 5 minute walk to nightlife and shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again.
David B. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2010
Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu

good location, female conceirge helpful and nice
5.3
The standard rooms are too expensive for their size. It is virtually impossible for two adults to reside in a standard room due to no space, no areas to hang up cloths, dress or do any of the normal things one must do when staying in a hotel. One night I went out to a local pizza resturant. When I returned to the hotel with some "left over" pizza, the conceirge told me I was not allowed to take the food to my room due to hotel policy. This is a ridiculous policy. I observed many Japanese guests buying food at the convenience store and taking it to their room.
Pierre M. Couples France, July 17, 2010
Ideal location with good service

good quality price in that category
8.3
Ideally located in Akasaka with access to numerous underground lines, also convenient as the Airport Limousine bus stops at the hotel. Clean, comfortable, good showers. Rooms tend to be small if you go for the cheap rate and little storage place if you are carrying big suitcases. Close to many restaurants and bars in Akasaka.
Bertha D. Couples Guam, July 16, 2010
Excellent Hotel and Service

Excellent Services and Prompt Reply on your booking
10
My stay was fabulous and exciting my children enjoyed the excellent service for Disneyland.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent Location for Disneyland
Laurel L. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2010
Short Stay

Easy access to train station and convenient stores
6.3
We were greeted by the hotel staff with politeness but it lacked a certain warmth. The hotel rooms were much smaller than expected but it was very clean. The reception staff were helpful but distant (perhaps its the language barrier). Would have enjoyed more readily available information sightseeing opportunities and assistance on the booking of day tours. It would be helpful if the hotel rates could include breakfast as an added option.Generally our stay was a happy one and we would definitely recommend it to others.
Laurel L. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2010
Holiday Stay

Near to train station and amenities
6.3
We found the hotel rooms small but clean. As it has just been refurbished the room amenities were new and in good condition. Hotel staff were polite and helpful.There was no view as the rooms overlook the main street. When the curtains are drawn you can hardly hear the traffic below. Lady porter was not very helpful when we were checking out. Did not help with the luggage although that was her job.
Shopping Tip: Keep your small notes (1,000 yen) from the bigger ones (10,000 yen) they look alike and easy to be mistaken one for the other

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu TokyoAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate DoubleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate Twin RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate SingleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate SingleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Moderate SingleAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Standard TwinAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BathroomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/LoungeAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BuffetAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - MassageAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomAkasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Akasaka Excel Hotel Tokyu, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04