My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akihabara Washington Hotel

1-8-3,Sakumacho,Kanda,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Business Center Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Reception Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - View
Hotel Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 369
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (31)
Sort by:
Benjamin K. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
very close to the train station

clean, peaceful, economical room rate
8.3
Perfect location to move around Tokyo and load of restaurants (local and international), pubs and shopping.
Tak K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2013
Good location, budget hotel.

1. Location 2. Clean 3. Quiet
6.3
Good to stay in this hotel at budget price. Just 1 minute walk to JR station, easy to access to any places of Tokyo. 2 minutes walk to airport limousine bus station and big shopping mall and electronic street nearby.
Paul B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Over night stay while traveling across tokyo

Quiet, comfortable, free internet
7
the stay was good and is a good stop over point when traveling across Tokyo at the weekend. Rooms are small but that is the norm for central Tokyo. You can not check in before 2pm and check out by 11am, you can leave your baggage at reciption but leaves you carrying a heavy lap top during the day
Ferdous G. Business travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
unfortunately; a bad experience

good location; good shopping area.
5.3
I requested for no smoking room but they failed to provide me one. They stated that by spraying the air freshener, the smell will disappear and this was not true.
Tak K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean and tidy
7.7
The Akihabara Washiongton Hotel is located just few steps after coming out from the JR Akihabara station. Great location with quite many restaurants nearby. Easy to access, although sized of the room is small but clean and tidy, free cable internet but no WIFI. Good to enjoy a bath in room after a long day working in Tokyo city.
Tan W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Nice Clean Room

Nice Location
7.7
Very nicely located around the electric streets where i can hop around all them . In this area there are a few "Animate" character type of coffee shop .
Brian V. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2012
Great value!

Great location in Akihabara, Good Value, Clear Rooms, Friendly Staff
8
You can't beat the location of this place. There are lots of dining options nearby and it's very close to the train station. I had one problem when I arrived where the hotel couldn't find my Agoda reservation at all, so I had no confirmed room and was forced into a smoking room, and someone had really smoked in it prior to my arrival. However, the front desk people were friendly and it worked out.
Kevin R. Business travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
interesting location, nice room and internet

Location right by a train station, nice room
7.3
this is right outside akihabara train station, very convenient. the room is small as expected but not so small that you trip over the suitcase. hooks on the wall to hang clothes, and a decent work space in the corner with the internet hookup. no wifi but some in denny's restaurant on 2f. i had a canal view. a/c works nicely. bathroom is medium-sized (by japan standards). all was clean but the coverlet which had some ugly stains on it. surprising as it was so visible. didn't bother to complain just rolled it into the corner. sheets/bed were fine. check out is 11 a.m. and there is no flexibility. 500 yen per hour past that up until 2 pm. (and then?? maybe charged for a second night?)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: akihabara is a sight to behold. bright lights, maid cafes, a couple shops, video game towers (sega, etc.) and while some of that sounds seedy, the general neighborhood is young and mainstream japanese. many places to eat. the station is two stops from tokyo station. very convenient.
James J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2011
Great choice. Highly recommended

Spotless. Great location for Akihabara
9.3
Couldn't fault this hotel for a simple business hotel with small room. Would use again.
Chii S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2010
helpful english-speaking manager

The front line staff are efficient though they are busy
6.3
the manager was very helpful when i asked him about directions to the nearest bus station to narita. he gave me a map and printed me the japanese words for tokyo city air terminal (tcat) for me to show to the taxi driver. his kindness touched me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - BathroomAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - LobbyAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - LobbyAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionAkihabara Washington Hotel Tokyo - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05