Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akmani Hotel

JI. KH. Wahid Hasyim 91, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia 13050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2214 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2214)
Sort by:
Vinay K. Business travelers India, May 11, 2014
Great Location, clean and comfortable rooms

Location, Room size and comfort
8
Rooms are quite big, comfortable beds and great location, which allows you move around the city very easily. But, the service is very laid back, Internet is very slow (Complained it many time, But no action was taken) But i would really consider this hotel if my budget allows (Think they are over priced)
Report this review
Mohamad I. Business travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2014
nice

room
7
Report this review
Suzanne R. Business travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Great value!

Staff, location to the Oriental, food
8
This was a perfect hotel for attending a 2 day conference at the Oriental.
Report this review
Matthew L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
clean, good value for money

low cost, central location and cleaniness
7.7
pleasant stay, basic but clean rooms. The location is the best part - in the heart of the business area, so avoid travelling too much and getting stuck in traffic jams.
Report this review
Kenedy H. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2014
bad service, smelly room

location, parking, nothing else
3.3
i have a worst night, instead of early check in, they made me wait an hour until my suite room is ready (3 pm, after i check in on 2pm), even the manager think it's something normal and did not show any regret. after that the room still smell of smoke (i choose non smoking floor). the sink is broken, the secondary lock is broken also. not enough too, the bathroom is so smelly like sewer and i can smell it in my room. the staff didnt show any regret for my complain. nothing desicribe this like a 4 star hotels, they dont even give us tissue except toilet tissue. i wont go to this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Aloysius T. Business travelers Singapore, May 6, 2014
As Expected

Location, Location and Cost
6
I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and the only reason I stopped for quite some time was because of the pricing. But now that it has come down, perhaps because of competition from newer hotels that have sprung up in the same area, I am of course happy to stay there. The rooms are in pretty good condition still though I must say that the noise coming out from the bathrooms exhaust fan is something I can do without. Unfortunate that noise from neighbouring rooms do permeate through which is rather annoying if you need a quiet environment. Overall, I would say the stay was good and meets expectations.
Report this review
Nurul H. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Comfortable

Location, Spacious, Attentive Staff
8
It was my second time stayed at this hotel. The staffs are attentive and helpful. Variety of food for the breakfast buffet. Room is spacious and comfortable. Just 5 minutes drive to Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia and Tanah Abang. Walking distance to Sarinah.
Report this review
Po-Sian H. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 4, 2014
Akmani Hotel

location great, high CP value,
8.3
Report this review
Faizah Z. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Decent hotel, decent breakfast, clean rooms

Bed was comfy, massage parlour jsut across the street, no ones uses pool in the late morning so you have the whole pool to yourself.
6.3
A decent, mid-priced hotel in the city area. its a 5 minute cab ride to Plaza Indonesia and the other mall beside it. If you're into street food, there's a whole stretch just opposite the road. What i found annoying is the poor tv reception or quality. Small little things but not really a deal breaker for me.
Report this review
Shamsudin D. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Excelkent hotel and friendly staffs

Clean room, good breakfast n easy to access
10
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 1678 reviews Next page
Akmani Hotel JakartaAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionAkmani Hotel Jakarta - InteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAkmani Hotel Jakarta - InteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAkmani Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAkmani Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAkmani Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Fitness RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Pub/LoungeAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06