or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akmani Hotel

JI. KH. Wahid Hasyim 91, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia 13050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Coffee Shop/Cafe Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Reception Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Interior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Lobby
Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Interior Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Akmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1888 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
Eileen T. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2013
Over Rated but good location

Location Unique Design and Decor
6.7
Was rather impressed with front desk as I had arrived 4 hours before the check in time but they allowed me to check in early as they had rooms available at no extra charge. Room was nice but there was only one power socket in the room which was rather inconvenient for me although I did bring my traveler charger along. Wifi was free but the code was changed daily which I found it to be rather inconvenient as I work alot on my laptop each day when I get back to the room. Housekeeping was also very noisy in the mornings and if you want to sleep late its impossible to do so. The walls are thin and other guests are rather inconsiderate too. Would not stay in this hotel again.
Hesham A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 9, 2013
clean hotel

clean, location, nice
7.3
the hotel is in a good location, near to sarinah which having 24 hours restaurants and near to big shopping mall like plaza indonesia, grand indonesia, its also near to monas the thing I dont like in the hotel is that you can see inside the bath while you are in the bed, its not good for privacy
Francess A. Business travelers Philippines, September 9, 2013
Centrally located hotel with very friendly staff

Clean, centrally located, friendly staff
9
I loved the hotel it was beyond my expectations. While searching for a place around Thamrin City, Akmani is the only one who offered buffet breakfast. That's a big plus for us because me and my mom needs fuel to start our day. I love that the staff took note of you and warmly greets you every time they see you. Easy and fast check in and check out, money changer just across the street, cabs outside the hotel and easy access to malls and restaurants.
Dyan R. Families with young children Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Efficient, comfort, good location

fast check in and check out, comfortable room, in the city centre
9.3
check in after midnight, just arrived from city tour and Jakarta traffic jam, we have an efficient and quick time for check in. The staff were very helpful with the luggage, so we could climb the high upstairs from the drop park to reach the lobby, easily. The room is comfortable,the breakfast is nice,but too little swimming pool. The location is very good, we can walk about 300 m,to Thamrin city and Sarinah shopping mall also Jakarta theater. Especially on Sunday morning, we can jogging and hiking and enjoy car free day on Bundaran HI Fountain, an icon of Jakarta. Great location!
Francis N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
A reasonably priced 4 star hotel in good location

Price, Location, Clean room
8.7
The Akmani is a good 4 star hotel. It is conveniently located for the city night-life. Staff were friendly and responsive. Rooms a good size and exceptionally clean.
Taro H. Business travelers Japan, September 7, 2013
Convenient Location and very kind staff

Stayed 14+ days for business. Professional and kind staff. English is ok. Menu changes every morning.
8.7
Everything is great except if you are in the room which can be connected to the next room. you will hear them talk and laugh.
Lim W. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2013
centralized location hotel

location, easy to shopping mall, afforbable hotel
9.3
The hotel is great in term of location, centralized in city area. less hassle to traffic. Except the room wifi connection is no t stable at times, and caused inconveniences. it is good on ipad connection but not on the laptop unit. Hotel should re-look into internet connection matter.
Peter W. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
A good value for money hotel, well llocated

Customer service, obliging band friendly staff, Value and convenience
8.3
We have stayed at the Akmani on numerous occasions and it is our current hotel of choice in Jakarta. We are currently planning our next business visit and we will be booking at the Akmani
Abraham I. Solo travelers India, September 2, 2013
Neat & Clean Hotel in Central Jakarta

Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff
8
It is a medium class 3 star hotel, neat & clean. Staffs are very professional, no complaints at all. Rooms are neat, but the strange thing is they are applying black colour as much as possible as their signature, everywhere, so the general mood of the hotel is gloomy. The lights in the room is not enough, feels like candle light. The free wi fi is just ok, but not steady, so I opted the wired internet which was much better (even though not 100 % steady). The temperature of the shower water also varying, like the ECG graph of a dying person. I found some dust particles in the toilet & wash basin water. But all these things are quite common in Jakarta even in 5 star hotels also, so nothing much to complain. The restaurant in the lobby level is ok, food was tasty but lot of mosquitoes (not in the food). Don't order beer from there, its a cheating, they are using a "miniature" beer glass and they fill it from little height, so 25% of the upper part will be only bubbles, so in effect you will get only half glass. SPA was good with trained staff, breakfast was adequate even though not wide spread. It is in the heart of central Jakarta, very near to Sarinah mall (don't be confused by the word "mall", only textiles there, but there is a medium supermarket in the basement floor. KFC, MC Donalds, Star bucks etc also nearby).
Majed F. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 2, 2013
good lication

Good hotel .. good location .. good rooms .. ..
8
Good hotel .. good location .. good stuff .. good design and comfotable room .. you will feel comfortable at this hotel ... and you can get access to what you like .. shoping .. food .. games .. coffee shops .. I wish you all enjoy your stay at this hotel .. and wish for you also good and happy trip ... thanks to all..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akmani Hotel JakartaAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Coffee Shop/CafeAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - BallroomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionAkmani Hotel Jakarta - InteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAkmani Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantAkmani Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAkmani Hotel Jakarta - InteriorAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAkmani Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Akmani Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B02