or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Cecilia S. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2010
nice room for the price

room are big
5.7
for the price you can't beat it. bed is hard but then again most are in asia. The owner had a major breakdown while we were there yelling at the staff and had them all sit on the floor in the middle on the restaurant while customers were eating and people walking by.
Linda F. Couples Ireland, October 28, 2010
Very disappointed!!!

Quirky decor,location pretty central,d.v.d player in room
4.3
we were really looking forward to our stay at AWKA as we had read nothing but good things on a number of websites and got a extremely good last minute deal. Ww have been traveling for the last 7 weeks have visted 4 countries all on a pretty tight budget (so its not as if we are used to the finer things). i can honestly say that AKWA was the dirtiest place we have stayed so far!! Our room on arrival was damp and smelled musty!! The most disappointing thing was the state of the sheets there were strange stains all over our made up bed including blood stains and one of the "quirky" pillows actually had dried blood on it. i asked for a new room but there was none available so i had to ask them to change the sheets. This was done but our thoughts on the place were tainted after that. We stayed there for two nights and that was enough. The walls in our room were damp and stained due to water damage. Much cleaner budget options available!!!We moved after our two days to a more expensive place but at least its clean!!! Would not recommend!!!
Thomas H. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Really cool room

Penthouse with big terrace, clean and modern room
8.3
We checked into the penthouse on a great deal and it was above and beyond what we expected. Lovely big room with really comfy bed, two a/c machines to keep youcool and a big private terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs made the stay comfortable and relaxing. Rooms also have tv, dvd player, safe and fridge. The staff and owner are helpful and friendly. We came for 3 nights but after 1 hourof being here we extended to 6 its that nice! Highly reccomended!
Ike B. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 18, 2010
hotel with unique interior decoration

access to Chwaweng hustle and bustle
7.7
Internet access in the room was unreliable. So use an internet cafe or other open wifi networks. The airco had no water drain, so either the water drips on the chair or at the first night on my clothes. Front room gets a lot of noise, but this is Asia, so not a complaint really. I still cannot believe that you can be driven to the airport in 15 minutes.
Premsiri N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 14, 2010
Nice location but bad service.

Close to night life stuff.
4
the lacation is pretty nice even it's a bit far from the walking street. the room is ok.
Restaurant Tip: There's a bar and restuarant downstair of the guesthouse, it's prtty good though.
Gareth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2010
Akwa Guesthouse

I liked the way the rooms were decorated. They were nice and bright and also had insence ready to burn.
8.7
The guesthouse was a great place to stay, as it was located on the main strip of restaurants and bars, and only across the rd from the beach. They had a selection of DVD's and books you could borrow and take into your room also, which was handy when it rained.
Restaurant Tip: The Rose and crown across the road does great english breakfasts.
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2010
over rank..

Close to chaweng beach and chaweng beach road
5
Disappointed, the design of the room is good but all other things is really bad, you would feel hard fot the stairs, the condition of the room is old and dirty, no hot water at all. air-con is bad. Although the service is not bad but it doesn't help anything.
Nikolay V. Solo travelers Russia, September 22, 2010
Akwa Guesthouse

Wonderful style
8
Rather good location, friendly and kind personel, main street, near all entertainment
Ralph Z. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2010
nice location

nice location. beach is very near.
6.3
i like the place. worth the money. However, i got a cut on my leg because of the awkward position of the bed as one of the braces is near the entrance of the bathroom and does not have any cap/cover (making it sharp) and you will get bump from time to time.
Alexandra S. Couples Israel, September 18, 2010
Cute guesthouse (delux room)

The room was very spacious, huge and comfortable bed, the free dvd movies is a great plus, the design is very cute, the hotel is very close to the beach, but to the more quiet side.
7.7
We stayed in the deluxe room for 4 nights. The room was great, no noise heard from the street, close to the quiet side of Chaweng beach. All in all, it's a nice place to stay and the price isn't high. There was no hot water during our entire stay, the staff wanted to be helpful but it seemed only 1 member of the staff (besides the manager, who was extremely unpleasant during our single encounter with him) knows English, so communication went a little rough. The hotel is a bit far from the dance clubs (about 25 min walk).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06