My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
541 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Jutamanee C. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2010
AKWA Samui

Beautiful Funky decoration, outstandingly polite staff, free wifi, good location
8.7
Completely excelled our expectations so much so that we stayed in Samui for 4 extra days. Staff cannot do enough to help and this guest house is really setting the standard for others. Forget your vision of being ripped off at budget prices on Thai islands - this is a little gem. Highly recommend booking!!!!
Patrick F. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2010
Stay was adequate

free dvds to borrow
3.7
The stay was fine. We were neither thrilled, nor upset. The owner/manager seemed to be a bit rude to his workers which bothered us, but that was the worst part. THey did blare music late which was a bit disruptive to our sleep.
Mehdi B. Solo travelers India, July 24, 2010
Funky Chic Clean Cheap

Clean,Tim the owner,Funky,Colourful,DVD Player in room
7
Great value for money. Stayed thanks to the lonely planet recomendation and was well worth it. The food is good but overpriced. Happy hour beers and internet surfing are fun and it has a real guest house feel to it. loved the dvd player and books in the room as it gave AKWA a real good feel about it and the safe in the room was brilliant for the price we were paying.
Restaurant Tip: Khaosan at the happening end of Chaweng is cheap,good food
Mehdi B. Solo travelers India, July 23, 2010
Now thats what i call a funky gueshouse

cosiness,food,decor,dvd player in room
7.7
Lovely owner run guesthouse. Tim is friendly and fun and the rooms are comfortable ,clean,modern and for the price an absolute steal,i will certainly stay at AWKA again. Looking forward to going back to Koh Samui very very soon
Restaurant Tip: AKWA do a mean rissoto and as self confessed (rather whispered) by tim...food fantastic before 7.30 in the evening
Simona M. Solo travelers Italy, July 17, 2010
Akwa Guesthouse Hotel

great value
8.3
Great value for money, giant confortable bed, nice staff, 24 hrs wifi in room, dvds available, two steps from the beach.. Keep going back and always worth it!
Ihar A. Couples Belarus, July 16, 2010
Akwa

close to beach, good restaurant
8.7
A very nice place close to the beach, 5 min drive to shopping centre Tesco Lotus. The room was decorated very originally, was cleaned every day, friendly staff. Although had some troubles in the beginning with missing towels, blanket etc. Addressed the issues to the owner, Tim, who dealt with it promptly and efficiently. He even offered me and 3 of my friends free dinner at Akwa restaurant which was very nice of him and the food there is delicious. Highly recommended. Great place, great value.
Ruslan R. Couples Ireland, July 15, 2010
Stayed there for 9 nights in July 2010

Cheap
7
The hotel is quite far from everything in central Chaweng, so you will need to either get a motorbike, or to walk at least 1-2 km to most places (although we preferred to say in the quiter part of the beach). No many budget food places around the hotel. There were a few hiccups with the cleaning staff (no towels, no mattress covers, no blankets). But all these minor problems were dealt with quickly by the owner. We found this hotel to be very good value for money (we got one of standard rooms) and overall, I have to say, we quite enjoyed our stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: PS: A small piece of advice. Even standard rooms at the Akwa guesthouse are not all the same (some rooms have fridges while others don't, some have wardrobes while others don't, etc.), so ask if you can have a look at other available rooms.
Pit S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2010
Great Location but small room

value for money, near to the beach
8.3
the room is clean and the decoration is nice, near to the famous beach with only one minute walking distance. but the aircondition not cold and the hotel only provide one bottle mineral water for 3 nights stay, it suppose one bottle per day.
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2010
lovely hotel

good value
6.7
no swimming pool but free wifi in-room, we like it.cozy room have different cantoon and also funny furniture. out of our roon have a little woody corner, can quietly buy beer and enjoy too. but too many indian talyor around that area was abit annoying. room doesnt got a phone to call outside, but we got freee sim card from samui aiport. next to hotel have a little supermarket also 7-11.
Nightlife Tip: close to lot of nice restaurant, good for save money before decide to move to big nice resort. also next to hotel have good food place call akwa, tasty food there. easy to walk to chaweng beach too.me and my boyfriend agree to stay next time again if we come back travel there.
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 13, 2010
good value of money and good location

very chaep guesthouse and really feel like home
9
feel like i was lived in my own studio, and funky decoration in the room
Restaurant Tip: Akwa guesthouse they have their own restaurant, they do very good pasta!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A06