or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Nikolay V. Solo travelers Russia, September 22, 2010
Akwa Guesthouse

Wonderful style
8
Rather good location, friendly and kind personel, main street, near all entertainment
Ralph Z. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2010
nice location

nice location. beach is very near.
6.3
i like the place. worth the money. However, i got a cut on my leg because of the awkward position of the bed as one of the braces is near the entrance of the bathroom and does not have any cap/cover (making it sharp) and you will get bump from time to time.
Alexandra S. Couples Israel, September 18, 2010
Cute guesthouse (delux room)

The room was very spacious, huge and comfortable bed, the free dvd movies is a great plus, the design is very cute, the hotel is very close to the beach, but to the more quiet side.
7.7
We stayed in the deluxe room for 4 nights. The room was great, no noise heard from the street, close to the quiet side of Chaweng beach. All in all, it's a nice place to stay and the price isn't high. There was no hot water during our entire stay, the staff wanted to be helpful but it seemed only 1 member of the staff (besides the manager, who was extremely unpleasant during our single encounter with him) knows English, so communication went a little rough. The hotel is a bit far from the dance clubs (about 25 min walk).
Michelle K. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2010
Great Value for Money

Very well conceptualized cozy place. Love how the place is decorated and how very helpful the staff are.
8.7
Overall my husband and i had a great time during our stay in Akwa. Love the entire concept and how its decorated. Its in a very convenient location and its only less than 5 mins to get to the beach. The only fall back is that it looks a lil old in the inside of the room.
Jan M. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2010
really pretty Akwa hotel

Great location, and really artful and tasteful decor
9.7
We toroughly enjoyed staying at the akwa, my only really down point would be the aircon for the room it worked but could have been better, the hotel have gone to great lenghts to keep noise and light to a minimum, and it works even though it is in the heart of the main strip we found our roomto have little noise or light getting into the room
Restaurant Tip: the food at the Akwa is really good, and there are also lots of good local food outlets nearby
San T. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2010
A nice little home

Clean, great room facilities and location
9.3
There was everything you need in the hotel room, a safe, toothbrush holders, beach mat, umbrella and even universal adapters if you forget to bring one. Though the bathroom does not smell very good and the water pressure gets lower in the middle of the night, there were little notes plastered around the room to remind the guests about it and aroma incense to burn to make it smell better. Amazingly clean and the food at the cafe is definitely delicious! Great place to stay if you are on a budget and ain't looking for a resort retreat, clean and very valuable for money. And the beach is just 2 minutes walk away. =)
Katie B. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2010
stay here!

big comfortable room, huge bed, dvd in room, location, staff helpful
10
we stayed at akwa in august 2010 and had a brilliant time. we have been travelling for 3 months and this is one of the best guesthouses we have styed in. the rooms are huge with en-suite bathrooms. nice and colourful with lots of extra little touches like dvd player in the room and free dvd library. water in the room, fridge in the room, even an umbrella which came in very useful a couple of times! located 2 mins from the white sand beach and within walking distance of the night life chanweng has to offer. plesant helpful staff and owner. food amazing.
Restaurant Tip: come out of awka and turn left about 3 streets down on the left is a bar called walkabout, run by a brilliant aussie who goes out of his way to help you out. also does a good backpacker breakfast for 90 baht!
Jutamanee C. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2010
AKWA Samui

Beautiful Funky decoration, outstandingly polite staff, free wifi, good location
8.7
Completely excelled our expectations so much so that we stayed in Samui for 4 extra days. Staff cannot do enough to help and this guest house is really setting the standard for others. Forget your vision of being ripped off at budget prices on Thai islands - this is a little gem. Highly recommend booking!!!!
Patrick F. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2010
Stay was adequate

free dvds to borrow
3.7
The stay was fine. We were neither thrilled, nor upset. The owner/manager seemed to be a bit rude to his workers which bothered us, but that was the worst part. THey did blare music late which was a bit disruptive to our sleep.
Mehdi B. Solo travelers India, July 24, 2010
Funky Chic Clean Cheap

Clean,Tim the owner,Funky,Colourful,DVD Player in room
7
Great value for money. Stayed thanks to the lonely planet recomendation and was well worth it. The food is good but overpriced. Happy hour beers and internet surfing are fun and it has a real guest house feel to it. loved the dvd player and books in the room as it gave AKWA a real good feel about it and the safe in the room was brilliant for the price we were paying.
Restaurant Tip: Khaosan at the happening end of Chaweng is cheap,good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C02