Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 607 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (607)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Australia, February 5, 2011
An interesting stay with a very comfortable feel

free dvd's, great value, quite central
8.7
located at the quieter end of chaweng, akwa is a guesthouse for those seeking something within their price range with quality services. i would warn against those seeking a couples holiday. whilst the penthouse is a beautiful room at an affordable rate it is at the top of a number of stairs and doesnt offer things such as a pool that your local resort would.
Travel tip: Not for those seeking a resort style vacation but great for those seeking a relaxed, affordable stay.
Report this review
Ankit V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2011
Super close to the beach, and not in a hectic area

The proximity to the beach, the friendliness of the staff and owner, the safe in the room, the beach mat provided
10
i wish i could have stayed there longer, but they were booked up. in any case, it was great, super close the beach, and on south side of chawang so it wasn't as busy...very nice and peaceful. the owner and staff were super friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Yuan G. Couples China, February 3, 2011
completedly guesthouse

completedly guesthouse
8
Position is just so so and is some distance away from the beach, just have a very complete facility, the air quality is bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Position is just so so and is some distance away from the beach, just have a very complete facility, the air quality is bad
Report this review
Ronnie F. Couples Ireland, January 30, 2011
Funky and Retro at the same time this place rocked

Fabulous room,great staff and good location
9.7
When we arrived at the Akwa we were taken aback as from the outside it doesnt look much but for once 1st impressions dont count. We stayed in the penthouse which was excellent value and the room along with the rest of the hotel was tremendous. The bar at the front is small and cool and also has internet access,also happy hour runs for most of the day so the beer is good value which is always a selling point. Its located on the main road but it takes approx 15 mins to get to the town centre which is not a bad thing as you get to browse the stalls and choose any of the excellent resturants to eat in. ovrall we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend anyone to stay.
Travel tip: The beach is located across the road through another hotel complex
Report this review
Hendriek B. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 14, 2011
Hotel was overbooked and was placed elsewhere

Bar is nice, neighbourhood is nice
5.7
Akwa is known for it's design and I ended up in a concrete building next to a bar named "the boybar". They played Lady Gaga all night, luckily I like that! It was clean and fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bar served amazing cappucino's and breakfasts. A nice place to sit and free wireless.
Report this review
Christos S. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2011
Good value great location

excellent location, great breakfast, liked the dvd selection
8
We generally liked our stay at Akwa, although it was only one night. It is very centrally located and we found a few nice bars and restaurants close by. The downside was the noise (but I would expect that from such a central location) and the room smelled a bit humid.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Brazil, January 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel
10
Beautiful decor of the rooms, very clean and tidy. Very good location
Report this review
Dean N. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2011
Friendly staff, nice location

inexpensive, cool rooms
8
stayed for a few days after the new year. the staff here are very friendly and will sit and have a convo with you. rooms are unique and it has style which is a nice change. they have a variety of movies and books for you to borrow for free which is a bonus. the bad parts of this hotel were that the internet was very slow and wouldnt work sometimes. The air con unit in the room also leaked and created a puddle on the floor and the stairs are very steep and akward, an accident waiting to happen. enjoyd my stay and would go again.
Report this review
Jussi H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 4, 2011
Very nice hotel with nice staff

Nice rooms and fast wifi
7.7
very nice hotel and big rooms. the wifi connection vas very fast and the staff were very nice.
Report this review
Leanna W. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2010
Nicely decorated rooms

1 minute walk from the beach
6
I enjoyed my stay at akwa. the location is good and its very close to the lovely beach. the food an staff were nice. The maid was friendly and done a good job.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island is lovely the bike hire shop right next door to akwa is cheap and the people are nice...we had no problems.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04