or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Christos S. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2011
Good value great location

excellent location, great breakfast, liked the dvd selection
8
We generally liked our stay at Akwa, although it was only one night. It is very centrally located and we found a few nice bars and restaurants close by. The downside was the noise (but I would expect that from such a central location) and the room smelled a bit humid.
Maria C. Couples Brazil, January 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel
10
Beautiful decor of the rooms, very clean and tidy. Very good location
Dean N. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2011
Friendly staff, nice location

inexpensive, cool rooms
8
stayed for a few days after the new year. the staff here are very friendly and will sit and have a convo with you. rooms are unique and it has style which is a nice change. they have a variety of movies and books for you to borrow for free which is a bonus. the bad parts of this hotel were that the internet was very slow and wouldnt work sometimes. The air con unit in the room also leaked and created a puddle on the floor and the stairs are very steep and akward, an accident waiting to happen. enjoyd my stay and would go again.
Jussi H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 4, 2011
Very nice hotel with nice staff

Nice rooms and fast wifi
7.7
very nice hotel and big rooms. the wifi connection vas very fast and the staff were very nice.
Leanna W. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2010
Nicely decorated rooms

1 minute walk from the beach
6
I enjoyed my stay at akwa. the location is good and its very close to the lovely beach. the food an staff were nice. The maid was friendly and done a good job.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island is lovely the bike hire shop right next door to akwa is cheap and the people are nice...we had no problems.
Carl F. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2010
Just Ok

TV, DVD, DVD's to watch, most of staff friendly, 7/11 over the road
5.3
Akwa is ok for the price and I am sure a lot of people will love it. But as the last review states theres room for improvement. Shower was cold, wifi didn't work, most but not all of the staff friendly. Owner was very short with us when asking to extend our stay, hence we moved. Lots of noise from the cleaners first thing in the morning. One night the bar downstairs played loud music til 5am! Food very very expensive downstairs. Good points though DVD player in room with some good dvds, some dont work though, helped as it rained for 3 days straight. 7/11 over the road. Location is 100 metres from the beach. English newspapers. Some very cheap restaurants close by (ninja crepes etc, 50 baht a meal) but its a good 30 minute walk to the main area of Chaweng which we didnt mind.
Shopping Tip: Goto the Tesco Lotus for any souveniers they are 20 baht upwards. Or at least check the price before buying from the stalls. The stalls I think only buy from Tesco anyway then sell for double the price. I couldnt get any flip flops from anyone selling for less than 200 baht (thats after haggling). Went to Tesco got same pair I had seen for 65 baht!
Anne-Monique S. Couples France, December 2, 2010
Don't book thru Agoda or you'll upset the owner

and you will be downgraded to a very low standard room
5
Main building rooms are nicely decorated ...
Cornelis V. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2010
c0lourfull hotel,good service

clean guesthouse good bar and restaurant kind people
10
first we had a room on the ground floor but the smell was terrible, stinks very much, but after complaining we got a BIG and comfortable room on the first floor for the same price and with a smile , we were very thankfull about that.and we shall recommend the place, everything was so fancy and with colours,, very creative.
Nightlife Tip: a lot to do in the evening and night in the very large street.
Poh S. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2010
Not as good as it seems

Cheap?
5.7
There are many areas of improvements. Firstly, the owner should practice what they preach about its own guest house. The rooms were in poor condition especially the bed that was in a terrible state. The location of the hotel is situated a litte bit far from all the main action. The hotel owner was friendly and is always there to lend a helping hand to the guest. In conclusion, to get what you pay for.
Elaine P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2010
The most amazing hotel

My room was amazing, they even up graded me with no extra cost. i booked for 3 nights and stayed for an extra 6
9
Everyone was so friendly and willing to help in every way !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take at day trip around the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A03