or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Taylor E. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2014
Decent sized room, a little rundown though

Location, wifi, friendly staff
7.7
For the most part everything was good, but some better upkeep could help. Small problems such as fridge doesn't work, batteries dead in the remotes, and some weird makeshift door with no handle for the bathroom for example. It's in a great area and is recommended on lonely planet so it's always busy, just wish they did a little better job and maintaining the condition of the rooms. Other than that it was good, AC worked well, big room, and fairly priced for the area.
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
comfortable hotel that is centrally located

location, clean, good value
8
Hotel is centrally located. I stayed in a building away from the main guesthouse. Quiet part of Chewang.
Ooi S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Enjoy but tired

Aircond, wifi and art hotel
6.7
1.This guesthouse equip with staircase and no lift; 2.Staff very not friendly - not willing to help us change room when we inform the water heater not functioning and room smelly 3.No one give helping hand when see us with many luggage
John F. Couples Canada, February 17, 2014
Funky place with a great staff.

Funky decor. Great staff. Low price.
8.3
We stayed here one night as we got to Koh Samui a day early and our other guesthouse that we had already booked into was full. We stayed at the top. Stairs to the penthouse were very steep so don't go if you have a mobility issue. The room at the top was spacious and quite quiet considering it was on the main Chaweng beach road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were right across the street from Chaweng beach. It was very inexpensive. If you are looking for a funky place with lots of character and a low price this place is great. If you want to spend a little more it is probably a good idea to try and get a place right on the beach if that is important to you.
Richard T. Couples France, February 7, 2014
very noisy, dirt, austere, not friendly welcome

very noisy, dirt, austere, not friendly welcome, not recommanded even with a good price
4.7
Rhonda F. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2014
Hated it

Nothing
2.3
The stay ay Akwa was the worst guesthouse, dirty, no hot water, no sheet just a mattress protector, hard bed, dirty furnishings, no service, staff pretended not to speak English, the bathroom was disgusting, a stick or some matter on the floor for 4 days. We had a week booked but left early as it was a nightmare, also knew from other reviews they would not refund money. It made the experience of Samui tainted, musty room, complained after second morning no hot water, he said these things happen, didn't go near them after that , as knew he would not do anything to fix the problems. My only regret is we didn't leave sooner.
Nitan C. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2014
A bit disappointed

Only the Pop art things are the best
7
Well, I was a bit disappointed because when we first got at there the light bulb in the room was broken, so we have to wait for 5 minutes for the fix. And the boy didn't help us carry the bags. Well. and the bathroom door was broken, we couldn't close and locked the door WHAT?!
Anchasa N. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2014
It ' our nightmare

nightmare itchy putrid
4.7
It' our nightmare. itchy ,fetid , putrid ,non safety
Hani A. Groups Yemen, December 29, 2013
fantastic location....romantic ...

the people there was friendly -nice beach- romantic place
7.3
I'm enjoy there massage and swim ...walking on the beach
Jyue M. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
just for budget...

the location is near the shopping area. Surrounding is quitely. room is clean.
7
Actually is more suitable for budget or backpackers. The room is ok but the stairs are narrow. The VCD/DVD you can borrow are old. The design is nice for romance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05