My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Phuah T. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
not good

location good
4.3
Ondrej M. Couples Czech Republic, July 14, 2013
quick

prize, discounts for trips
7
We didnt like the Chaweng beach and the room was quite noisy. So we decided do do 2-day trip to Ang Thong national park. But we enjoyed both evenings we spent on the streets of Chaweng.
Jessica N. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
great hotel

funky rooms, dvd library,clean
10
I booked 2 nights in the guest house in a delux room. The rooms were brilliantly decorated really funky. The hotelwas 2 mins from the beach, the staff were really friendly. A feature i really appreciated times when it rained was the DVD library just outside the room and the tv had a dvd player, overall great clean comfy guest house i would reccomend.
Lee M. Couples Ireland, June 25, 2013
Friendly, Attentive, Comfortable

Staff, Food, Proximity to shopping
9.3
Brilliant, Highly recommended
Lee M. Couples Ireland, June 17, 2013
Great comfortable, friendly and affordable

Convenience, Affordable, Friendly
9
Emily S. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2013
Good For Backpackers

Close to Beach, Cheap, Interesting Room Design
7
We booked a standard room and it was as described on Agoda. A medium sized room with all amenities you would need. The rooms are cheap and has a real backpacker feel to it. The room had an interesting design with many decorations / paintings / cushions which made for a pleasant environment. However I don't think any seasoned traveler would feel this was value for money. The room we stayed in was in need of a revamp (at least re-do the peeling walls) and the bathroom had a real "public bathroom" feeling to it, i.e. you wouldn't want to drop anything on the floor. The basin tap only dribbled water our entire stay. While individually, these issues are not an real problem for us, combined, it was disappointing. We ate only breakfast at the restaurant which was quite nice, if not a little small for the price we paid. All other meals were out of our budget. We decided not to extend our stay, and instead found a much nicer, newer, larger, better condition room (with a balcony) for a cheaper price (500baht) 5min up the street. I feel if any of the other guests staying at Akwa were to look around at the competing guesthouse standards they would be quite shocked as we were!
Chanchai K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 11, 2013
Good location

Location is good
6.3
So good in commodity, and near at Chaweng. But it's not quite quiet because the first floor is restaurant.
Wanchart Y. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2013
Comfort but cheap

Cheap price, near beach and night life, comfortable room
6.3
Nice decorated and wide room. Very near to beach and night life in Chaweang beach.
Renee V. Couples Canada, March 13, 2013
Great location

Location, good breakfast, free movies
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was near. The beach is 30 seconds away!! Clean rooms and free DVDs to choose from for a night in.
Quentin P. Couples France, March 8, 2013
Nice

Clean, good Wi-Fi, situation
6.3
Agreable, nice and pleasant. Near the beach, bar, restaurant the night life is present close to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A06