My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
541 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Teddy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Great Location but fair cleaness

Great Location
5.7
I've booked & paid for the penthouse, when i reached the staff told me full then upgrade me to family house, it was big but cleaness was bad, some more no hot water when shower. But the staffs was freindly.
Nightlife Tip: there are front of the night life street, try the massage around USD9, suggest rent a motor around USD5 & round for whole Koh Samui.
Alexander K. Couples Russia, April 30, 2012
Great location and nice design of the rooms

Good location, clean rooms, parking area
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay in AKWA guesthouse. The room was small but clean. The best thing is that the interior of the room was the same as on the pictures. The red hand-like chair, the colored little pillows on the bed, a lot of pin-up art posters all over the walls - everything was present. The shower area was big and clean. The onle thing we didn't like is the check out time: 10:30. So mind that if you plan to stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a funny tattoo saloon right next to the guesthouse
Constanza V. Solo travelers Chile, April 27, 2012
lovely

nice room, air con, good price
7.7
very nice place, even though the pool is from other hotel, it's really nice and the beach there is amazing!
Chantana K. Solo travelers Norway, April 18, 2012
was not what i expected

art was as shown on site.
4.3
At arrival I was asked to pay cash because something about their credit terminal did not work, and i stated that i have allready been charged by agoda, the boy in the reception would have nothing of it and told me to call "the boss man". I should have just left then. But i decided to pay. so after that was done this girl walked me 150m down the road to my room, that was down an ally behind the tattoo shop. in my room the fridge wasnt cold, my safe did not work neither did my hot water, and the water was running slower than a cat pissing. after pondering in my room for a couple minutes i decided to ask where the pool was located, i was told it was on the other side of the street and belonging to another hotel but i could use it.. i asked if i could be refunded so i could go find another place to stay, he said no and told me to call "the boss man". i stayed the night, the aircon was working but very noisy.. so in the morning i went down to the recpetion and decided to have breakfast where i was told the cook wasnt there.. so i walked over to the hotel and had some breakfast there. since there was no beack towl from the guesthouse and i could not borrow one from the hotel (naturally) i bought one. i asked the poolboy if i could use the chairs on the beach since i wanted to go swimming in the ocean, that was not allowed, hotel guests only.. but i could use the ones around the pool. all in all... I wont be going back.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose another place to stay than this place...
Rojjana R. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2012
Disappoint at Akwa

Good area
4.7
Very disappoint if compare the picture from website and the room, small bed not very comfortable at all, TV not clear and the bad thing is in the morning water doesn't work woke up at 7 wait untill 11 am water still not work, only good is free wifi and area
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Comfy Beds, OK location

Beds were vey comfortable, location is good for the beach
6.7
We thought this guesthouse was ok but not the best. You check in at the restaurant but then have to walk down the road to your guesthouse, carrying your own bags. When we went in the room my partner almost slipped over on a puddle of water in the door way - water was coming in from upstairs, down the electricity cable. The guy who showed us to our room didn't pay any attention to this and we had to walk back to the restaurant to inform them. Our towels were wet too from water dripping from the bathroom ceiling. (Room 105) The other rooms looked ok though! The manager could not move us the first night as he said he was full but said he would the next day. This did not happen, although we didn't pursue it. Room felt damp - one of the walls has mould over it. We didn't like being on the ground floor either as people could look straight in to our room. On a plus, we could use the swimming pool in the hotel opposite where there was good access to the beach. Room was a decent size with plenty of channels on TV. Would recommend if you don't have too high expectations.
Restaurant Tip: The sister hotel has a beach side restaurant - decent food at reasonable prices, beating the main strip prices. Highly recommended!
Ian C. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
Worst hotel ever

convenient location
2.7
This is a very bad hotel. On arrival I was made to carry my own bags away from the main hotel down a dark very grubby alley. The room was on the ground floor with no security very near the noisy main street. The room was old, run down, looked tired. Opposite my door was the hotel laundry, which opened at 8am. with the talking of the cleaning staff. During the first night water started to drip in near the light switches from the room above. I placed a towel on the floor to mop up the water and stop the noise. The room safe did not work as the batteries were flat, the cleaning ladies fixed it for me the next day. I did not feel safe in this room, so I carried my passport and money with me at all times. The pool in the photo is at another hotel which we were allowed to use, but not the beach chairs, they were reserved for their own guests only. All in all the worst hotel I have stayed in ever.
Ramavtar P. Couples India, March 20, 2012
small rooms, poor service, very high prized

Nothing, below average
4.7
The rooms are very small, Poorly lit, no windows or balconies, thin walls - had a ground floor rooom, can hear everything on the next room and first floor. the toilets/bathrooms were very very small and no exhaust or ventilation. the actual rooms are about 100 mtrs. away from the Akwa restaurant. DO NOT eat or drink in Akwa restaurant, the price is exhorbitant for the poor quality. i eat fried rice for 120 baht, next time i eat better quality and larger portions at a restaurant 50 mtrs opposite to Akwa for only 50 Baht.they donot have a swimming pool, they use another hotel's swimming pool.
Miss K. Solo travelers South Africa, March 20, 2012
Great location and Staff were very friendly.

Clean, Comfy bed and Aircon
9
akwa is a comfortable place to stay with friendly staff. nothing fancy but well priced with aircon, wifi and hot water. all that u need for a beach holiday on the beautiful samui. the location is great, central but not noisy after 10 at night. i will definitely stay there again!
Daniel J. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
One of my favourite rooms

Comfy bed, kettle with coffee and tea, DVD collection
7.7
We read very mixed reviews about Akwa but since it was cheap we tried it anyway. It turned out to be one of the best rooms we've had in over 3 months of traveling. The room is huge, clean and comfortable and includes fridge and kettle. The bathroom is large and clean although the water pressure is not always good and it doesn't get very hot. There are also a bunch of DVDs you can borrow and watch in your room. The only thing is that the room was a bit of a walk from reception and the pool and we didn't know the closest place to enter the beach from. It's very quiet as well so it is not near all the nightlife if you like that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a great price on tours we suggest Friendly Dive & Tour. It's on the same street as Akwa just a bit of a walk north. We did a Samui Island Tour which was a lot of fun and they offered us free internet if we booked with them. They are amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Hotel InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07