Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
622 reviews

378 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Bong P. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
nice rooms and convenient

the interior design
7.7
I and my friend stayed for a night at the penthouse. The rooms are spacious with a balcony. Love the interior design and the bathroom was good. One thing can be improve is the shower head if only it would be stronger. Other than that it was good, comfortable stay. Definitely would return to this place again.
Report this review
Farhani K. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great access to the beach

budget but close to the beach
8
Akwa has such a playful and interesting desighn. Its a budget hotel, but is close to the beach and we can use the hotel swimming pool across the hotel. I had a gd time running on the beach and had breakfast at a hotel nearby by the beach. It's good value.
Report this review
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Leaking roof, smelly mouldy room, very old room

nothing, rooms are leaking and smelt mouldy
2
do not stay at this hotel, the rooms are disgusting. The roof was leaking, room smelt mouldy. the room was putrid. I did not want to stay here after seeing the room. the owner would not refund my money after i explained the room was leaking. The owner is a liar .
Nightlife Tip: Not near any clubs, near a few restaurants , dont stay here
Report this review
Nicki K. Couples Ireland, December 28, 2012
Penthouse by far the nicest room

Cute and different
6.3
We booked into the penthouse for our xmas and it was lovely bright spacious and exactly like the pics on the other hand we had somebody come meet us and they had a standard room on the ground floor not up to scratch at all. Clean and cute but the bathroom left alot to be desired. Also we had take out from the rest two nights as one of us were ill and they charge you extra for the takeaway containers (While the food isnt cheap anyway)i think they could do better with guests staying within the hotel! Other than that no complaints and all round a decent stay. It is on the quiter end of the beach which also means lots of waves on the beach so you cant swim in it but the addition is that you can use the pool at the resort across the street!
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Couples Canada, December 22, 2012
Great Hotel with a great look.

TV, Bed, hot shower, pool, DVDS player, cafe
10
this hotel was one of the best so far. located just off the main tourist area you cant beat it, or the price. the pool was just across the street and it was very relaxing and lovely. the room was so filled with lots of colors and pictures that made you feel like home. tv was working great as well as the dvd player, which was nice for a night to just relax. owner was very nice and helpful and so were his staff. the bed was also sooo comfortable that we didnt want to get out of bed. would for sure go back to this place if i ever make it to samui again!
Report this review
Tamara S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
ok location, good wifi, room smelt of damp

good wifi, TV and DVD player
5
i stayed here for one night on my way back through Koh Samui to Surat Thani - it was opposite the hotel I stayed last time (that i couldn't book as it was full). It is on the main road in Chaweng but further down, only about a ten minute walk to the centre but still loads of shops /restaurants / massage / travel places around. The room was quite small and smelt of damp - i was only there for one night so just accepted it, but if i had longer stay i would have asked to been moved or cancelled my booking - not sure if this is the case for all rooms! good wifi and tv / dvd player with selection of dvd's which was nice - solo traveller and would have been a serious squash for two! for 9pounds i have stayed in much nicer places!!
Report this review
Tara M. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 8, 2012
Great place

Location, staff
7.3
Location is really close too beach and not in the nightlife part of chaweng but you can get there in 5 min, ideal! Staff is friendly and there is a variety of dishes available. Rooms are ok.
Report this review
Rodrigo V. Couples Brazil, December 4, 2012
Worst place ever. Don`t stay here.

Everything was much worst than expected.
3.3
We received a room with a huge role on the bathroom roof! And there was a "water" leak in the middle of the corridor of our room. The entire room has a huge lack of maintenance. Every furnishing of the room is old and with broken parts. There is a role on top of the back window. I could have stayed in a better hotel for the same price I paid this one!
Report this review
Kirsten S. Groups United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Not the best and has bed bugs!

Room had a fridge and television
5.7
The room we were given was dirty, had a massive cockroach and we found bed bugs on the mattress. The rooms are full of picture frames and teddys and the upholstered chair was dirty and all of these are perfect sites for bed bugs to harbour. As we found the bed bugs late in the evening, the reception was closed and there was no way of contacting anyone to change our room, so we had to sleep with the light on and were petrified of all our stuff becoming contaminated with bed bugs and then carrying them around with us from place to place. Worst nights sleep ever! In the morning we went straight to reception and complained and got them to move us to a new room. We tried to explain there were bed bugs but they didn't really understand. Thankfully the new room seemed ok, still wasn't very clean but we inspected the bed and everything around it and it seemed ok. The location was on the main road, but as this road is quite long it was right down one end of it and it took a good 15 minutes or more to walk to where the main bars and restaurants etc were. The only good things about this guesthouse were it was near to the beach and once we complained they did change our room without too much of a problem.
Travel tip: Check the beds and furniture early on before the reception closes!
Report this review
Iris W. Solo travelers Canada, November 15, 2012
Horrible!

None
2.7
Worst place ever! The room looked nothing like the picture. It was old and smell bad. My room was actully 2 blocks away from main building behind a scummy tatoo parlor. There was water puddle in the hallway & i slipped & fell. Bathroom was disgusting & no hot water! I got into bed & noticed there was sand in bed, several large stins on the sheets & worst of all, someone else's pubic hair! Absolutely disgusting! I tried walking back to main lobby but it was locked down & i couldnt find any1, it was only 10.30p. Next morning, i had several bug bites on my back. Beware!
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 378 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04