or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Krissie V. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
Garden Room, loft bedroom has very low roof!

Not Bad
5.7
We stayed in Garden Room. Was a nice little 'unit', but the upstairs loft ceiling is about 4 foot tall!Pool is close by, (3 minute walk). We never ate at the main restaurant as we didn't feel part of it. That was fine, great & cheaper breaky closer than reception. Funny little set up. Owner not very helpful, but staff very accomodating when needed. Make sure you get your water bottles daily. Good chance to have seperate bedrooms with older Son, but think I will find 2 cheaper connecting rooms next time.
Nightlife Tip: 50 bht cocktails at the Walking Market area on the way to the main nightlife!!!!!
Wayne K. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
Clean funny themed rooms

Location and staff
7.7
Clean friendly and great staff, in a good location 1 min from beach/ shared pool and a 10 min walk to main strip
Ying H. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2012
Not good location, room is a bit old

decoration of room
4.3
in south changweng rd. far from the central changweng. 10min walk to the nearest night market. half an hour walk to central changweng. quiet, just too far away. but every taxi and tuktuk know the hotel, it's quite old maybe. room is not big, but can watch dvd. smelly when first entering. staff is friendly. beach is only 2min walk.
Suzanne A. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Friendly & Helpful

Lovely owner only too pleased to help
10
although not right on the beach this hotel has big clean rooms and is a 1 minute walk through the 5 star hotel opposite to a stunning beach where you can use their pool and sunloungers for free! if you want to stay in and chill out there is also a large dvd collection for you to choose from.
Paris C. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
quirky and modern guesthouse with superb location

location, cleanliness, and free unlimited dvds to watch in room
9.3
Opposite beach, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Free wifi, good food sold in restaurant but a bit pricey. Rooms are clean and modern. Would reccomend to anyone staying in the area
Kelly G. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2012
Small but quality guesthouse with excellent staff!

Great food, well 'decked out' rooms, clean, friendly staff, easy access to pool and beach, away from noisy nightlife.
9.3
Had a great time here. While it is a little way from the 'nightlife' it is still definitely a walkable distance and this distance adds to the hotel as it is quiet. Rooms are smallish however with a fridge, tv, bedside cabinets wardrobe, books, movies and private ensuite this is completely understandable. Access to beachside pool and beach adds a touch of class. very friendly staff!
Restaurant Tip: Western food at the Akwa Guesthouse restaurant is great!
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Faulty towers

Nothing
3.3
My stay was terrible, I pâté for air con room and the air on didn't work, there was no swimming pool as shown in pictures and te staff where unhelpful
Teddy L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Great Location but fair cleaness

Great Location
5.7
I've booked & paid for the penthouse, when i reached the staff told me full then upgrade me to family house, it was big but cleaness was bad, some more no hot water when shower. But the staffs was freindly.
Nightlife Tip: there are front of the night life street, try the massage around USD9, suggest rent a motor around USD5 & round for whole Koh Samui.
Alexander K. Couples Russia, April 30, 2012
Great location and nice design of the rooms

Good location, clean rooms, parking area
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay in AKWA guesthouse. The room was small but clean. The best thing is that the interior of the room was the same as on the pictures. The red hand-like chair, the colored little pillows on the bed, a lot of pin-up art posters all over the walls - everything was present. The shower area was big and clean. The onle thing we didn't like is the check out time: 10:30. So mind that if you plan to stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a funny tattoo saloon right next to the guesthouse
Constanza V. Solo travelers Chile, April 27, 2012
lovely

nice room, air con, good price
7.7
very nice place, even though the pool is from other hotel, it's really nice and the beach there is amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07