or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
586 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (586)
Sort by:
Melissa S. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Good cheap hotel

good location
7.3
hire out a scooter there about 150 for the day rather than paying 200 in a taxi just to go down the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire out a scooter there about 150 for the day rather than paying 200 in a taxi just to go down the road.
Dean B. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Value for money. Room was small but comfortable

In the quieter area of chaweng more relaxing. Good beach
6.7
No problems with our stay. room was small but comfortable enough. Restaraunts and beach over the road. Nice part of chaweng beach too. Was value for money.
Travel tip: Market up the road on certain nights which sells great food at great prices
Ryan M. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Funky place, a nice change

Location, apartment-style room
8.3
The photos do a good job of depicting what the rooms are actually like, which is a nice change. Very funky, like a cool little apartment, all the mod cons you could need, Wi-Fi in the room (which wasn't working at one point, I told the manager and it was fixed the next day) and very clean. The location is great, quick access to everything in the Chaweng area (the most 'happening area on the island). The management and staff are helpful and friendly. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment ont he food (it's silly that agoda.com forces you rate this, it skews the results). Would highly recommend staying here regardless of whether you're a solo, couple or family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're going to the Namuang waterfalls, make sure you check out 'number 1'. All the signs point to Namuang Waterfall 2 but I thought it wasn't as impressive as the other one (very close by), which has a decent pool at the bottom you can swim in. Might be a different story at different times of the year; I went in September.
Danielle P. Groups Ireland, September 9, 2012
Good location, clean and friendly staff

Rooms were really quirky, clean and very comfortable
7.7
We stayed here for three nights. I booked two deluxe rooms. As I had read reviews I sent an email to Akwa to ensure we got deluxe rooms as opposed to the standard rooms I had seen other people received. As there were not two deluxe rooms available they gave us a free upgrade to the penthouse which was lovely. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, however one woman kept trying to sell us trips which we later priced in other tourist offices and found they were much cheaper outside of the hotel. The rooms had safes which was perfect. Main problem we experienced was the wifi. It only worked in the restaurant and not in the rooms. Bit annoying when the restaurant was closed but not a deal breaker.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rented bikes just down from the hotel and explored the island that way which was really amazing. It was safe once you take your time and very easy to navigate, would really advise this as the attractions are spread around the island and taxis back tend to charge whatever they want as they know tourists have no other options.
Diego E. Solo travelers Chile, September 6, 2012
Great place, friendly staff and all you need

Good service, helpfull staff right next to the beach
9.3
Very nice room, little but with all you need. Very friendly staff, help with all the tours information and really good prices. 100% recomended
Cody D. Couples Canada, September 4, 2012
Funky cool rooms

Funky, good location
9
We had a nice stay at Akwa Guesthouse. The owner was very nice and helpful. The rooms are cute and cozy and it is in a good location close to the beach.
Pruetsamon C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2012
Lovely and friendly staffs

Near the beach and they are no far from center
8
The hotel is near the road but the sign of hotel can't see easily but its bear by road. The owner, he is very welcome and smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I rent a motorbike and drove around the islandใ
Pruetsamon C. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2012
Lovely and Cheap

Comfortable and friendly staffs
8.7
I booked this hotel and the room it s quite cute and when I got there, Yes it is! Room is Big and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like the beaches around there because its clean and people are nice.
Peiwen C. Groups Taiwan, September 1, 2012
good position but a little noisy

cute painting
7
shower water is weak no elevator air conditioner not so cool others are fine
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Terrible service worn out rooms

none
2.3
rooms smell damp and need redecorating. The pool is accross a busy rood and part of a different hotel, its very small so good luck in getting a sunbed. The staff were very rude only stay here if you dont want to enjoy your holiday. Horrible place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B05