Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 609 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Tara M. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 8, 2012
Great place

Location, staff
7.3
Location is really close too beach and not in the nightlife part of chaweng but you can get there in 5 min, ideal! Staff is friendly and there is a variety of dishes available. Rooms are ok.
Report this review
Rodrigo V. Couples Brazil, December 4, 2012
Worst place ever. Don`t stay here.

Everything was much worst than expected.
3.3
We received a room with a huge role on the bathroom roof! And there was a "water" leak in the middle of the corridor of our room. The entire room has a huge lack of maintenance. Every furnishing of the room is old and with broken parts. There is a role on top of the back window. I could have stayed in a better hotel for the same price I paid this one!
Report this review
Kirsten S. Groups United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Not the best and has bed bugs!

Room had a fridge and television
5.7
The room we were given was dirty, had a massive cockroach and we found bed bugs on the mattress. The rooms are full of picture frames and teddys and the upholstered chair was dirty and all of these are perfect sites for bed bugs to harbour. As we found the bed bugs late in the evening, the reception was closed and there was no way of contacting anyone to change our room, so we had to sleep with the light on and were petrified of all our stuff becoming contaminated with bed bugs and then carrying them around with us from place to place. Worst nights sleep ever! In the morning we went straight to reception and complained and got them to move us to a new room. We tried to explain there were bed bugs but they didn't really understand. Thankfully the new room seemed ok, still wasn't very clean but we inspected the bed and everything around it and it seemed ok. The location was on the main road, but as this road is quite long it was right down one end of it and it took a good 15 minutes or more to walk to where the main bars and restaurants etc were. The only good things about this guesthouse were it was near to the beach and once we complained they did change our room without too much of a problem.
Travel tip: Check the beds and furniture early on before the reception closes!
Report this review
Iris W. Solo travelers Canada, November 15, 2012
Horrible!

None
2.7
Worst place ever! The room looked nothing like the picture. It was old and smell bad. My room was actully 2 blocks away from main building behind a scummy tatoo parlor. There was water puddle in the hallway & i slipped & fell. Bathroom was disgusting & no hot water! I got into bed & noticed there was sand in bed, several large stins on the sheets & worst of all, someone else's pubic hair! Absolutely disgusting! I tried walking back to main lobby but it was locked down & i couldnt find any1, it was only 10.30p. Next morning, i had several bug bites on my back. Beware!
Report this review
Harriet C. Groups United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
very average

good english breakfast but quite expensive
6
Our original room at first glance looked good, for a standard room it was very big but after spending one night in there we realised the bed was hands down the worst bed we have ever slept in. The springs were sticking out of the mattress and there was all rusty. You could barely turn round in the bathroom and the door didn't shut. However, when we complained the owner Martin told us if we wanted to move rooms we would have to pay. We argued and told him to look at the state of the mattress (I wouldn't have let a dog sleep on it) and he agreed to upgrade us for the 2nd night but would make us move back to the other room the night after. The next day we saw mattresses being delivered so he clearly understood how inadequate the bed was. He never mentioned moving us back to the other room and we remained in a very pleasant room for the remainder of our stay which we couldn't fault except for the dirty bed sheets.. Which we asked to be changed but they never did.. Overall an alright stay in the end for what we paid for but I wouldn't rush to go back.
Nightlife Tip: Go down to Ark Bar on a Wednesday/Friday for the beach party
Report this review
Joanne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
very friendly and unique rooms

comfortable rooms, helpful staff
8.7
i only stayed one night but the room was comfortable and clean! the bar is a 1 minute walk from the rooms but the staff are very friendly and helpful, organising my trip to kho phangan the next day(even though it was 10pm when i arrived-this was no problem). the food is also of good quality!
Report this review
Hsiao H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 21, 2012
Cheap

Cheap
6
Report this review
Beau B. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Funky Hostel with good amenities but overpriced.

Decor. Room Size. Free water. Comfortable Bed.
6.3
Funky and clean hostel. We had a superior queen room which included TV with DVD player. Wifi signal was strong, the room size is big but this is all overpriced. The same can be had from neighbouring guest houses for less than half the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out some of the Guesthouses close by for better value for money.
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Inexpensive hotel - funky but basic

The pop artwork in the rooms are cool
7
Had the family apartment which had a bit of space & 3 tv's, but 2nd bedroom is less than 5feet high so only really for. Kids. Bugs were able to get in & we had flies & mozzies share the room. Owned by a restaurant but breakfast is not included. Tv reception is rubbish.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the penthouse if you can - the best room
Report this review
Traci K. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
Quiet location suitable for relaxing

Lots of space!
7.7
Akwa in South Chaweng, nearby shops, restuarants, markets and across the road from the beach. Pool is not in complex but use pool at resort across the road instead - a 1-2 minute walk. No hot water. Good space with 1 bedroom downstairs and a small low ceilinged loft room upstairs and a fold out sofabed down stairs. Included dining area, fridge and kettle, handy for drinks and cooling the complimentary water. 3 tv's and a dvd player inclusive of large range of dvds to pick from.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Full day jungle safari with elephant ride and waterfall swim definately worth the money!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01