or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akwa Guesthouse

28/12 Moo 3, South Chaweng Beach Rd. , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Building Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Exterior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Reception Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Lobby
Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Surroundings Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Bathroom Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest Room Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/Lounge Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Restaurant Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Interior Akwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
563 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (563)
Sort by:
Karen W. Groups United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
quirky rooms, good location

room located off main street
6.7
didn't stay the duration due to problems with water supply - no fault of guesthouse. Owner helped as much as possible though didn't quite recognise our need to shower away from the poolside. Good location near beach.
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Good location

Good location
9.7
The room was small but had all we needed. No king sized bed as I had booked on Agoda though. We stayed in room 103 and there is a mini fridge right behind the door, this was the only down side to the room as I couldn't not walk in with my backpack - had to squeeze it through the gap. The hotel provides a DVD player and has a great selection of movies on the shelves in the hall way to choose from (although check the case as most we found we muddled up). Good tv with English channels. Wifi worked fine in the room. A great location, lots of bars/ restaurants on the street, although more of the night life action is further along the street. And access to a pool in the hotel opposite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a Ped from the hotel to explore the area.
David S. Couples Canada, July 10, 2012
Nice little hotel.. So cute haha!! Girls love it!

nice decoration. It was really fun place to stay
8.7
I was with my friend and we had good time for one night.. lol so much girls in Koh Samui..
Krissie V. Families with older children Australia, July 8, 2012
Garden Room, loft bedroom has very low roof!

Not Bad
5.7
We stayed in Garden Room. Was a nice little 'unit', but the upstairs loft ceiling is about 4 foot tall!Pool is close by, (3 minute walk). We never ate at the main restaurant as we didn't feel part of it. That was fine, great & cheaper breaky closer than reception. Funny little set up. Owner not very helpful, but staff very accomodating when needed. Make sure you get your water bottles daily. Good chance to have seperate bedrooms with older Son, but think I will find 2 cheaper connecting rooms next time.
Nightlife Tip: 50 bht cocktails at the Walking Market area on the way to the main nightlife!!!!!
Wayne K. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2012
Clean funny themed rooms

Location and staff
7.7
Clean friendly and great staff, in a good location 1 min from beach/ shared pool and a 10 min walk to main strip
Ying H. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2012
Not good location, room is a bit old

decoration of room
4.3
in south changweng rd. far from the central changweng. 10min walk to the nearest night market. half an hour walk to central changweng. quiet, just too far away. but every taxi and tuktuk know the hotel, it's quite old maybe. room is not big, but can watch dvd. smelly when first entering. staff is friendly. beach is only 2min walk.
Suzanne A. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Friendly & Helpful

Lovely owner only too pleased to help
10
although not right on the beach this hotel has big clean rooms and is a 1 minute walk through the 5 star hotel opposite to a stunning beach where you can use their pool and sunloungers for free! if you want to stay in and chill out there is also a large dvd collection for you to choose from.
Paris C. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
quirky and modern guesthouse with superb location

location, cleanliness, and free unlimited dvds to watch in room
9.3
Opposite beach, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Free wifi, good food sold in restaurant but a bit pricey. Rooms are clean and modern. Would reccomend to anyone staying in the area
Kelly G. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2012
Small but quality guesthouse with excellent staff!

Great food, well 'decked out' rooms, clean, friendly staff, easy access to pool and beach, away from noisy nightlife.
9.3
Had a great time here. While it is a little way from the 'nightlife' it is still definitely a walkable distance and this distance adds to the hotel as it is quiet. Rooms are smallish however with a fridge, tv, bedside cabinets wardrobe, books, movies and private ensuite this is completely understandable. Access to beachside pool and beach adds a touch of class. very friendly staff!
Restaurant Tip: Western food at the Akwa Guesthouse restaurant is great!
Steven S. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Faulty towers

Nothing
3.3
My stay was terrible, I pâté for air con room and the air on didn't work, there was no swimming pool as shown in pictures and te staff where unhelpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akwa Guesthouse SamuiAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa BuildingAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ExteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - ReceptionAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Deluxe RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Standard roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - LobbyAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Safe in every roomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - SurroundingsAkwa Guesthouse Samui - BathroomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Guest RoomAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Pub/LoungeAkwa Guesthouse Samui - RestaurantAkwa Guesthouse Samui - InteriorAkwa Guesthouse Samui - Akwa Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Akwa Guesthouse, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B04