Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool
Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Facilities Akyra Samui Samui - Exterior Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Exterior Akyra Samui Samui - Food and Beverages Akyra Samui Samui - Food and Beverages Akyra Samui Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
679 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Leon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Just as good as my last visit

Atmosphere, Pool Bar, Comfortable Bed
8
This was the second time I've stayed at Akyra, and it was just as good as I remembered. Its a fairly minimal hotel, with nothing really to say for itself, yet has a really nice feel and atmosphere. No kids allowed is a bonus for solo travellers and couples alike. The bed is really comfortable, the pool area is a bit small (noticeable when the hotel is busy). Good breakfast. Good staff.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2014
Great place but better value around

location, setting and design
7.7
Overall a very suitable place to stay well appointed rooms, try and get room 201 if you want to be near the pool and not pay for a studio
Mark C. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Relaxing, Pampered, Comfortable

Pool/Beach location, Breakfast and their staff attentivness
7.7
Our stay was for almost two weeks and was very relaxing. The resort is found at the quieter end of Chaweng Beach away from the noisy bars etc. The rooms are comfortable and set to a Japanese theme which carries through the entire resort. Only disappointing part was that it had been advertised as a resort for those over 12 years of age; however there were several young children running around. This was due to the 'over 12 years' policy being introduced after the family had made their booking. Overall the staff were great, attentive to every need and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Rob P. Couples Canada, February 6, 2014
Nice property good service, lot's of mosquitoes

nice room, great pool and beach area, professional servce
7
Overall quite decent. Professional staff. nice and tasty buffet breakfast.
Ayal T. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
staff has bad attitude

beach beach beach
8
Ziv L. Couples Israel, February 3, 2014
This is not a resort

Good breakfast, nice stuff.
5
After staying in four different hotels and resorts in Thailand. I can say with big confidence that this is an average hotel with very little to offer his guests accept from average rooms and nice breakfast. For the price we payed we expected much more. The hotel is disserted at night, no proper night restaurant. The rooms are basic and after moving between two rooms. The difference between the rooms of the same grade is huge. We stayed for three nights and we will not comeback.
Laila M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
disappointing

free wifi, value for money, noodle house
5.7
It was not nearly what i expected it to be. I was shocked to see so many stairs around the hotel! Many of the customers were extremely put off by this. We arrived to meet an extremely arrogant rude lady called May, who did not smile at us even once! The rest of the staff were really nice except this one. We asked for plates to be delivered to our room once because we had ordered in food and they refused to give us plates because the food was not from akyra, I have stayed in Amari, centara, and ban haad nag am and the service was farr superior. Considering i was travelling with a friend it was quite sad.
Sheng W. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
very good stay

friendly and attentive staff who speaks good english
8
Overall it was an excellent experience, just that the were alot of mosquitos even though mosquito coil was available. 15Mins walking distance from the centre where the crowd is at. This hotel gives you the privacy and peaceful environment. Breakfast choice was so-so but acceptable.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Friendly well located hotel

Location, Staff and ambience
8
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Akyra. The hotel is in a good location not far from Chaweng main street, but right on the beach as well. The staff were friendly and all the facilities lived up to the brochure
Qi C. Groups China, December 22, 2013
amazing

beautiful convenient, friendly
8
amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - FacilitiesAkyra Samui Samui - ExteriorAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - ExteriorAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BBQAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07