Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant
Akyra Samui Samui - BBQ Akyra Samui Samui - Food and Beverages Akyra Samui Samui - Food and Beverages Akyra Samui Samui - Food and Beverages Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
725 reviews

405 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Jillian W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Amazing place amazing staff

Location, staff and rooms
10
Thank you for an amazing Honeymoon stay. We loved this hotel and will be back for sure. Amazing.
Report this review
Robert A. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Good Beach Resort

Location, Privacy, facilities
7.7
It was a very enjoyable stay. It was a reasonably long walk to the township, but not uncomfortably so. Whilst there is a small community of shops and restaurants around the Hotel, it was far more upbeat in the township. The location of the Hotel on the beach is excellent with the Pool overlooking the beach and 2 great seafood restaurants on the beach next to the hotel - this was very convenient. The only downside is the tide - depending on the season that you go, the tide can out a long way before you find water deep enough to swim in. And the Hotel is built on a hill so you have to walk up some steep stairs to get back to the Hotel restaurant and Reception, as well as the exit to the road.
Report this review
Agha I. Families with older children Pakistan, June 22, 2014
Good with closeness to the beach, bars a walk

Beach, huts, and walk
6.7
New experience
Report this review
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
Close to beach, easy carpark, nice security

Close to beach, easy carpark, nice security
6
We went there with privte car, the security was concern with the traffic condition and protect his guest. Close to beach. Breakfast choice was limited.
Report this review
Teresa S. Couples South Africa, June 12, 2014
Great Holiday Destination

Location , staff , room
8.7
Staff were attentive and friendly ,room was great, good location , all issues that previous reviewers complained about seemed to have been adressed , had a awesome time and will gladly return in the future
Report this review
Robert K. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Stay elsewhere

...
4.3
Disappointing - I read many positive reviews of this hotel, but the reality was underwhelming. Room was full of mosquitoes, the food and drinks at the bar were average, and the beach was terrible. There are many great places to stay in Samui - choose another. We left after 2 nights, despite paying upfront for a week, and not able to get a refund, and were glad we didn't waste more time of our holiday here.
Report this review
Dr I. Solo travelers Romania, May 14, 2014
South East Asia Trip

Spacious rooms,close to the airport
9
The hotel is on the beach but the beach is not great, there are stones in the water. The water is also shallow far outward, so you have to walk a lot to reach deeper water. There is no access to public transport, so consider renting a motorbike/ scooter, the hotel will offer highly priced taxis. Overall good value for money and if you amazing go for more expensive.
Report this review
Isara K. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2014
Nice room, good view and breakfast

Pool, Beach in front of the hotel, breakfast
8
The room is nice for vacation. The pool is right beside the beach that you could see the view, pity the sunset opposite side. Breakfast is very wide variety. I was impressed by that. Not recommend to have lunch or dinner at the hotel as there was so narrow selection. I did eat there 2 days in a roll because lazy to go out then get bored. I would like to recommend the hotel to have more selection of snacks as well so can have when relaxing by the pool. Drinks are good enough. One more minus from me is the bin in room. There was only one bin at the toilet. Maybe only me that annoyed with that because every time I have trash I need to go to toilet to the bin. Should be more convenient than that. Massage at the hotel is very nice I would recommend to try.
Report this review
Esleen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Not too bad

Good location
4.7
Stay a night in this hotel. Overall not bad yet could be better.
Report this review
Blake S. Couples South Africa, May 9, 2014
10 out of 10 for a great stay at Akyra.

Amazing location. Great beach and pool access. No kids under 12
9.3
Our stay was amazing we had booked a Grand Delux room but decided on arrival to upgrade our room to a beach bungalow which was more expensive but well worth every cent. Amazing bathroom, fantastically friendly staff who were very attentive and humble. The rooms were modern, with earthly finishes. Great facilities at the hotel except the gym which could do with a few items being having a maintenance check. Rooms were equipped with double aircon (which one needs), Flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station, Safe, Minibar, Coffee and Tea facilities. Each beach bungalow had its own patio with beach beds, towels on these beds were changed every day.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 405 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BBQAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07