or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Balcony/Terrace Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room
Akyra Samui Samui - Exterior Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Bathroom Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Kiet T. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
Average hotel in central beach town

nice big room, next to beach, nice swimming pool
5.3
average stay, a bit pricey given quality, the beach is not so nice. the hotel can be noisy as it is next to main road. hotel restaurant specializes in Noodle, which is average at best. hotel staff not helpful.
Hau Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
Best designed room we have ever stayed at.

Room design, bed, friendly staff
8.7
The best room design we have ever seen, really well thought out, 100% knows what travelers are looking for in a hotel room, everything you need is in the room, and they are all in the right places, well travelled members will know what I am talking about. The room isn't the biggest we been, not the most luxury, but this is by far the best HOTEL ROOM we ever stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot of hotels. One more thing, this is the best hotel bed we ever slept as well. Staff are friendly and speak great English. This hotel is a 9.
Ana F. Couples Australia, October 27, 2013
Luxury hotel. Quiet with great service.

Beachfront lounging was the best in chewang. The staff were brilliant and attentive. Great wifi and facilities.
10
This hotel was great! The staff were really friendly and attentive. We were served welcome drinks on arrival and they did their best to check us in ASAP as we arrived early. They offered us a shower and a place to change so we could head straight to the beach while our room was being cleaned. A great first impression! The rooms are beautiful and very 'zen'. Because there are no children at the hotel it was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel has lots of daybeds and lounges on the beach. Definitely the most comfortable beachfront lounging in chewang. A short walk down the beach and you are in the party side if you want a good night out. The staff at the pool were very attentive and keep the drinks coming. The wifi is brilliant and there were no issues. The spa was really nice and they managed to fit us in at short notice. This hotel is beautiful and the staff make everything easy and enjoyable. I will definitely stay here again and again.
Vorakarn C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2013
Good location on North Chaweng

Large bathrooms, excellent interior, ocean-front property.
7.3
Good quality beach resort. Infinity pool next to beach....pure luxury. Wish that the place was run by Thai, service by Filipina manager is not the same as Thai graciousness.
Chu F. Business travelers Canada, October 22, 2013
nice and clean

big room
8
Natchapa S. Couples Thailand, October 22, 2013
convenience, good location, nice staff

convenience, good location, nice staff
7.7
convenience, good location, nice staff
Mahmut S. Couples Turkey, October 20, 2013
the best Hotel at our holiday

great, friendly, helpfull reception and stuff
9
great location and hotel to relax, enjoy. the hotel style and the stuff was perfect.
Patrick K. Couples Switzerland, October 18, 2013
ok

food, internet, beach
5.7
Eric R. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
great value for the money

location to town, simple layout of resort, excellent room
8.7
great value for money, clean room, attentive staff, nice beach front/sand, and proximity to town means you do not need taxi's with a strolling 20 min walk from hotel to edge of far nightlight. 10 min to nightlife begin. yet far enough so you do not experience disturbance from partying. We stayed as a a last minute reservtion, though the beach front condos wre booked out for months, our garden view was extremely satisactory, ocean view not required. The resor t was very accomodating as the did not even have our online reservation when we showed, but within 20 min,checked into a room. Over-all pleasantly happy with location and resort. oh yeah, comfortable beds.
Juliana F. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2013
Beachfront comforts in 1 place

It's right in front of Chaweng beach and afforded a beautiful view from the pool. Near to the main bustling stretch but quieter and more serene. Like the room as it had a large patio and bathroom.
8.7
Great location about 15 mins ride from airport. Check in was fast even though we arrived around 9.30pm local time. Staff spoke good English and was always helpful with information. Room is of reasonable size but could be bigger. Bathroom was great and surprisingly huge, offering all the amenities needed. The patio outside the room is great for morning exercise or just to relax. I enjoyed the pool and the loungers by the beach which gave guests a great view of Chaweng Beach. It was easy to stroll down the beach and return to the comfort of the hotel. Very relaxed atmosphere yet with five star facilities and accessibility to shops which is 15 mins walk into the main stretch of town. An option is to take the local transport which is readily available but deemed expensive by local standards as tourists are normally charged more. Overall a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Balcony/TerraceAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - ExteriorAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - BathroomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Akyra Samui, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A04