or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach
Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Juliet T. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2015
Not a 4 Star Experience

Location, Close to Beach, Comfortable Beds
7.3
My first experience in Ko Samui and Akyra provided most of my needs. Pros - The back of the hotel is the beach, Close to Chaweng Walking Street Cons - There is no curtain/cover for the shower so the a lot of the bathroom gets wet when showering, asked to change sheets several times and it did not happen once, a lot of mosquitos and bugs, small rooms
Berry L. Couples Netherlands, January 28, 2015
Nice hotel

1. Location 2.staff
7
The stay was ok. Bed was dirty but rest of the room was clean. Some nice restaurants on the beach next to the hotel. Quiet area of chaweng beach! Chaweng beach is not that big so you can walk to evertything on chaweng.
Vilma C. Families with older children Canada, January 25, 2015
Disappointed
2.7
Very disappointing. The rooms and the beach is nothing like the pictures. After 2 days in room I got very sick. I had to make a serious case for them to move me. The manager finally moved us and told us it was an upgrade. People we met staying at akrya said they were also des appointed and when they complained they got upgraded to a villa. What a joke! Un acceptable when traveling half way around the world and get this.
Erik R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2015
Nice stay

Location on the beach, swimming pool, Staff helpful
6.7
My stay was pleasant, the room was the furthest away from the beach next to main road, so heard traffic a lot, also reported a couple of maintenance problems in room which were never fixed. That aside the rest of the hotel was nice in a good location right on the beach. Breakfast was ok, So in all a nice stay
Victoria L. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Xmas at the Akyra

The location, the Staff and the Room
8.7
It was great. The staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered. The rooms were lovely and large and well preserved. The bed was so comfortable I would like to take it home. The food was of a high standard but when you are there for more than a few days there is no variation which was a shame. Thr New Yeats Eve Gala dinner was great and they put in a lot of effort making it special but the best thing for me was looking out from the edge of the pool to the best view of the bay. Amazing. We had a great time here and will definitely be back.
Saw F. Couples Myanmar, January 2, 2015
One night at this hotel

1. Quiet Gym 2. many shops outside the hotel 3. room
9
The room was great. Staff were helpful. Too many bars, clubs, shops, restaurants in the walking distance area. Hotel is on the beach but the beach is just a regular crowded beach. Not a romantic quiet white sand beach like I expected. Breakfast was not at all exciting.
Yosuke A. Couples Japan, December 30, 2014
Great location and atmosphere

Location, atmosphere, the pool by the beach
8.7
David T. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
.

Location, food, relaxing
8.7
Beautiful
Peter D. Couples Australia, December 26, 2014
OK but overrated

The staff
6.3
The staff are very friendly and the level of service from them was pretty good. The hotel is looking a lot more tired than the photos would suggest. We had arguably one of the best rooms but couldn't use the loungers on the deck outside it or the (outside) bathroom without getting eaten alive by mosquitoes. We tried the restaurant once and although we were the only people there were served almost cold food. Good location close to th action but far enough to be quiet. You could do worse but we wouldn't stay again or recommend it
Kerry M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
perfect stay in koh samui

staff, room, food
10
Couldn't fault anything apart from being charged a service charge on drinks when I walked up to the bar to get them. Staff were so friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The room was amazing. Biggest bathroom ever!! Lots of mosquitos so repellent was provided. We had a meal there one night which was delicious and freshly make omelette at breakfast were delicious. I also cut myself and they were able to help me which was nice. Close to the beach shops and bars. No more than 15 minute walk to the centre which was lovely. No beach on certain days but there was always the pool or you could go for a walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Akyra Samui, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C04