Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
725 reviews

405 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples South Africa, December 5, 2015
Average nothing special

Comfortable bed, great pool
6
Not the greatest experience I have had in Thailand
Report this review
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, November 19, 2015
Quite a good choice in chewang beach

not bad at this price, near the airport, the sea side bar is chill
7.7
the lighting of the entire hotel and also in the room is not really enough I need to pay extra attention to walk from the lobby to my room
Report this review
Briget C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
clean rooms, comfortable beds. Helpful staff

Friendly staff lovely pool great location clean and quiet
10
Report this review
Ihwa L. Couples Taiwan, November 13, 2015
good price but with bad service.

next to the beach.
5.7
air conditional is broken and our room is all wet. hotel is overcharged for the transportation. you could easily grab taxi on the street.
Report this review
Lars J. Couples Sweden, October 22, 2015
Not so good hotel

Clean bed, big area for Room,
4.3
The Staff was not serviceminded!
Report this review
Annchen C. Couples South Africa, September 18, 2015
Expected more

Room Size, Comfy Bed, Nice Beach
7
We stayed for 4 nights in September 2015 at Akyra. First night all was fine. The second day after returning from a day and night exploring our Aircon did not work properly. The next morning we informed reception and they sent the handyman to come fix it. That evening after returning to our room after an extremely hot day, the room was boiling hot. We informed reception and they sent the handyman out again - he worked for a few minutes and the reception informed us that they will not be able to fix it that evening. They offered to move us to another room at about midnight (for one night) but we were extremely tired and did not feel like packing all our things up to move for one night. We then asked them if they have a fan for us to use for the evening. The next day the aircon was fixed. We chose this hotel as there were good reviews about the aircon, but we were disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful however. Another thing was that eating and drinking at the hotel is really expensive, and you cannot use the pool in the evenings (after 6pm as far as we remember). Ask for the breakfast menu as they do not put it on your table and you can also order different coffees like Latte- not only filter. It would have also been nice to have matches to light the mosquito coil with. Check-in was great and staff were helpful to find out when our lift would arrive for our ferry ride. There is a great travel agent across the road (the first one going down) offering great discounts on tours.
Report this review
Yuping K. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 7, 2015
Nice, clean, affordable

friendly staff, nice beach and style of hotel
8.7
Staffs were really helpful and always carrying their smile. we loved the pool even its a little bis small but its already good enough considering the atmosphere there was just perfect. its easy to rent a scooter via front desk and more convenient for you to go other beach or chaweng main street than walking. Will definitely be back here!
Report this review
Lalita C. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Excellent

The staff, the design, the comfort
9.3
Excellent stay, everything was perfect especially the staff. They were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Would definitely recommend! Wonderful stay!
Report this review
Manin N. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2015
Nice room

good bed cocktail and staff
9.7
Report this review
Rachael S. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Perfect couples getaway

The location, staff and relaxed, peaceful vibe of the hotel
9.3
My partner and I had a fantastic stay at Akyra. Our room was spotlessly clean and the Japanese inspired decor and gardens were tranquil. The location was perfect, out of the hustle and bustle of the main chaweng beach, but still only a cheap tuk-tuk ride or 30min walk away from the action. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this resort to other couples.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 405 reviews Next page
Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BBQAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07