or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Balcony/Terrace Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room
Akyra Samui Samui - Exterior Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Bathroom Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
615 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (615)
Sort by:
Kellie W. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Not value for money

Location, staff
7
Staff were lovely and very attentive but was certainly not worth £70 per night. We had a so called grand deluxe room which was not grand or deluxe. No view, room was full of mosquitos.
Ti E. Couples Germany, August 28, 2014
Samui can do better

Design Style, Pool area, Restaurant facility,
5.7
Reception staff not very friendly and too much focused on efficiency rather than hospitality which is hard to find. Low value for money since rooms too small and quite close to neighbours not allowing real privacy. Pictures give a wrong impression about real hotel setup. Next door hotel much better in all those regards.
Victoria G. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Best Place in Samui

The staff, the food near the pool, the location just outside the noise of Chaweng.
8.7
Our stay was great. They are the best people there and really run a great resort. Breakfast is nice, the rooms are great - concrete Japanese style ... was lovely! Pool was always great to plop into, and the beach was right there. Free bottled water is delivered daily when your room is cleaned, and you hang a little red satchel bag on the door if you don't want to be disturbed. The resort is only 5 min drive from the airport, and about 10 min walk into Chaweng. This was great for us because the noise and smell in Chaweng was too much for us. Great restaurants nearby - Olivio's is fantastic! Everyone here was amazing and I would definitely stay again ... wouldn't even look for other places!
Tanya B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
The stay was amazing, would definately go back.

- Close to the beach.
9
Jillian W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Amazing place amazing staff

Location, staff and rooms
10
Thank you for an amazing Honeymoon stay. We loved this hotel and will be back for sure. Amazing.
Agha I. Families with older children Pakistan, June 22, 2014
Good with closeness to the beach, bars a walk

Beach, huts, and walk
6.7
New experience
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
Close to beach, easy carpark, nice security

Close to beach, easy carpark, nice security
6
We went there with privte car, the security was concern with the traffic condition and protect his guest. Close to beach. Breakfast choice was limited.
Teresa S. Couples South Africa, June 12, 2014
Great Holiday Destination

Location , staff , room
8.7
Staff were attentive and friendly ,room was great, good location , all issues that previous reviewers complained about seemed to have been adressed , had a awesome time and will gladly return in the future
Robert K. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Stay elsewhere

...
4.3
Disappointing - I read many positive reviews of this hotel, but the reality was underwhelming. Room was full of mosquitoes, the food and drinks at the bar were average, and the beach was terrible. There are many great places to stay in Samui - choose another. We left after 2 nights, despite paying upfront for a week, and not able to get a refund, and were glad we didn't waste more time of our holiday here.
Dr I. Solo travelers Romania, May 14, 2014
South East Asia Trip

Spacious rooms,close to the airport
9
The hotel is on the beach but the beach is not great, there are stones in the water. The water is also shallow far outward, so you have to walk a lot to reach deeper water. There is no access to public transport, so consider renting a motorbike/ scooter, the hotel will offer highly priced taxis. Overall good value for money and if you amazing go for more expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Balcony/TerraceAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - ExteriorAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - BathroomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Akyra Samui, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03