My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akyra Samui Samui - 1 Bedroom Suite Sea View Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - One Bedroom Suite Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Balcony/Terrace
Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Exterior Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Bathroom Akyra Samui Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
609 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (609)
Sort by:
Tanya B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
The stay was amazing, would definately go back.

- Close to the beach.
9
Jillian W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Amazing place amazing staff

Location, staff and rooms
10
Thank you for an amazing Honeymoon stay. We loved this hotel and will be back for sure. Amazing.
Agha I. Families with older children Pakistan, June 22, 2014
Good with closeness to the beach, bars a walk

Beach, huts, and walk
6.7
New experience
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
Close to beach, easy carpark, nice security

Close to beach, easy carpark, nice security
6
We went there with privte car, the security was concern with the traffic condition and protect his guest. Close to beach. Breakfast choice was limited.
Teresa S. Couples South Africa, June 12, 2014
Great Holiday Destination

Location , staff , room
8.7
Staff were attentive and friendly ,room was great, good location , all issues that previous reviewers complained about seemed to have been adressed , had a awesome time and will gladly return in the future
Robert K. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Stay elsewhere

...
4.3
Disappointing - I read many positive reviews of this hotel, but the reality was underwhelming. Room was full of mosquitoes, the food and drinks at the bar were average, and the beach was terrible. There are many great places to stay in Samui - choose another. We left after 2 nights, despite paying upfront for a week, and not able to get a refund, and were glad we didn't waste more time of our holiday here.
Dr I. Solo travelers Romania, May 14, 2014
South East Asia Trip

Spacious rooms,close to the airport
9
The hotel is on the beach but the beach is not great, there are stones in the water. The water is also shallow far outward, so you have to walk a lot to reach deeper water. There is no access to public transport, so consider renting a motorbike/ scooter, the hotel will offer highly priced taxis. Overall good value for money and if you amazing go for more expensive.
Isara K. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2014
Nice room, good view and breakfast

Pool, Beach in front of the hotel, breakfast
8
The room is nice for vacation. The pool is right beside the beach that you could see the view, pity the sunset opposite side. Breakfast is very wide variety. I was impressed by that. Not recommend to have lunch or dinner at the hotel as there was so narrow selection. I did eat there 2 days in a roll because lazy to go out then get bored. I would like to recommend the hotel to have more selection of snacks as well so can have when relaxing by the pool. Drinks are good enough. One more minus from me is the bin in room. There was only one bin at the toilet. Maybe only me that annoyed with that because every time I have trash I need to go to toilet to the bin. Should be more convenient than that. Massage at the hotel is very nice I would recommend to try.
Esleen Y. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Not too bad

Good location
4.7
Stay a night in this hotel. Overall not bad yet could be better.
Blake S. Couples South Africa, May 9, 2014
10 out of 10 for a great stay at Akyra.

Amazing location. Great beach and pool access. No kids under 12
9.3
Our stay was amazing we had booked a Grand Delux room but decided on arrival to upgrade our room to a beach bungalow which was more expensive but well worth every cent. Amazing bathroom, fantastically friendly staff who were very attentive and humble. The rooms were modern, with earthly finishes. Great facilities at the hotel except the gym which could do with a few items being having a maintenance check. Rooms were equipped with double aircon (which one needs), Flat screen TV, DVD player, iPod docking station, Safe, Minibar, Coffee and Tea facilities. Each beach bungalow had its own patio with beach beds, towels on these beds were changed every day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - 1 Bedroom Suite Sea View Akyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - One Bedroom SuiteAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Balcony/TerraceAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - ExteriorAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - BathroomAkyra Samui Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Akyra Samui, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A02