Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Akyra Samui

99/9 Moo 2, Chaweng beach, Bohphut , Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Guest Room Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Restaurant Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - Swimming Pool
Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - Grand Deluxe Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - View Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Facilities Akyra Samui Samui - Exterior Akyra Samui Samui - Beach Akyra Samui Samui - Exterior Akyra Samui Samui - Food and Beverages Akyra Samui Samui - Food and Beverages Akyra Samui Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 706 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Lalita C. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Excellent

The staff, the design, the comfort
9.3
Excellent stay, everything was perfect especially the staff. They were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Would definitely recommend! Wonderful stay!
Report this review
Rachael S. Couples Australia, June 26, 2015
Perfect couples getaway

The location, staff and relaxed, peaceful vibe of the hotel
9.3
My partner and I had a fantastic stay at Akyra. Our room was spotlessly clean and the Japanese inspired decor and gardens were tranquil. The location was perfect, out of the hustle and bustle of the main chaweng beach, but still only a cheap tuk-tuk ride or 30min walk away from the action. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this resort to other couples.
Report this review
Juliana S. Couples Brazil, June 18, 2015
Overpriced and below expectations

staff were helpful
4.3
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were disappointed with the hotel condition. The pictures on the website are misleading. I thought we would be near the beach but we were quite far from it. The beach itself was dirty and not good for swim. The only nice food for breakfast was the fruit salad, the pastries and bread were quite tough (not sure if old). The staff were quite helpful though. Lamai was much cleaner and seemed like a better beach to stay.
Report this review
Juliana S. Couples Brazil, June 16, 2015
Overpriced and below expectations

helpful staff
4.3
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were disappointed with the hotel condition. The pictures on the website are misleading. I thought we would be near the beach but we were quite far from it. The beach itself was dirty and not good for swim. The only nice food for breakfast was the fruit salad, the pastries and bread were quite tough (not sure if old). The staff was quite helpful though. Lamai was much cleaner and seemed like a better beach to stay.
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Germany, May 31, 2015
Weekend trip

no kids under 12 years allowed, quite location, great staff
7.7
Akyra is a quite hotel. It's close to the airport. Swimming pool as well beach is great. The drinks are overpriced and I would recommend to eat and drink at the hotels close by.
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2015
not good as expected

cockroach slept with us.....
5.7
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2015
overpriced

location close to chaweng main street
6
Report this review
Manunya R. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2015
Good view and relaxable room

Good view, nice staff, relaxable room
9.3
Nice welcome and take care by staff, good view near the pool and especially clean and nice smelling room made the treatful holiday to be here.
Report this review
Soon L. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
Bad holiday experience at Akyta Samui

Beach is clean.
4.3
I was staying at this resort with my girlfriend 2 weeks ago. This was our first holiday together overseas and we were looking forward to the vacation at Ko Samui. We stayed total of 5d/4n at this resort and had booked outdoor activites on day 3/4 via the resort. On day 3, we went out in the morning for an half day outdoor program and when we returned back to our room we realised that some of our money is missing. I called the management for help and we were really dissappointted by the support provided. The staffs on duty keep telling us that it is our fault for not keeping our valuables in the safe box and keep repeating to us. All we asked for is some help and our main concern was the security as someone other than the resort have access to our room. When we questioned the housekeeper, we will told that the room was locked in the morning when she was cleaning up. When we entered our room, everything was in order except that our money was missing hence we suspect that it could be an insider job. It is rather obvious since the staffs knew about our schedule and where we keep our belongings. We are deeply upset with the way we are treated as there was no follow up later by the resort management. I do not recommend this resort to anyone else as there is a serious problem with the security.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2015
Relaxing mini stay

Location on beach close enough and far enough away from main resort! Extremely helpful staff. Marvellous smoothies.
8.7
Relaxing
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Akyra Samui SamuiAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - Grand DeluxeAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - FacilitiesAkyra Samui Samui - ExteriorAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - ExteriorAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - BeachAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - RestaurantAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - BBQAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Food and BeveragesAkyra Samui Samui - ViewAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Swimming PoolAkyra Samui Samui - Guest RoomAkyra Samui Samui - Beach

Customer Reviews - Akyra Samui, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B05