Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai

Casablanca Road Al Garhoud, Dubai International Airport, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 51 reviews

153 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.5
Solo travelers (51)
Sort by:
John K. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2016
GOOD HOTEL
5
Good staff.
Report this review
Adela K. Solo travelers South Africa, April 29, 2016
Good location
5.3
I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly.
Report this review
Verlaine D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2016
Yet Another Nice Stay
6.3
This trip is the longest stay I've had in this property so I get to use and enjoy its amenities. And it did not disappoint. The steam room and sauna are clean. The staff is very helpful. I like how they make slight variations on the daily breakfast menu. There are a number of restaurants in the property but I prefer the regional cuisine. And choices are abound and close to this property. I just love staying in this property when in Dubai.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2016
Mediocre at best

Uneventful, overrated hotel with dirty carpet.
4.3
Report this review
Verlaine D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2016
Consistent Top Notch Property

Big Room, Location, Comfort
9.7
Repeat stay and I'm happy to say that everything has been consistent so far: Room, Service, Food, etc. The room is decent, the mattress is firm, and the pillows are so comfortable. I slept so well that I almost missed my red-eye flight. I love staying in this property when I'm on a stopover or towards the last day or 2 of my vacation due to its proximity to the airport. Oh, for someone who is running late for her flight, I find that the check-out process is rather slow. Then again, maybe, it's just me.
Report this review
Norma O. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2015
Surprisingly Luxuious at a Reasonable Price

Beautiful building, Attention to detail, Friendly and helpful staff.
10
Everyone was very helpful and every effort to make me comfortable was made. I wish that I had stayed longer. I loved the extra firm mattress of my bed. I slept like a baby.
Report this review
Verlaine D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2015
Sweeter the Second Time Around

Location, Food, Service
10
Liked it the first time I stayed. The second time was even better. The room, the service, the food albeit quieter than I remember it to be. Overall, it is perfect for those who are passing through for just a few days in Dubai like me.
Report this review
Verlaine D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 4, 2015
A Little Slice of Heaven

Location, Room, Staff
10
The staff was very accommodating to my request for an early check-in. I got my much needed rest before my return flight. The room is excellent, clean and of decent size. It is also very close to the Emirates terminal (only AED 12 via taxi). Overall, I was a happy camper!
Report this review
Kent D. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2015
Definite 5 Star

Classy, Clean, Comfortable
10
Excellent, I just wish I had paid and booked earlier to get a better deal.
Report this review
Kent D. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2015
Great in every respect

Service, Courtesy and Quality
9.7
The room, dining venues and pool/spa are all superb. The staff are super helpful and go out of their way for you. Taxis are but a second away as is the metro which is a ten minute walk away at DXB Terminal One. Jules Bar is close by too which is a nice classy place to socilaize and meet people such as the two Rhodesians who had some great war stories. Book in advance are for multiple days to get the best rate. Additionally, desrt safari tours can easily be arranged through the lobby travel desk - a great deal.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 178 reviews Next page
Al Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai DubaiAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - Coffee Shop/CafeAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - LobbyAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - Blue ElephantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - BenihanaAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - Rodeo GrillAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - RestaurantAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - Executive LoungeAl Bustan Rotana Hotel - Dubai Dubai - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06