Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Falaj Hotel

Al Mujamma Street, Ruwi Area, Muscat City, Oman (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Guest Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Guest Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Guest Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Bathroom Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Main Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Tokyo Taro Japanese Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Tokyo Taro Japanese Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Arryans Indian Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Arryans Indian Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Arryans Indian Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Poolside Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby Bar Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby Bar Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby Bar Pool Table Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Nuts & Bolts Pub Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Nuts & Bolts Pub
Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Nuts & Bolts Pub Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Rooftop View Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Rooftop View Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Main Entrance Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Meeting Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Conference Hall Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Fitness Center Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Surroundings
Area: Ruwi Area Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Maria A. Couples Bahrain, September 13, 2014
Alright for the money

price, location, apparently the Japanese restaurant on the 8th floor (which was fully booked)
6
If you're looking for a place to spend a night or two, Al Falaj hotel is a decent option. The hotel is old, simple and nothing special, but it's clean, affordable and in a relatively convenient location. Though not super delicious, their breakfast options are adequate, and since the restaurant caters to regional taste buds, you might, as a Western traveller (or someone who's used to plain old eggs and yogurt for breakfast) find some dishes a bit too heavy for the AM. Having said that, there is an eggs station (old school: the guy is using two small frying pans :D), yogurt, cereal, fruits and LOTS of carbs. The restaurant should really do something about the quality of their french toast - I was less than impressed. If you have the time and fancy dinner at the hotel, check out their Japanese restaurant on the 8th floor. We took the elevator upstairs and were shocked to discover that the place was fully booked (hence I can't comment about the quality of the food). We later found out that it's apparently one of the best Japanese restaurants in Oman (at least according to TimeOut Oman). There's free WiFi in the rooms and lobby.
Anil R. Business travelers India, September 7, 2014
Unfriendly staff.
4
The staff employed with the hotel was very unprofessional in dealing with the requirements of the guests. I called the reception and In room dining for at least 4 times but the call was never answered.
Nisal P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 10, 2014
improvement needed

Price
7
First of all they have not arranged the airport pick up for me. When I call them they told me that the Agoda booking is not in their system. I had to take a taxi and go to the hotel. The staff did not even apologize.
Leng C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
comfort, value for money.

tidy room, quiet, good breakfast.
6.3
it is the 2nd time i stay in this hotel reason being, its near to my customer office. kinda an old hotel. the hotel provide complimentary 24hrs airport transfer need to inform them a day before arrival. that will save you some taxi money.
Shibu I. Families with young children India, July 31, 2014
Additional Requests

Nothing special
7
Stay was quite good, but the special request was never considered after repeated reminders. Before arriving to Muscat I had made several calls for airport transfer as I was arriving early morning into Muscat. When I reached Muscat they said that they have never received the request. The request was even updated in the Agoda site.
Deepak R. Business travelers India, June 11, 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean and tidy room

Room, bar and breakfast
7
I was on business tour and stayed for 1 night only but I enjoyed the peaceful experience with nice tidy rooms and lavish buffet breakfast next morning. The bar located on top floor serves good selection of snacks and beverages, they also give room service. The nighclub is good but was closed for holy month of Ramadan. Swimming Pool was clean and child friendly.
Mahmood K. Business travelers Pakistan, May 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Great Hotel
10
Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel
Yasser H. Business travelers Canada, May 29, 2014
Wonderfully

Quiet ,neat and friendly staff.
4.3
Great experience,economical,handy to local market and sea site of the city
Nagesh U. Business travelers India, May 18, 2014
quite refreshing

nice ambience, good staff, calm atmosphere
10
It was excellent
Christe D. Couples South Africa, March 9, 2014
Pleasant City Hotel

Value for money, Breakfast, late check out
7.7
It is a very nice City hotel. Is good value for money but don't expect 5 star treatment. Rooms are big and comfortable. Not a hotel for a holiday but excellent for 2 or 3 nights stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Hotel ExteriorAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Guest RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Guest RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Guest RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - BathroomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Main Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Tokyo Taro Japanese RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Tokyo Taro Japanese RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Arryans Indian RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Arryans Indian RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Arryans Indian RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Poolside RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby BarAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby BarAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Lobby Bar Pool TableAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Nuts & Bolts Pub Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Nuts & Bolts Pub Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Nuts & Bolts Pub Al Falaj Hotel Muscat City - LobbyAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - LobbyAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Rooftop ViewAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Rooftop ViewAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Main EntranceAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Meeting RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Conference HallAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Fitness CenterAl Falaj Hotel Muscat City - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B01