Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Falaj Hotel

Al Mujamma Street, Ruwi Area, Muscat, Oman (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Guest Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Guest Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Guest Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Bathroom Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Main Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Arryans Indian Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Arryans Indian Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Arryans Indian Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Poolside Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby Bar Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby Bar Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby Bar Pool Table Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Nuts & Bolts Pub Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Rooftop View
Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Rooftop View Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Main Entrance Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Meeting Room Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Conference Hall Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Fitness Center Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Surroundings
Area: Ruwi Area Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Stuart C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2015
room. staff and price

.
9.3
Yassir M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean for its age , free parking n fee wifi
6.3
Decent a bit over price for its age location Breakfast should have been include then it could be good deal
Shakir A. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Never again
2.7
It was very bad experience from the start, no free shuttle from airport as it was confirmed and we were told to take a taxi, the place was over rated, reception staff and the management unfriendly, didn't cater for children and as a whole it was a very bad experience and we would not recommend this hotel at all.
Leng C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2015
good but old hotel

no comment
7
no comment
Saad M. Business travelers Kuwait, January 27, 2015
Very good

Location, reciption, food
7
I like this hotel, it is in city center. Clean and good resturent Car parking area is enough. Not very cruded. Staff very nice However my room was relatively small.
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Oman, September 23, 2014
Al Falaj Hotel

The location is close Almkaaan Almqsowod
3.3
Very bad deal from duty manager that day What I have paid is hight that what got value
Mohamed J. Solo travelers Bahrain, September 20, 2014
Not what you are expecting for a four start hotel

Price is low, breakfast is ok and AC is very cold
5.7
As an Airline staff i have been to a lot of four star hotels around the world, but Al Falaj hotel is not what you will expect for a four star hotel. I stayed at room in from the 16th September until 20th September 2014 the wall was roof was cracked and the A/C was mouldy. I can hear the people and the TV in the next room to mine. The shower water is weak the swimming pool finishing was tiles now days hotels uses mosaics. I think the hotel management are still living their pride which they had in the old days, i think top management need to look at four star hotels around the world or next door to Oman just look in hotels in Dubai or Bahrain and they will understand what is a real four star hotel standard should be. There are some positive things, such as the price is very low for what supposed to be a 4 stars hotel, breakfast is good although most of it is Indian the A/C is very cold.
Maria A. Couples Bahrain, September 13, 2014
Alright for the money

price, location, apparently the Japanese restaurant on the 8th floor (which was fully booked)
6
If you're looking for a place to spend a night or two, Al Falaj hotel is a decent option. The hotel is old, simple and nothing special, but it's clean, affordable and in a relatively convenient location. Though not super delicious, their breakfast options are adequate, and since the restaurant caters to regional taste buds, you might, as a Western traveller (or someone who's used to plain old eggs and yogurt for breakfast) find some dishes a bit too heavy for the AM. Having said that, there is an eggs station (old school: the guy is using two small frying pans :D), yogurt, cereal, fruits and LOTS of carbs. The restaurant should really do something about the quality of their french toast - I was less than impressed. If you have the time and fancy dinner at the hotel, check out their Japanese restaurant on the 8th floor. We took the elevator upstairs and were shocked to discover that the place was fully booked (hence I can't comment about the quality of the food). We later found out that it's apparently one of the best Japanese restaurants in Oman (at least according to TimeOut Oman). There's free WiFi in the rooms and lobby.
Anil R. Business travelers India, September 7, 2014
Unfriendly staff.
4
The staff employed with the hotel was very unprofessional in dealing with the requirements of the guests. I called the reception and In room dining for at least 4 times but the call was never answered.
Nisal P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 10, 2014
improvement needed

Price
7
First of all they have not arranged the airport pick up for me. When I call them they told me that the Agoda booking is not in their system. I had to take a taxi and go to the hotel. The staff did not even apologize.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Hotel ExteriorAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Guest RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Guest RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Guest RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - BathroomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Main Restaurant Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - Arryans Indian RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Arryans Indian RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Arryans Indian RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Poolside RestaurantAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby BarAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby BarAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Lobby Bar Pool TableAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Nuts & Bolts Pub Al Falaj Hotel Muscat - LobbyAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - LobbyAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Rooftop ViewAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Rooftop ViewAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Main EntranceAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Meeting RoomAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Conference HallAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Fitness CenterAl Falaj Hotel Muscat - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08