Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Jawhara Metro Hotel

Near Union Square, Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
257 reviews

185 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Kahtan D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2015
Great service

The staff are very friendly. The hotel is clean and has everything in the rim even a safe and a fridge.
9.7
Report this review
Mohammad Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 8, 2015
Just nice

1. Hotel price, 2. Near to a small mosque, 3. Helpful staff & management
8.3
We stayed for 6 nights. We arrived early but unfortunately early check-in was unavailable. We checked out at 3pm with extra 50dirham charge which was ok. Wifi was free for 20MB, after that we can get unlimited wifi by paying 25aed for 1day or 50aed for 3days or 100aed for 7days. We applied for 3days and it was very good. A very cheap laundry could be found nearby, 2aed/piece (2days) or 5aed/piece (1day). A good serving restaurant with delivery is a few steps from the hotel which closes at 2am daily. The union metro station is around 6 minutes walk as well as the ghurair shopping mall. There is a gym right in front of the hotel, also a grocery store is located nearby. Overall, everything we need could be found in that area. No swimming pool is available there, but they give access to their other jawhara branch with swimming pool, with discounts for buying drinks there.
Report this review
Sultan A. Couples Oman, May 29, 2015
GREAT HOTEL

NEAR DIRA CITY CENTER AND SHOPPING MALL AND HIGH WAY
10
I WAS BOOK AT AL JAWHARA METRO BUT DUE TO SHORTAGE OF ROOM THE UP GREAD MY BOOKING TO AL JAWHARA JARDNER WITHOUT EXTRA CHARGE AND I WAS LUKEY
Report this review
Mohamed T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Hotel was nice.

peaceful place,friendly and helpful staff,and stategic location
7.3
Had a good peaceful rest throughout my stay.Hotel was decent enough for te price.Staff always there to assist you.Dont expect much on hotel breakfast.location is strategic close to union metro.Nearby restaurants,men barber,laundry,supermarket,or mini mart.Still walking distance to many places.
Report this review
Salem Z. Couples Saudi Arabia, April 5, 2015
fast stay

clean bathroom
5
the hotel is old the room was old but clean, the bathroom was good and clean, the hotel not allowing visitors or drinking. the internet is free but as 20mb for each gust only. or you have to pay 25 Durhams to use unlimited one. the parking was in the public parking but the give you card to male it free if you have a parking there or you have to pay for the hours parking aria.
Report this review
Job H. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2015
my review for al jawhara

very good location
7.3
Report this review
Arash Y. Business travelers Afghanistan, February 26, 2015
Location

Location, value for money and staff performance
5.7
Positive points: Location, near shopping, food and transportation (metro and taxi). Negative Points: There was some issues with Internet(it did not work at all). The picture of the room in the Agoda did not match up with the room itself.
Report this review
Firas D. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2014
Good place overall

Staff - Staff - Staff
8
The location is good.. 5 mins from union square station.. Clean. Comfortable beds.. The staff was truly the highlight.. very friendly and helpful..
Report this review
Nikhil R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
Basic and Good

Nice rooms, staff nice
8
Fine stay. No problems. Hotel is on a side street which is a little bit hard to find. Also, leaving, it is hard to find a taxi (they will call pne, but it takes time).
Report this review
Prabhu A. Solo travelers India, October 21, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Cleanliness & Access
6.3
Best economical stay near to metro.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 185 reviews Next page
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel DubaiAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - InteriorAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - ReceptionAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05