or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Jawhara Metro Hotel

Near Union Square, Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Hotel Interior Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Hotel Exterior Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Reception Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Standard Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Restaurant
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Restaurant Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Lobby
Hotel Area: Deira Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Anton B. Couples Hungary, January 16, 2014
Good location, value for money

Big room, friendly staff, good price
8.7
While visiting Dubai we tried to pick a location close enough to the public transport, mainly the metro station and being in the center in the same time. The hotel's location is pretty good, however it was a bit difficult to find it in the beginning. It is located ~7-8 minutes from the Union metro station. The staff was nice, the rooom was big enough and fairly equipped. It was a good deal, especially in Dubai.
Karnrawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 4, 2013
happy trip

near metro station, near shopping area, good information service
9.7
this is nice hotel, It's very near to Union metro station that you can change to red line and green line metro. I visited Dubai for first time and I went there alone, they give me information about nice place and the way to go there. This hotel is clean and silent. but no have free wifi... T T however I think it's good and I will stay here again next time.
Thomas D. Business travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Family-oriented hotel in Deira

Close to Al Rigga Road, close to Union Metro, close to Al Ghurair mall
7.7
This is a family-oriented hotel which is quiet, except for the loud music from the neighboring hotel's mujra dance bar. The owners should sue the hotel next door. Staff is friendly and attentive, internet is free and adequate. It's close to Union Metro station and Al Ghurair Mall.
Kim C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2013
Average Hotel

Decent size room, some TV channels in English
6
I was given a room that has broken furniture and movable toilet seat. Room was changed to a better one. Internet is free for 20MB. However it worked only the 1st time. Even with new password, a message popped up to say "Time expired". Finally purchased a 1-week pass. This works satisfactorily.
Tomoe M. Couples Japan, September 27, 2013
Bad service

room,access,clean
5.3
I was looking forward to go sightseeing as soon as possible Because I have few time only for fight transit So we hurried up arriving to this hotel and I wanted to go sightseeing and look sunset soon. But this hotel said, Please go to another hotel of same group,and the hotel will come soon to take you there. After that,I was waiting for it for more than 40 minutes,but it didn't come. I spent just waste time. I was sooooo disappointed. Finally, I stayed this hotel , not another hotel. My important time became dead time. I can't permit this trouble!
Chinwuba C. Solo travelers Nigeria, September 24, 2013
I had a comfortable stay. looks old outside

price, location to public tranport and shopping areas
7.7
My stay was cool. The room was clean and comfortable. The carpets on the corridors are old .The outside of the hotel needs touch up painting.
Steve S. Solo travelers Canada, June 8, 2013
Short Stay Only

Close to Metro and Cheap
5.7
Please note that although they say free internet on the website it's actually only 20 MB for every 24 hours. Why they offer so little, no one knows.
Liu T. Business travelers China, June 3, 2013
cheap

cheap wifi well located
6
Liu T. Business travelers China, June 2, 2013
cheap convinent

cheap convinent center
6.3
Alan H. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 1, 2013
horrible , dirty room, argumentive staff

none, staff cant even give good directions
2.3
On arrival we were imediately threatened with 'you cant stay here without ID' (lucky we had some), although we dont always carry passports as we are Abu Dhabi based. No tea/coffee makking facilty or hair dryer as advertised. When requested, staff became argumentive, saying, only certain rooms have these items. I showed them a copy of Agoda booking details that states all rooms have it, they then bluffed me with 'web site in error'. I insisted, and they responded 'go use the kettle in hotel kitchen', i insisted again, and eventually, a kettle was sent to the room, no cups (had to use the bathroom beaker) .Carpet dirty (keep your socks on), only 12 of 48 TV channels working, Free WiFi lasts 2 minutes then asked to pay, i had to clean ear wax from hotel telephone before use. bits of ceiling on bathroom floor, water heater not working, lukewarm shower. Revolting hotel mis-rated 3 *, not even 1 *

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Hotel ExteriorAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Hotel InteriorAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Hotel ExteriorAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - ReceptionAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Guest RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite roomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03