Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Jawhara Metro Hotel

Near Union Square, Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Bathroom Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Bathroom Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite Bathroom Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite Bathroom Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Interior Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Reception Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Exterior
Area: Deira Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.2
Families with young children (15)
Sort by:
Alan H. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 1, 2013
horrible , dirty room, argumentive staff

none, staff cant even give good directions
2.3
On arrival we were imediately threatened with 'you cant stay here without ID' (lucky we had some), although we dont always carry passports as we are Abu Dhabi based. No tea/coffee makking facilty or hair dryer as advertised. When requested, staff became argumentive, saying, only certain rooms have these items. I showed them a copy of Agoda booking details that states all rooms have it, they then bluffed me with 'web site in error'. I insisted, and they responded 'go use the kettle in hotel kitchen', i insisted again, and eventually, a kettle was sent to the room, no cups (had to use the bathroom beaker) .Carpet dirty (keep your socks on), only 12 of 48 TV channels working, Free WiFi lasts 2 minutes then asked to pay, i had to clean ear wax from hotel telephone before use. bits of ceiling on bathroom floor, water heater not working, lukewarm shower. Revolting hotel mis-rated 3 *, not even 1 *
Atoosheh R. Families with young children Canada, November 15, 2012
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirate

friendly staff
4
old and dirty hotel in a very low class area , don't book this hotel at all
Atoosheh R. Families with young children Canada, November 13, 2012
very bad and disgusting hotel

Friendly staff
2.7
very bad and disgusting hotel,very old in the bad area,i don't recommend this hotel at all,internet is not free,it costs 25 Durham,
Yap K. Families with young children Malaysia, October 9, 2012
great location but untidy mattress

close to metro station, about 10min walking distance
5.3
I reached the hotel early in the morning, so which is not check in time, so we leave our luggages there and i told the reception i will come back to check in later. But i went back to hotel around 3.30pm, but they told me my room still not ready. after wating 20-30min, when we check in the room, the extra bed is no quilt and the bed sheet i need to cover myself. No hairdryer in the room, the quilt is look a bit dirty. The bathroom look new renovated, but some facility not working.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is very noisy on the road down stair early in the morning during i stay. It is convenience to go everywhere like shopping and airport, because it is near metro station.
Sohil R. Families with young children India, November 8, 2011
Nice experience. Worth of money. Good for Muslims

Very clean, good staff & service, free internet, parking.
8.7
It was a nice experience. Very close to markets, metro, bus and taxi stations. Very near to Karachi Darbar. I will definitely choose again and recommend others too. Thanks Al-Jawhara. Thanks Agoda.
Hajah R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 25, 2011
close to naif souk

near cheap foodstalls
8
good hospitality, it was a clean hotel, good service.
Hussain A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 1, 2011
service with a smile

calm for relax
7.7
Dubai is a very nice city to visit , and it has a lot of nice hotels. and this Al Jawhara Metro Hotel is one of the best hotels I have visited,
Sheikh M. Families with young children Pakistan, July 14, 2011
Excellent value for money and very good location

They provide free parking, good service, very close to souqs and al Ghurair mallas well as Metro Station.
7.3
overall good experience. the only problem was locating the building as it is not on main road and I did not down loaded its location on the map
Shopping Tip: close to rigga Metro Station, Naif Road, Souq, Al Ghurair city
Roslan A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 7, 2011
Great Location but the service very slow

Good Location and clean
7
Stay in this Hotel only for 1 nite. The staffs not really friendly and even to get hot water takes like almost 1 hour and they only came after my 2nd call.
Shopping Tip: Very near to a very famous place to buy silk which Naif area. It's took only 10 minutes walk.
Farhana S. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 28, 2010
staff and location

location
9
it is a well located hotel very near to the dubai metro station. staff is very friendly, polite and helpfull. and it is only walking distance to local area. basicalliy we liked it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al Jawhara Metro Hotel DubaiAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Deluxe BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - SuiteAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Suite BathroomAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - InteriorAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - ReceptionAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07