Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Hussein A. from Iraq
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Price, Location, Clean
Price, Location, Clean
It was not my first stay. The hotel is centrally located.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Joemel B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
old, yet fits to the budget
price... location
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Mohd Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable Stay
large room, comfort and free wifi
the room was big, bed are confirm, close to shopping area and easy to find food. Overall it was a good hotel and worth for money.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Oleg O. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Enjoyable stay in Al Jazeera Royal Hotel,Abu Dhabi
central location, attentive staff, great restaurants
I can speak nothing ill about this hotel. It is centrally located, staff is very friendly and attentive, the restaurant offers very delicious food for very reasonable price (say, dinner for two ordered to our room cost us 100 dirhams [about 27US$]). One (very small) inconvenience is the minor problem of finding a parking (of course, if you travel by car)-basically, it is not a problem since neighboring mall offers a lot of space where, however, you need to pay 15 dirhams (4$) per day. But this parking permit is valid throughout Abu Dhabi - so, as I just wrote above, it is a very-very small problem. Definitely, will stay here again and recommend it to friends and colleagues.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rosanna C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
fair
near to shopping areas
It's fair. Hoping that they change some of the old things in the room, espcially in the bathroom like the water spray, garbage can, towels. And for the housekeeping to clean well not only the exposed areas of the room. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Azhar K. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Cost effective. Good value for money.
Nice and clean, centrally located, cost effective.
The hotel is located in the city centre. Its a small budget hotel with nice clean rooms. The staff is friendly. The service is good. Its easily accessible. In short its great value for money.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Usman K. from Pakistan
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
FINE
ecnomical, family & shopping
My stay was fine. This hotel is centrally located. Lulu and Madinat Zayed shopping center is with it. easy access to the city. But more suitable for families. I suggest for stay with your families.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

JEHAD A. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
nice location and
location and centeries
its was good so far and the only issue which i have was the parking nothing else besides every thing was okay
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Palanivel K. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very Nice
Closer to the shopping malls
It was a very pleasesant stay. Willing to stay in future also.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Sunil N. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
The hotel was good clean and the location too good
housekeeping, room comfort and staff relation
Its very nice. Every weakened I am visiting this hotel stay
Reviewed August 19, 2013