or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Jazira Club Hotel

Al Muroor, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Single Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Triple Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Twin Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Twin room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Twin Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Lobby Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Interior Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Interior Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Restaurant Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Exterior Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Exterior
Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Reception Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Restaurant Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming Pool Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Exterior Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Interior Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest Room Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Interior Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest Room
Area: Abu Dhabi Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Harry G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2013
Basic but took care of my needs

Good food, friendly staff, great swimming pool
7.3
I looked for the cheapest hotel and got it. My major frustration was the lack of internet service which they promised to try and fix but never did. It is a sports club so you can't expect the social atmosphere of a commercial hotel.
Sameh K. Solo travelers Egypt, June 13, 2013
Excellont Value for money

Location,Comfortable room and good value for money
8.3
Choon A. Solo travelers South Korea, February 24, 2013
very nice hotel

nice staff and comfortable room
9
the hotel is a bit takes from city center. but you can use taxi or bus. all staff are very nice!!! i really love them. but the internet is only available at robby. if you want to use it in your room, please bring your notebook.
Waleed A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, February 1, 2013
Good for the price...

Parking, price, location
6.3
The place it self was good, but as it is a hotel belong to a club and not a commercial hotel the services isn't proficient.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Alwahda Mall and Almoshref Mall
Kabin T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Sports facility with a dorm style hotel.

If you are a workout fanatic, this could be a pretty fun place.
3.3
I was not prepared for the Al Jazira Club Hotel. It is totally OK, if you are into soccer or need an Olympic pool for training. But if you are looking for a standard type hotel, this is definitely not the place to go. I had a few funky experiences my one night there: 1) The hot water didn't work, so no shower. I called and they said to just "run the water as it will get hot in 5 minutes." I just ran the water (for 30 minutes) and it stayed nice and cold. 2) No amenities, as were stated on the web page. (No complimentary fruit basket. No complimentary water. No mini bar.) 3) They only had twin beds, when I was told (and I paid for,) a single queen-sized bed. 4) The restaurant was really a cafeteria and the selections were very limited and meals started at 100Dhm, which is steep for what was being offered. 5) A houseman walked into my room, using a master key, without knocking, while I was changing. 6) The fire alarm went off at around 10pm. 7) The place smelled like a gym, because it is a gym. 8) The hotel room views consisted of an impressively large parking lot. Overall, the Al Jazira Club Hotel reminds me of a mix between a Motel 6 and a YMCA. The concept is actually not bad at all. The idea of a sports hotel is kinda awesome, in truth. The Biggest Loser UAE could easily be shot there. However, as a hotel of quality, the Al Jazira Club Hotel lacks integrity and was a disappointing, frustrating place to stay. They should be honest in telling the traveler they are a hostel style hotel attached to a 5 star-workout facility, which would be the truth.
Nightlife Tip: The tip is, if you are a total workout nut, and are OK with a very simple hostel style living, stay at the Al Jazira Club Hotel.
Samuel T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2013
Al Jazira Club Hotel, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emira

Excellent value for money
8.3
Location is just near from the city center, nice single rooms for a fair price. Friendly staff.
Jonathan A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Clean and adequate

Not far off from highway
6
i've stayed here twice, but am looking for another option. price is good, but it difficult to find even if you 've stayed there before. no shops nearby. checkin is in one building and rooms are across the parking lot in another. single rooms have a twin bed. uncomfortable pillows. walls are thin and can be noisy. didn't sleep well on both occasions.
Travel tip: If you do stay, bring ear plugs, your own pillow, and make sure that your room is not near one of the sport lounges.
Safeera S. Solo travelers South Africa, October 19, 2012
It is what it is ...

fairly close to the main bus routes, great iranian restaurant within walking distance { Isfahan Nights} friendly concierge and hotel staff.
6
I was in AUH on a medical conference, and wanted a hotel that was situated inbetween the airport and ADNEC, Al Jazira Club hotel seemed ideal. Initially, I found that the bus routes where not ideal, but towards the end of my stay I figured it out. The rooms where comfortable, AUH is a developing city and there is loads of construction everywhere, including around the stadium and hotel. No hot water during the night time, especially on game night, however on my last night, the water was hot enough ( thank you ) Room service and the breakfast was average, however the mixed vegetable and cheese omelettes on request was pretty good. Friendly and accomodating staff overall
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the stadium
Georg J. Solo travelers Germany, May 1, 2012
more than 2*

big clean room, super friendly service
9.3
I stayed there for two nights and had a comfortable big room, very clean and quiet, the service was extrem friendly, the breakfast was very good with arabic options, so it is strange that the hotel has only two stars, rather far from the city center, but there are gut connections
Liem F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 5, 2012
Good Stay

Wifi, Breakfast
9.3
i really do not know why this is only a 2* hotel. it has a good location close to the centre of abu dhabi with free parking - a great bonus. although the rooms aren't enormous, they are very clean and perfectly adequate. there is free wi-fi in the lobby and cable internet in the room. breakfast is as good as many 4* hotels. the only downside for the long-term business traveller is there are no cooking facilities (eg microwave)although there is a small fridge and a keellte in the room, but there is a 24 hour restaurant on-site and plenty of cheap eateries closeby. i really feel it is excellent value for money and much nicer than the 3* superior hotel apartments i was in previously.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - ExteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Single RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Triple RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Twin RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Twin roomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Twin RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - LobbyAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - ExteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - ExteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - ReceptionAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - RestaurantAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Fitness RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - ExteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - InteriorAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Guest RoomAl Jazira Club Hotel Abu Dhabi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06