Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai

Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve, Al Maha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Interior Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest Room Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Surroundings Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Surroundings Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Sports and Activities Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest Room Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Sports and Activities Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Interior Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - View
Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Balcony/Terrace Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest Room Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Interior Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Interior Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Meeting Room Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Exterior Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Exterior
Area: Al Maha Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Walid M. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 5, 2015
awesome place

room , staff and facilities
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Satoshi E. Couples Japan, February 1, 2014
Best hotel

Quiet environment, excellent service, great meals
9.3
If you want to have unique experince, Al Maha is the best hotel in Dubai. Hotel is located around 40 min from the airport, surrounded by desert. You can choose 2 activities per one stay, like camel trek, desert drive, etc. If you want to join camel ride for the sun set, I recommend to book in advance. Food is great and room is very nice designed and private.
Report this review
Scott W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Amazing!

privacy, luxury, surroundings
10
Report this review
Sandrine C. Couples Switzerland, April 2, 2013
Great stay !

bed, situation, activities, room in general
9.7
This hotel is fantastic from many ways: rooms with pools are great, activities in the desert excellent, very quiet area and great organization. Service at the restaurant could be a bit quicker for that level of hotel and the price paid, but is not a problem when on holidays
Report this review
Jon G. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
One of the nicest places I've ever stayed...

Food, service, everything was a perfect 10
10
Should have stayed another night. Food, service and accommodations were outstanding. The perfect antidote to Dubai. We had 4 nights -- with one night in Al Maha, 3 nights in town. Should have reversed it. Expensive, but worth it. Would go back in an instant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Falcons were great
Report this review
Roger E. Couples Lebanon, September 9, 2012
One of the best hotels we've been to!

Great location in nature reserve, Intercation with wild animals, spacious lovely room with very nice private pool, quite and peaceful, great activities
10
I went there with my wife for two nights for our first anniversary. The resort is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. The room is lovely, clean, spacious and completely private. The full board experience is wonderful, great food round the clock and great activities. The staff do make all the difference at Al Maha though, they're all very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience for us and one of the best hotels we stayed at. I highly recommend Al Maha, we simply couldn't find anything negative about it.
Travel tip: Take the full board package and use the activities included
Report this review
Einas B. Couples Kuwait, August 25, 2012
unique experience

away from the normal hotel experience.
8.3
we stayed in al maha resort for a weekend away as a treat. from the second you enter the resort you can feel its going to be very different to what you are used to from all the other dubai hotels. the location of the hotel is 30 odd mins away ( not too far) and as we entered felt the stress just melt away! we received a really nice welcome and great explanation of all the activities. there are desert rides and other activities which unfortunately my husband and i didn't do as we were short of time and only stayed for 2 nights but if we got the chance we ll definitely try it put next time. the food was good and the pool and gym and relaxation area really nice. we really enjoyed it and would recommend coming for at least 4days so you can take part in more activities.
Report this review
Craig V. Couples United Arab Emirates, June 16, 2012
Perfect Desert Get Away

Quiet, serene and surrounded by beautiful, natural desert flora and fauna.
9.7
excellent service. extensive and exceptionally prepared menus. professional and knowlegeable field guides and a suite to die for! on entering our suite we noticed a desert ibex drinking from our own privat pool right outside our door. though a bit expensive, this was a perfect weekend get away from the hustle and bustle of dubai life!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arrive early to avoid disappointment if you want to book the afternoon Camel ride into the desert to toast the sundown. Check out the morning Falcon show!
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 15, 2010
Tranquil Al Maha.

Staff great and Desert peaceful.
9.3
Al Maha is a lovely place to stay. If you want rest, pampering, peace and quiet its in abundance here! A finger does not have to be lifted, literally. Meals are brought to your door if that is your wish; breakfast,lunch and dinner(a small charge for dinner to be brought.100 aed) They will even do some laundry for you complimentary. Accommodation is inclusive of all meals and two activities a day. Meals are gourmet and the Chef loves a special request. We loved the falconry display. Each Suite(room) has its own private small heated swimming pool. Don't need a cossie. If this is your scene, do spoil yourself and go.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2009
Must visit when in Dubai

Excellent Service and beautiful setting
10
Al Maha is a must when you visit Dubai and when you want to experience more than the skyscratchers and shopping malls. The opposite from what you find in Dubai will here be realized. Great for romantic getaway with your girlfriend and service level that can hardly be matched. OK it is not cheap but know that your activities and food is included here and you will find that this is an unforgettable experience. We were here for one night which is a little bit too short. I would advise to be here at least 2 nights and try to do and see as much as possible. Your personal guide and the staff will make sure you will get what you want as the service is excellent. And when you want to be alone with your friend just relax in the very comfortable villa with your own swimming pool in complete privacy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do the private picnic in the middle of the desert!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai DubaiAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - InteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - SurroundingsAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - SurroundingsAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Sports and ActivitiesAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Sports and ActivitiesAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - InteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ViewAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Balcony/TerraceAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - InteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - InteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Meeting RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Balcony/TerraceAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - InteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - SurroundingsAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - InteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - SurroundingsAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Guest RoomAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Balcony/TerraceAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ViewAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Sports and ActivitiesAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - ExteriorAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - SurroundingsAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Balcony/TerraceAl Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai Dubai - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Al Maha a Luxury Collection Desert Resort and Spa Dubai, Dubai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04