Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Manzil Downtown Hotel

Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Downtown Dubai Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Exterior Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe King Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Pool View Room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Pool View Room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Burj View Room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Burj view room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Burj View Room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby
Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Lobby Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Reception Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Meeting Room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Restaurant
Area: Downtown Dubai Burj Khalifa Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
231 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Lesley A. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Atmospheric, luxurious, friendly. Great location.

Comfortable rooms and great food in the Courtyard restaurant. Pleasant poolside area for relaxing. Liked the location near to the Dubai Mall area with restaurants around the dancing fountains.
10
We like this location as it is an easy walk to the Dubai Mall area with restaurants and bars where we enjoyed good food while watching the amazing fountains playing to music. We particularly enjoyed the atmospheric Courtyard Restaurant where we ate from the Iftar buffet while listening to great ambient music.
Restaurant Tip: The food is great in the Al Manzil. For a change of scenery we recommend the restaurant near the fountains called Baker and Spice which also serves lovely food.
Robert B. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Nice hotel & excellent staff

Staff, cleanliness & location
9
We arrived @ 0600hrs & the staff could not have been more helpful in accommodating us. They offered us coffee & like in the cafe while they prepared a room for us early. After a 15hr flight this was fantastic.Rooms are good size & quality. The motel was exceptionally clean, & food was good. Very helpful in organising tours & alike. Great location near Burj Allifa & Dubai Mall also
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dessert safari with arabian adventures (reccomended by hotel staff)was great. Ramadan makes it a bit harder for westeners but is an experience on its own
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2012
Awesome service, great location!

Service, location, rooms
10
We arrived early and was able to get a room earlier. Concierge brought our luggages up to the room. There was also somebody to open the door for us almost everytime. The staff are attentive to details and made us feel really sorry when we have to leave the hotel.
Catrina B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in heart of Dubai

Hotel decor, modern rooms, courtyard
9.7
Having travelled extensively in SE Asia we are used to a hgh quality of hotel and excellent service. The Al Manzil did not dissapoint. The staff were extremely welcoming and despite being more of a boutique hotel with mainly business travelers they were absolutely fantastic with our two young children. We chose the hotel as we were staying for just two nights in scorching July and figured the beach would be too hot - I am not sure many families would chose this as there are more family oriented hotels nearer the beach but for us we could not fault it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just across the road you can cut up past the palace to reach the Burj Kalifa - they have a half hourly fountain display to music in the evenings that was great for the kids and plenty of outside dining options if you can tollerate the heat. A trip to the Creek is a must to explore the souqs and get a taste of the old Dubai.
Louise B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great staff and location.

Staff are exceptionally friendly, rooms very nice and local color
9.3
I have stayed in a few hotels in Dubai, all more expensive than this one, and can say without doubt this is my favourite! The staff here are friendly without being obsequious, everything happened quickly relatively, reasonably priced. Pool staff anticipated what I wanted after only one day (sunshine early in the day, shade soon after), and was just exceptionally warm and welcoming. Only five minutes walk to Dubai mall, and lovely restaurants in the souk next to the Palace hotel, just next door. Am definitely going back again! Comfortable beds and pillows. Dry cleaning and laundry reasonably priced as is transfer fron airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stayed on 8th floor with view over city - stunning cityscape at sunrise. Saturday buffet lunch was very good. Mini bar expensive as is glass of wine with dinner, so if you like to indulge, good,idea to buy a bottle at duty free. French champagne much cheaper than in Australia.
Martin K. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2012
Impeccable Service and ideal location

Servive! service! service.!
9
As a first time traveller to Dubai, the Old Quarter area was recommended to me, I picked the Al Manzil by chance and was very satisfied with my stay. I found the staff friendly and helpful and the rooms beautifully appointed. Could not fault anything, although I get the impression most hotels in Dubai would be the same or similar standard.
Wai S. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Nice boutique Hotel value for money

A boutique hotel you won't foregt
9
we arrived early in the morning and stayed two nights with the hotel. we were lucky to be able to check-in around 9:00 am. the hotel is perfectly located near the dubai mall and the burj karafli tower, the highest building in dubai. we had very good impression with the hotel once we stepped in as the staff were very courtesy and helpful. the room was clean and concierge staff gave us detailed information on sightseeing around and safari excursions. the dinning outlets, 2 cafe, a restaurant and a bar are nicely decorated with good food and hospitality from staff. in short, you have to experience the stay by yourself ! a hotel value for money.
Shopping Tip: There is a small shopping centre adjacent to the hotel with a small supermarket and a shop offering fresh breads and fresh middle-east type salads. Don't forget to pay a visit there!
Karl M. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Good hotel with nice rooms

Rooms are clean and well laid out
7.7
Service was good, unfortunately when I ate at the restaurant they forgot my main course order and I had a long wait, also I ordered a glass of wine which was delivered to me without me seeing them poor from the bottle into my glass so I didn't know if I was getting the wine I ordered or if the wine bottle was already open and had been from previous days. Frequency of transport to the shops was limiting. Service was good and I appreciated being able to occupy my room early.
Restaurant Tip: Not enough dining options
Perry T. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
What an Experience

Everything
10
What a hotel !! They sure know how to make you feel special. Can't wait to return to the Al Manzil Hotel. Other hotels we visted around the world should take their staff and stay at this hotel for a few days to show them how customer service should be. The service was unparalleled to any other hotel I have experienced right from the airport pick up driver through to the desk staff and the concierge. The food was the best we have experienced in any hotel around the world not only for selection but also taste. The view from the well appointed room of the Burj Khalifa was brilliant. The hotel even though it had it's own shops, it is across the road from the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay here !!! Request a Burj Suite. Ours was on the top floor facing the Mall and Burj Khalifa.
Frederick D. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Excellent service

Hotel staff, proximity to Mall
10
this hotel was simply beautiful...it is the little things that this hotel does for you...which make your stay truly memorable...if i return to dubai i would not consider staying anywhere else... the staff are superior...nothing is too harder too much trouble...fantastic hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al Manzil Downtown Hotel DubaiAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - ExteriorAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe KingAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Pool View RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Pool View RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Burj View RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Burj view room Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Burj view suite Al Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Burj View RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - BathroomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - LobbyAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - ReceptionAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Meeting RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Nezesaussi GrillAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Nezesaussi GrillAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Pub/LoungeAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - InteriorAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - InteriorAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - EntranceAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - ExteriorAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - ExteriorAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - ExteriorAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - ExteriorAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Mokaroma CafeAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Courtyard RestaurantAl Manzil Downtown Hotel Dubai - Mezzanine Floor Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B08