or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites

Doha Street, opposite The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, Downtown Dubai Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Classic Twin Room Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Pub/Lounge Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Swimming Pool Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Classic Suite Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Lobby Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Spa Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Fitness Room Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Meeting Room Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Exterior Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Restaurant Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Pub/Lounge Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Restaurant Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Club Lounge Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Guest Room Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Restaurant
Al Murooj Rotana Hotel And Suites Dubai - Club Lounge
Area: Downtown Dubai Burj Khalifa Number of Rooms: 387

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Kimmy N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
just 5 min walk to dubai mall but NO WIFI

near dubai mall, friendly staff, comfy room
8.3
the hotel is just diagonally across dubai mall. have to walk under the hot sun to the mall. there is a direct bus from dubai international airport (less than 15min and cost 15 AED). the bad thing is internet is chargable. you cant even use free wifi in the main hall.
Jai S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Excellent stay even in mid-summer trip stay

Great location, friendly staff, and great breakfast buffet
8.7
We stayed at 2 bedroom apartment for three nights. Though it was pricy, our experience was satisfying as after a day long trip and visits to various places in Dubai, it was an excellent way to relax in the evenings. Great pool with fountains running from noon to 5pm. Breakfast buffet had wide selections and quality items. The hotel staff was very helpful in all regards. Definitely will plan another trip and stay at Al Murooj Rotana again. A++++++++++
Phyllis Q. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2014
Stop over in Dubai .. worth the look

Location and well appointed hotel with friendly polite and helpful staff. Rooms were comfortale and great space ,high quality furnishing and well maintained .
9.7
Had a 3 day stop over in Dubai and very pleased with my stay at this hotel. It has excellent services with attentive reception friendly staff and quality attention to rooms and close location to Dubai shopping mall and sights nearby . The short walk to Dubai mall made the location ideal to access great eating and taking in the sights . The mall allows you to comfortaly spend hours here with the ability to pop back to the hotel if required ! We did the Arabian desert tour which was good value for money ...four wheel drive was the highlight and fun way to see the desert with a good dinner and show at the campsite . Al Murooj Rotanta was perfect choice .....beautiful pools and buffet breakfast was plentiful . Hotel won't disappoint ! I was travelling on my own but family members joined me the next day and we were given rooms next to each other ,so made life that bit easier . Loved my treats of dates and chocolates that awaited me in my room on return from big days out being a tourists
Mujahid A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, March 6, 2014
Excellent stay

Restaurant. . Location and rooms
9.7
I stayed for one day and it was awesome. . I enjoyed every bit of it .. a bit expensive
Lukas H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 20, 2013
Great location with superb staff and nice rooms

Location, Staff and hotel room
9.7
Nice and fast 15 minutes from the airport, attentive staff at check in. Room service is fast and even thinking for me (bringing the ice cream dessert 30 minutes after the main course so it does not melt while i ate my pizza). Food at the double decker pub was very good with a quite large portion size and beer at 30 dhs for 0.5 L during happy hour was a reasonable price. Location is great just a trip over the street using 3 lights away to the dubai mall (and some getting across taxi lanes to the main entrance because the mall was not built for people getting there on foot). Via the mall you can access the dubai metro sytem which goes to the airport, emirates mall and many otther places. Room was clean and spacoius with a well stocked mini bar, free cofee and tea and free 2 small bottles of water that get replaced every day which was a nice touch. Plenty of other amenities such as shampoo, toothbrush, razor in the bathroom. Only downside is that you have to pay for internet connection (at rather high charges)
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2013
A good place to stop over and shop at Dubai Mall.

The room is not too spacious but equipped with everything I need, near Dubai Mall is a big plus, attentive staff
10
It was nice hotel for me to stop over for 2 nights, got time to shop at Dubai mall till late hour, and just about 5 -7 min walk across the street , I am back to my comfortable room for a good night rest.
Ganzorig N. Solo travelers Mongolia, September 28, 2013
Nice hotel, good area

Close dubai mall, clean room, friendly staff
9.3
This is very close Dubai mall, walk only 5 minut. clean room. hotel backside have 24hours supermarket, and very nice Lebanon restaurant, staffs is very nice friendly, good service.
Suzana L. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2013
Luxury hotel close to Dubai Mall

Room, location, staff
9.7
I stay at this hotel for 7 days. I picked this hotel for its close proximity to Dubai Mall. I upgraded to the Premier King Room, which was a good size, clean, good sized bathroon and lovely large balcony overlooking the pool area. I did not dine at the restaurants, but did order room service. The meals were always delicious and it usally took about 25 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Harry P. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
Nice hotel, very expensive wifi services

Next to Dubai Mall, clean rooms, easy access to metro
7.7
Main pool was closed for repair, which was not advised at time of booking and one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Very expensive Internet/ Wifi charges, usually a hotel of this standard offers it for free
Russell G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Great stay for the price

Location, clean room, nice people
9.3
You can't beat it for the price. Good central location to go shopping and catch the tour busses

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02