My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Beach
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
892 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Al's Resort.
All reviews (892)
Sort by:
Piriya S. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2012
Stay in City and near the sea

Neary the sea
8.3
Hotel stay in city near Restaurant, Pub and kios.Hotel near thae sea and comfortible.Good service
Vihan S. Couples India, November 5, 2012
Great location but bad smelly rooms

bad staff
4.7
I liked the placing of the hotel. But the standard rooms are too bad. Toilet and bathing at same place. You got to cover the commode. How sad can that be. It smells. The food is good. Lazzyyyyyyyyyyy Stafffff
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, November 5, 2012
Good hotel as always

Nice location
9.7
I like this hotel specialy location is very convenient n the room is quite new except garden wing
Evgeni V. Couples Israel, October 7, 2012
poor rooms and bad service

good location
3.7
the water that comes out of every room is brown. the "free" internet barley works... the hotel don't care about his visitors. don't go to this hotel!!!!!
Bin X. Couples China, October 3, 2012
great location, reasonable price

good location
7.3
Its location is great, in Chaweng, can find all sorts of dinning places outside the hotel. room is ok. The only problem is cleanliness. It didn't give bath tower everyday, we have to ask for it and it only gives us one tower. Besides, tower is smelly, I didn't use it afterwards. Shower is another problem, merely had hot water during the morning. at night, the shower was either too hot or too cold, can't control it.
Lynn L. Families with young children Singapore, September 26, 2012
Great Location but high time for a facelift

location
6
despite my emails to confirm the airport transfer citing that i'm traveling with my 18months, i receieve no confirmation or respond before my departure. true enough,no one was there to pick us up. took a taxi that cost 400b. no airport transfer was provided as it's a booking from agoda said the receptionist when we asked upon arrival. room was given quick, but cleaner return to complete her job in the toilet 5 minutes later. overall, room(suite)was reasonable, pool at the doorstep (no suitable for young kids as 1.5 meter),staffs are nice,beach behind the hotel is great,resturant (breakfast reasonable but do not look beyond your plate - place is very run down and dusty and dirty, highchair was full of spider-web but at least they have 1 most resturant don't).to conclude, the hotel has definetly seen it's good days but seriously need to have a big renovation if not a good clean up. location is a plus and the supermarket outside is definetly a big plus point to the hotel. would only recommend this hotel to the super seasoned travelers and definetly not for the fussy travelers.
Mark Y. Couples Canada, September 24, 2012
Great location and quiet

The best thing about Al's Resort is the location. It's right on the beach and in the centre of everything. Shopping, restaurants, and massages are just a few steps outside the hotel.
7.3
Every year for the past 5 years we have been traveling to Koh Samui for a late summer getaway. For the past 3 years we have stayed at Al's Resort for its location and quiet seclusion away from the noise of the nightlife just seconds away on the main strip of Chaweng. However, this was probably the last year we book with Al's. The rooms are okay, but for the money you pay you could stay at a better hotel. The service wasn't terrible, but it was't great either. The ladies at reception were okay, but every morning at the restaurant for breakfast we were greeted with frowns and gloom. The shower water as well as the tap water was brown and when we asked for it to be looked at (3 times very politely), no one even bothered to for the full 5 nights we were there. Although the rooms are clean and the location is great, Al's needs to put forth a bit more effort if it wants to satisfy customers.
Restaurant Tip: Noori's Indian restaurant down the road and Ninja Restaurant a bit further down are musts for fine Indian and Thai cuisine.
Rona H. Israel, September 20, 2012
בית מלון מקסים, חדרים ממש על קו החוף

בריכה מעולה, מיקום מצויין
6
המלון נמצא על קו החוף של קוסמוי, חדרים נוחים ונקיים, במרחק דקה הליכה מהחוף ודקה הליכה מהרחוב הראשי. יש בריכה ענקית וכיפית במלון עם נוף לים למי שמעדיף את מי הבריכה.. בכניסה למלון יש סופר ענק ובנק קטן להחלפת מטבעות בשער גבוה יחסית לשאר הצ'יינג'ים.. לא אכלנו במלון למרות שיש אפשרות לארוחת בוקר. בבריכה אפשר להתפנק עם שייקים שמכנינים במקום. יש כמה סוגי חדרים- פשוטים יותר ויוקרתיים יותר הכל כמובן תלוי במחיר. יש אינטרנט שעובד לפרקים ברוב אזורי המלון.
Jan H. Solo travelers Norway, September 17, 2012
Quiet hotel in a good location

Quiet, nice beach and two swimming pools
3.7
The hotel appears dated and run down. Is in dire need of a face lift! The Junior suite was spacious but run down. Towels and bed linen dirty. Gray in color instead of white and stained. The restaurant needs a renovation. Went down to the beach in the afternoon when I arrived to get a beach towel. Sorry, no more. Come back tomorrow.
Malcolm H. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Great location, great beach, poor rooms

Right on the beach - and what a beach!
5
this hotel has the beach at the front, a supermarket next door, trustworthy car hire 100m away, and the main street with shops and restaurants at the back so the location is excellent. the beach is probably the best i have experienced, so this hotel seemingly has a lot going for it. unfortunately the hotel is not good. it's getting old and tired and they dont seem to be keeping it maintained. we had a very poor room with cracked and wobbly tiles on the floor, a shower head that kept falling off the wall, and wiring to the electic shower that would be condemed in europe. the receptionist was sullen and unhelpful. maybe she has no budget for fixing things and is frustrated too? the main restaurant wasn't open most of the time, though they did put on a bbq on the beach every evening. despite the great location, overall i wasn't impressed by this hotel and i wouldn't recommend it to others.
Shopping Tip: If you want to hire a car or bike, or need an airport transfer, try Marwin Travel 100m from the hotel towards the main street. They are reasonable in price, our car was brand new, they are trustworthy, honest, speak good English, and are a family run business. They also personally took us to the airport at the end of our holiday for Bht 300 - the hotel wanted Bht 500.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A03