Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1225 reviews

622 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Philip P. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Great

Location friendly staff beach
5.7
Great but our toilet and shower had very very bad smell from drain a lot of guests in our block requested new rooms not good
Report this review
Png C. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Wonderful

Hotel:Al's Resort
9
Report this review
Johannes W. Couples South Africa, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay for all

Central , great beach , near to night life , quite
8.3
We stayed only 2 nights , I will next time stay longer at Als Resort , central to beach , shopping and dining and night life
Report this review
Patricia T. Couples Denmark, July 11, 2014
Good stay, but Lot of noise from airplaines.

Location, clean beach, ok room
6
Good stay. Close to the shopping street and the beautiful beach
Report this review
Katelyn C. Groups Australia, July 11, 2014
Perfect resort in samui

Location food beach
8.3
With the beach on the back door step to this resort, Al's resort is a must stay when visiting koh saumi. Great dining and a buffet breakfast fit for a king!! Great staff service and the night life is not too far away either
Report this review
Anesca S. Families with older children South Africa, July 5, 2014
Close to the beach and shopping, IDEAL!!!

Location on island, good food, close room to beach, jetski and kanoeing. Dinner on the beach is made wonderfull with good food en decor.
8.3
I like the layout of the resort and with little amount of steps my grandmother could make it to breakfast easily. Two swimming pools, one with a bar is ideal to enjoy the sunset.
Report this review
Harold U. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2014
Good location

Staff, location, and in the center of Chaweng
8.3
I have stayed here on many prior occasions. I really like the location. The staff was kind enough to switch rooms as the AC was weak in the room we stayed in. I like the Thai/reggae style bar next door.
Report this review
Tasa S. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Nice place to stay, but room smelt like poo

Location
5.7
Report this review
Edward N. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
An awesome place

Room, location & beach
9.3
Hotel & staff were great & helpful, hotel location was perfect
Report this review
Jeb S. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2014
Great location at an even better price

Location, pool, price
9
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 622 reviews Next page
Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07