Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
976 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (976)
Sort by:
Theresa M. Couples Canada, January 13, 2013
great location

on the beach
6.3
My stay at the resort was good but one I didn't like was the wild cats that hung around and meowed sometimes all night long. They had wi-fi but you had to pay for it daily. This was not good because it was the only hotel that charged for wi-fi..My rooms shower kept falling of the wall and had maintenance out to fix several times..The room was very clean. They never restocked the mini-bar daily...
Ella G. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Basic hotel with average amenities.

Right on the main beach in Koh Samui.
7
there was maintenence going on whilst we were staying at this resort. i'd imagine once this is done, it would look a whole lot better. overall though, it was a nice stay.
Sherry Y. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Great resort in heart of Chaweng

Location, clean comfortable rooms, great staff
9.7
al's resort is a great choice if you're looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in chaweng. al's located on a great strip of the beach, quiet end of chaweng but close enough to all the nightlife has to offer. rooms are comfortable and the staff is great. our a/c didn't work when we got checked into the room but the staff sent someone in to fix it immediately. courtyard pool was clean and relaxing... could use a few more chairs and loungers since more people were starting to use that pool.
Shopping Tip: Tops market located right in front of hotel. Great to stock up on extras for the room!
Luke H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Another great place to party

Great location wether your there for relaxation, restaurants, beaches, bars or nightlife, it's all hear at your doorstep
8
We have stayed hear more time then I can count, this would be the fourth New Years we have spent hear in a row. Unfortunately this year got rain and the dinner was a bit of a disaster, they should have acted sooner to moving the venue. I love the location of this hotel, this was the first time that we stayed in the garden room, it was ok for the money however it didn't get the pass from my partner. Every other time we stayed we stay in the suits so I guess that is we're we will be again next time.
Robert S. Groups Australia, December 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right near the beach and close to the night life
9.3
The hotel is located right next to the beach. Staff are very friendly. The room we stayed in was very basic but was decent for the price paid. Green Mango Night Club is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There is a large supermarket next to the hotel as well. There are 2 pools, one right next to the beach and another a little more exclusively inside. The pool near the beach plays music throughout the day. We only used the restaurant for the buffet breakfast included and we were pretty impressed with the variety offered. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The more expensive rooms offer more features.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ark Bar and Green Mango are the most popular night life spots.
Jungah A. Solo travelers South Korea, December 21, 2012
It's convenient hotel

convenien location and kindly
9
So kindly Al's steps.. Specially her's name is ms "Bubu" I feel like miss her's smile and fluent english. So, I will check in Al's resort next time..
Shopping Tip: nearby Tops Market
Per L. Groups Sweden, December 21, 2012
Great Location

Right on the beach
4.3
My second time at this hotel, first time 2 years ago was OK but now this hotel is worn down, they havent fixed anything since last time, feels like they are waiting for demolishing the hotel to build a new 1
Jungah A. Solo travelers South Korea, December 20, 2012
I suggest that Als resort is good for travel alone

nice location
9.3
kindly staffs nice see view nice location nearby Tops market and entertainment club Mango and the Sound and various restuarnt and massage shop and Boots.. and various breafast buffet. resonable price but, excellant hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby Tops market and entertainment club Mango and the Sound and various restuarnt and massage shop and Boots..
Sharon J. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
great hotel for budgrt travellers

on beach,in centre of shopping district,clean we had a garden unit
10
Easy,comfortable,pleasant staff,nice break,close to everything
Alex W. Couples South Africa, December 12, 2012
Superb Location, But Old Resort

Nightlife delux
6
this resort is right on the beach and very close to all the nightlife samui has to offer. you wont find a better location. the staff are helpful and can give you advice on things to do. the rooms are average sized but make sure your drain doesnt stink of your room before accepting it.
Nightlife Tip: Try Ark Bar and Ice Bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A03