or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1095 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1095)
Sort by:
Sarah O. Groups Jordan, August 15, 2013
dirty, unfriendly staff, bad service

location, beach access, size of room
3.3
there was an issue of cleanliness, we felt as though the bathroom was dirty and so were the bed sheets. view from our room was horrible. pool was very small. i wouldn't stay there again.
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2013
nice location with normal room.

nice location , near to beach
5.3
smelly , poor utilities , untidy...the receptionist is not friendly..
Yong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
nice hotel with best price offer.... good location

good swimming pool... beach, clean room
8
close to beach, nice swimming pool....clean room..
Yong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
clean room, large size, seaview, nice beach

room, beach and swimming pool
8
excellent, enjoyable, best for relax and rest..for family...
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
RELAXING

NEAR SEA, GOOD POOL, GOOD LOCATION
5.3
RELAXING HOTEL,GOOD FOR FAMILY TRIP AND ALSO GOOD LOCATION EASY TO SHOPPING, FOODS & ALSO NIGHT LIFE.
Yulia B. Solo travelers Russia, August 8, 2013
recoment this place for dcent family staying

clean, quet, good located next to the Tops supermarket
9
Nice stuff, clean room (we stayed in valla suit), no too much view of pool or ocean but you never feel that. villa has many windows!!!
Seamus C. Couples Ireland, August 8, 2013
Amazing location, great value..would stay again!

Location, location, location!!
8
Amazing location, steps away from the cleanest convenience store with alot of choice. Right on beach, with loungers belonginb to htoel available on ye beach. close to beach side restaurants, a few doors away from music bars on beach. 2 min walk to Main Street and shopping. Room is basic, odd set up of shower in same corner as toilet so it gets wet when you shower. Room basic but adequate (we had garden view) it also steps from bikram yoga studio that i attended and it was a great service to have close by. We got a great price on the room so it was fantastic value for money. If you prefer location to room standard this is great value!! This location with better room standard would cost so much more..so depends what's important to you!
Yulia B. Solo travelers Russia, August 7, 2013
Nice timein Villa!!

White villas, no trees, but very guet and clean
8.7
I stayed in Villa and Villa suit ans spent few hours in boungalo wich was a bit smelling , so can say only about it. Villa was big, Villa suit huge)) Clean, nice,with many windows. The same breakfast every day!!! for 10 days no chages in menu. But that close Tops Suprmarket saving lif- because there u may find all the products fruits, and drinks
Stephanie B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Was a comfortable and central place to stay

Central location on the beach, in the middle of chaweng.
5.7
Al's resort was comfortable enough for a 3 and a half star resort and the staff were friendly. We only stayed a night, but wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay you can get much nicer for your money is the simple truth. The place is in serious need of updating, most of it is a bit of paint and landscaping and perhaps this is happening slowly, I'm not sure. The room we had was really neat and clean and looked nice enough, but again just needed a little bit of updating. The water pressure in the shower was terrible and it kept going hot and cold :S Also the door had a big gap at the top of it allowing quite a few mosquitoes in. The resort is quite ideal in its location, right in the middle of chaweng on the beach. It is 20 meters to a supermarket & a short walk to shopping, restaurants, clubs, entertainment bars and spas, so it was great for the night out we planned. We had breakfast included in our stay which was great but I just have to say mind the milk, it was well & truly off. So I guess in summation it probably is in line with its three star rating, but it wouldn't be somewhere I'd stay on a long holiday unless it had all been updated.
Rajgopal G. Solo travelers India, August 2, 2013
Good

Nice experienc
6.7
very good and clean room, nice location just close to the beach, good swimming pools and an ideal place to spend ur free time jus lazing around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C03