Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Beach Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1220 reviews

619 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1220)
Sort by:
Thammayut A. Families with older children Thailand, April 12, 2014
wonderful place for memory

beautiful beach near shopping mall and not expensive
9
Report this review
Roberto B. Solo travelers Italy, April 11, 2014
Good location

Swimming pool, location, staff
7.7
Buffet needs some improvement, and aircon system had some problems in both of the rooms i tried. Apart that, nothing to complain.
Report this review
Leana V. Couples South Africa, April 9, 2014
Lovely location!

Swimming pool, location, friendly staff
9.7
we had a wonderful stay at Al's Resort! We spent most of our time in the swimming pool at the pool-bar overlooking the beach! Our room was spacious and clean. Lovely staff!! On our next trip, we'll def stay there again! Good value for money!
Report this review
Wan-Asa T. Business travelers Thailand, March 30, 2014
Close to both of Ocean and Shopping street

Great location, Quiet and easy to shopping
7.3
Very nice and clean, close to the beach and bar at night time. Also stay at the great location that easy to go shopping and have some spa.
Report this review
Trine S. Couples Denmark, March 28, 2014
Nice hotel

Place, beach, swimming pool
7.7
Very good.
Report this review
Connie N. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
satisfy & good

rate, clean & quient
5
Clean enviroment and nice landscaping, on the beach, windy & not so busy hotel. the hotel room other than Courtyard Deluxe are so nice taken care, but courtyard deluxe room are relax because situanted in spacious, greenery with soft wind blow. The down side was the odour smell cames out from bath room drainage, duration the whole morning, its spread all over the room, to avoid it, close the bath room door.
Report this review
Jing P. Couples China, March 18, 2014
suck

none
4.7
why the staff asked me to get the password of WIFI in lobby myself i/o in the room via phone call ? can not image . no staff with smile at all.
Report this review
Fahad A. Solo travelers Kuwait, March 18, 2014
VERY BAD

Close to the ocean or beach, Centrally located, And Close to shopping areas.
3.7
MY STAY AT THIS HOTEL VERY BAD, THE HOTEL IS OLD AND FALLING TO PIECES IT DOS NOT WORTH THE PRICE OR TO STAY IN.
Report this review
Corban B. Couples Germany, March 17, 2014
No internet

Bed was huge, ac worked well, right on the beach
7.3
There was nothing wrong with the resort itself, but I can't recommend for 2 reasons: 1) Emailed them to pick us up from the airport. Apparently they didn't get the email, and in all fairness, I never got a response. Bottom of line, I was expecting a pickup and it wasn't there. 2) There was no wireless internet available. I'm going to guess the dhcp lease timers were too low on their /24 subnet, so there were too many people trying to use too few free addresses. The resort should have clued in to the fact that there always seemed to be a few people using the internet on the phones near the lobby. They had a 3rd party for pay internet on both wireless and wireline, but i'm not going to pay extra considering what we paid for the room. This was the deal breaker for me, while I can forgive the first issue. Other than those, the resort was fine. Excellent rooms, excellent swimming pools. Beach front. We were out doing activities though, so we were not able to enjoy those amenities.
Report this review
Jason R. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
had a good time

Location, price, clean
7.7
Resort is a big complex right on the beach. They have various room options from small and inexpensive to larger rooms still well priced.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 619 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03