Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1145 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Zhang W. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2013
Over night stay at this nice beach hotel

Location, guest friendly, beach
7.7
I stayed only one night as I transit from Koh Tao to Singapore at Samui after my diving course. Its location was great, closed to the night scenes in Samui, lots of bars, restaurants and of course right on the beach. Room size is appropriate, clean and tidy. I'll sure come back again. However the charge of airport transit is a bit higher than market level. 300B, while I easily negotiated with the taxi driver on the road for 200B.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Contemporary but lacks attention to detail

Close to beach, convenient location to nightlife, and appearance.
7.3
The hotel looked nice and had some amenities found in nicer hotels like mini bar and room service; however, there was definitely a lack of attention to details. We had a few minor issues but found the sewage stench from the bathroom drain and behind the room to be what would prevent us from renting from them again. We were forced to keep the bathroom door closed at all times because sewage gas was coming up from the drain of the shower. The minor things we found were the main light bulb was flickering then died during our two nights, one bedside lamp was busted (the socket and bulb was falling and only connected by a wire), and the shower handle was busted making it a little inconvenient to use. We didn't complain because our stay was so brief but they would most likely have given us another room the staff seemed very courteous. That stench though was pretty foul and probably the result of a full septic or bad plumbing. The hotel was very nice in appearance and had some great amenities like wi-fi, mini-bar, room service, and some beach side rooms.
Boerge L. Couples Norway, December 15, 2013
Perfect location

Location, beach, pool
7
The location is perfect on the beach. Just few minutes away from the nightlife, but you dont hear it from your room. It has a pool next to the beach. Nice price. The hotel buildings are a bit on top of each other, so had a few roof in front of my ocean view. But a nice stay, smack in the center of everything on Samui.
Jason P. Couples Canada, December 14, 2013
Very unfriendly front desk staff and sewer gas...

Price, location, and right beside a grocery store called Tops
4
The front desk person that checked us in seemed absolutely miserable and was probably the most unfriendly and rude person I met in all of Thailand. She was just miserable and seemed like she hated her job and had much better things to do. She was not a pleasant start to our stay at all. Just a rude and obnoxious attitude. Our room was located back by the restaurant and there were always all sorts of loud noises, at one point it sounded like someone poured a bunch of ice into hot deep fryer oil and it was popping and exploding for about 5 minutes straight. Jets fly right over the hotel about 20 stories above the hotel until about 10-11pm or so. The absolute worst part about this hotel was the sewer gas that would come up from the shower drain, I think a combination of the bathroom fan and the drain not having a pee-trap, which it looked like the bathroom sink didn't either. To stop this we would put a plastic bag over the drain and seal it by spraying water over it. This made a big difference. The front restaurant was also closed for construction and we couldn't experience that, but I think I am glad we didn't have to based on everything else.
David B. Couples South Africa, December 13, 2013
beautiful pool, central and comfortable

pool, location and room comfort
8.3
It is my third time staying here- Its good value for money and in a great location. Only problem is that the bathroom is very small and shower is not consistently hot.
Jeannette K. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2013
Average...staff could be more accommodating

Location-Rooms near the beach-pool
6
It was good once the Staff understood our needs. They were not immediately friendly to the Agoda reservation and needed to be reminded how valuable good service is. The pool and dinner on the beach was excellent.
James G. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Location is great, pool is nice, Room is adequate.

Location, Staff, Great food nearby
7
Good place to stay except that there is not too much privacy.
James G. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Good location close to all the restaurants

Location, Beach, View
7
Good place to stay, but there is very little privacy. You have to keep the drapes drawn in order for others not to look in.
Supranee C. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2013
Nice hotel and staff

Location and staff
8
Overall is nice. But there are some issue anyways. The water system is not good enough. Water comes out a little bit yellow. Room layout is ok. But A/C drain make the clothes we hang in front of our room all wet. No view from your room. Just an opposite room!
Tony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

Clean, good price and friendly staff
8
I enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel again when next in samui

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07