My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Beach
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
892 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (892)
Sort by:
Graeme W. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2012
close to the beach infinity pool and great staff

beach access infinity pool and staff
8
This hotel has a great position close to the beach, standing in the infinity pool looking at the sights on the beach was areal plus. And the last great thing was the friendliness of the staff - great stay
Jonas P. Groups Sweden, May 18, 2012
Good location but nothing else

Goos location
3.7
The staff in restautant was not serviceminded, the rooms needs updating and so do the whole hotel.
Peter F. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great location on the beach

Location
6.7
The location of the hotel was great although we had a little trouble finding it.It is an easy walk to many restaurants, bars and shops. Our room was about 100 metres to the beach with bars service and sofas (although not enough). The room was small but comfortable but the air con was a bit noisy and leaked water. Overall the room was fine but a little dated.
Asrul Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Nice

Near the beach
6
The hotel is alright considering that it is not far from the beach. Food however is somewhat of a problem as there is no Halal food for Muslim travellers. The condition of the room is acceptable. For those who expect something special, this hotel is average. Staff is friendly so that is a positive point. This is the same hotel we reviewed.
Asrul Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Nice

Near the Beach
6
The hotel is alright considering that it is not far from the beach. Food however is somewhat of a problem as there is no Halal food for Muslim travellers. The condition of the room is acceptable. For those who expect something special, this hotel is average. Staff is friendly so that is a positive point.
Kheng S. Groups Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Excellent location and service with a smile

Beach Front and nice shaded courtyard
7.7
breakfast is good. but the dining hall with full ht glazing facing the morning sun start to heat up after 8:30am. hotel should consider shading devise to block the sun light, or remove all the glass so that morning breeze can come thru. staff very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike for 200bt/day and go around the island
Lester L. Couples Canada, April 17, 2012
Location was great but the hotel needs updating

Location is great and has a reasonably nice pool.
6.3
The staff were pretty accomodating since we were pretty unhappy with our original room which was not cleaned properly and located in a secluded part of the resort. Once we relocated closer to the swimming pool we were much happier with our choice. The hotel is reasonable for the price but it definitely needs some simple updating and maintenance. The pool is quite nice with a great view of the beach and ocean, but lacks any atmosphere (no music and poolside bar wasn't operational. The location is great on the beach and central to the restaurants, shops and bars.
Simon B. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2012
Looks better in the photos but room was not bad

Location
6.3
walking into als from the main street, you are first faced with the really bad smell of the rubbish bins in the left corner of the carpark. it didn't seem to matter what the wind was doing, to get in and out you had to walk through this smell - not a nice way to be welcomed to the resort! the room was nice, spacious, clean and looked out onto the central pool. the bed was incredibly hard though! the location of the hotel is great - central chaweng. there is a small super market right at the entrance to the hotel that sells all of the necessities (alcohol, food, shampoo etc). the hotel beachfront area is in desperate need of a facelift as it looks pretty average and run-down, both from the beach and from the pool area looking out. the beachfront pool area was not kept very clean by the staff and the gardens were also in need of maintenance. it certainly looks better in the photos online than in real life. breakfast was pretty average - typical food selection (not big) and the same mostly every day. we spent 4 nights here and my wife wanted to pay for the breakfast which in hindsight was way too expensive. go out on the main street and head to the coffee club - excellent food - large servings and good coffee. all this with very good service. i would most likely not stay at here again. i would give this place a 2/5. definitely much nicer places to stay in the same area for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely have to go to "The Tree" restaurant for dinner - probably the best food I have had on Samui and the service was excellent.
Michael D. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
hotel is ok

breakfast
4
would never stay there again , lost some of my washing . the bathroom was like some one had just checked booked a studio apartmennt room , honeymoon , bath had black rimed grime they came up and addmitted yes its dirty we will get house keeper clean, next day she cleaned . then after walking around our feet under side were black , asked hotel management could house keeper to please mop, yeah yeah will do. 3 days later nothing we mopped it our seves took photos ,requested hotel manager to come up , he did 2 hour later showed him before anf d after pics..house came keeper came along with a broom , sheets that were grey , thats it ,hotelmg saiiad he sorry saw pics what can i do its very bed .. i give you or do something for you its your honey moon , DID NOTHING ..
Georgia H. Groups Australia, April 11, 2012
great location-close to the action of chaweng
8.3
nice hotel in a good location. we stayed at al's for 6 nights and were really pleased with the hotel. rooms were nice enough for the price and the age of the facility, the two swimming pools were great, very close to the main part of chaweng beach-restaurants and night life. helpful staff- one friend needed to go to the hospital and they organised a friend to take him there free of charge

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06