Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
982 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Jan H. Solo travelers Norway, September 17, 2012
Quiet hotel in a good location

Quiet, nice beach and two swimming pools
3.7
The hotel appears dated and run down. Is in dire need of a face lift! The Junior suite was spacious but run down. Towels and bed linen dirty. Gray in color instead of white and stained. The restaurant needs a renovation. Went down to the beach in the afternoon when I arrived to get a beach towel. Sorry, no more. Come back tomorrow.
Malcolm H. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Great location, great beach, poor rooms

Right on the beach - and what a beach!
5
this hotel has the beach at the front, a supermarket next door, trustworthy car hire 100m away, and the main street with shops and restaurants at the back so the location is excellent. the beach is probably the best i have experienced, so this hotel seemingly has a lot going for it. unfortunately the hotel is not good. it's getting old and tired and they dont seem to be keeping it maintained. we had a very poor room with cracked and wobbly tiles on the floor, a shower head that kept falling off the wall, and wiring to the electic shower that would be condemed in europe. the receptionist was sullen and unhelpful. maybe she has no budget for fixing things and is frustrated too? the main restaurant wasn't open most of the time, though they did put on a bbq on the beach every evening. despite the great location, overall i wasn't impressed by this hotel and i wouldn't recommend it to others.
Shopping Tip: If you want to hire a car or bike, or need an airport transfer, try Marwin Travel 100m from the hotel towards the main street. They are reasonable in price, our car was brand new, they are trustworthy, honest, speak good English, and are a family run business. They also personally took us to the airport at the end of our holiday for Bht 300 - the hotel wanted Bht 500.
Yanyun Z. Couples China, September 5, 2012
a amazing hotel

close the beach
8.7
close the beach,but no free wifi,the top's market near the door,that a good point!
Sim S. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Yes

Service is good
7.3
Very good....I love the location , I love the service also
Hotel Feature Tip: Honeymoon
Waleed M. Business travelers Canada, August 24, 2012
Great location thats close to everything you need

Private outdoor shower!
8
It is located in a very convenient place on chaweng beach road with a large supermarket just outside. Never got a chance to eat at the resort but their restaurant is big and seemed to be organized. The Villa Deluxe i stayed in had a private outdoor shower which was the highlight of my stay there.
Salim M. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Good location but...

Rear of location is right along Chaweng beach
2
Our experience wasn't the greatest. We found that the pictures displayed did not represent the current hotels condition. It appears to have been poorly maintained for quite some time. After walking along Chaweng beach and seeing all the other resorts, Al's Resort would be the most run down and worse looking. The staff were very rude and each time we visited the front desk there were always multiple customers complaining about one thing or another. Our room was infested with mosquito's upon arriving. Our biggest issue was the power in the entire room kept cutting out every 5 minutes. After complaining to housekeeping and front desk and being ignored, hours later someone arrived and temporarily fixed the issue. Other guests were also complaining that the power in their rooms was disconnecting every 5 minutes. The showers were terrible, the hot water was very inconsistent. Our neighbors front sliding door fell out of its rail and the window smashed all over the ground. Luckily no one was injured and for some reason the staff had spare doors ready to be replaced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose one of the OTHER resorts/hotels located along this wonderful beach strip...
Paresh V. Couples India, August 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

on the beach
6
Dull atmosphere..restaurant staff helpful..reception staff not co-operative..but unfortunately didn't have the bell boy while leaving.
George L. Couples Ireland, August 21, 2012
great location bad room

location
3.3
small dark room, was adjoining to next door, very noisy.
Sanjay Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
great location on chaweng beach

2 room courtyard suite facing onto pool!
6
we stayed in the 2 room courtyard suite with our 16mo old son and daughter. its not easy getting a 2 room suite in chaweng, and this is in a great location in chaweng. easy to shops. its right next to a huge supermarket, and better still... our son still had a sleep at lunchtime for acouple of hours. whilst he slept, my wife and i could swim in the pool right outside our room door with our daughter. the rooms are new and modern... kept clean. the beach side restaurant is a little tatty, but there are plenty of other options on the beach
Kevin H. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Good location close to everything

Location
7.7
nice comfortable room on the third floor. big balcony - good for plane spotting! hotel is right on the beach which is really nice, it is also close to the shops, bars & restaurants. pool quite small but nice, right by the beach with a nice swim up pool bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A04