Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1224 reviews

621 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Gang W. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
good location, nice staff, value for money

good location, nice staff, value for money
8
Report this review
Aejin L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 16, 2013
just okay to visit once

clean room and location
7.3
I've been there almost 2years ago. Everything was fine. Room was clean and bathroom was okay and they have good pools too. Location was the best. Al's resort was very close to the main street. But staff wasn't friendly and no wifi service at that time.
Report this review
Phooi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Value for less money!!

breakfast, pool view, location !!
9
Had a pleasant stay at the Courtyard Suite ... the living area was large and convenient for senior people as there were no staircase from reception to the suite. breakfast was awesome and a value that everyone should pre-booked. close to many spas and convenient shops, which we visited daily after dinner. many choices of restaurant nearby ... good ones!! definately will go back ...
Report this review
Salah A. Families with older children Kuwait, September 3, 2013
very bad choice

there is not anything best nor good in this hotel
2.7
i will never ever stay in this hotel again and i do not recommend this hotel to anyboday,this hotel it is a less than one star not as seen rated 4star. room bed is totally unconfortabel and non of my family nor myself manage to sleep during my stay,staff do not know how to clean the bathroom left all times half cleaned,breakfast totally disaster bad food and same at the bar by the beach. unfortunately i was attracted to the foto of the hotel at agoda sight ,
Report this review
Mikael H. Couples Sweden, September 3, 2013
Nice & Relaxing

Close to beach. restaurants and clean room.
8
Nice and relaxing hotel and only 25 meters to beach and 150 meters to restaurants and entertainments.
Report this review
Charles D. Couples Australia, August 31, 2013
The Worst Hotel Stay Ever

Nothing - my daughter refused to stay!!
3
I am not one to complain, but this is the WORST holiday stay that I have ever experienced. As soon as we arrived my daughter refused to stay & moved to another hotel. After showing me two more rooms I decided to give it a go. They even attempted to charge me an additional 7,000 BHT for the "new room". The room ..... where do i begin? Four times they attempted to fix the air conditioner ... the room door would not close properly. The breakfast .... always empty because the food was atrociuos! I paid for 7 nights but only stayed for 3! - no refund Sorry, I will not continue my long list of faults. This hotel's location is good but the "star" rating" should be a minus score!
Report this review
Ben L. Solo travelers South Africa, August 22, 2013
Not bad. Good location

Location, location, location
6.3
Report this review
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2013
A nice place to relax!

Excellent location, nice beach and many seafood restaurants around.
8
There was very strong smell of moth ball yet still can see cockroaches moving around. For those allergie to moth balls, it is not a good choice, otherwise it is satisfactory!
Report this review
Chia L. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Super good location

best location, convinient access to shops and restaurants, near to the beach.
7.3
Basically it is quite satisfactory except that the room is full of the smell of mothball yet still can see cockroaches moving around.
Report this review
Sarah O. Groups Jordan, August 15, 2013
dirty, unfriendly staff, bad service

location, beach access, size of room
3.3
there was an issue of cleanliness, we felt as though the bathroom was dirty and so were the bed sheets. view from our room was horrible. pool was very small. i wouldn't stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 621 reviews Next page
Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06