Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
977 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (977)
Sort by:
Michael G. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2012
What a dump. Would not recommend.

We booked 4 rooms and all had problems or were dirty.
4.3
The only good thing about this dump was the location. The place is run down and needs a complete overhaul. One room the air con did not work and they would not change rooms but took 3 hours to fix.. Another room the sheets had not been changed. No towels on arrival and took 2 hours to get some. No one wanted to help.
Piya K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 26, 2012
good service and good food

the city center and close to the beach
7
the resort in the city centre in chaweng beach .so if you ned to party this is the best place for you.
Valerie N. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2012
Great hotel great service

pool and beach
10
We had a one night stay until we moved hotels, shouldve stayed here!! Basic rooms, better to have a room near the pool rather then further back. But great staff, wedding planner was fantastic with all her advise.
Joshua E. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Would recommend!

Great location and nice pools
8.3
had a great stay here in chaweng, really friendly staff. 2 pools both really nice, one is a lap pool and the other has a pool bar and looks onto the beach. rooms a bit basic and we had a weird "courtyard" that was basically a concrete patch! would definitely recommend al's hotel, location is perfect and supermarket right next door open til 2am.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Modern Bungalows

Right on the beach
8.3
This was my first destination of my travelling. The staff took my bag, which was never done before, and headed to the bungalow. I was literally 10 steps to the sand. The staff were helpful and took care of all my travel to Koh Phangan. The bungalows are really modern for Thai style and close to the main shopping center. You get the best of both worlds.
Darren L. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Comfort on the beach

Location and quiet when needed
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Al's Resort. The location is great with access immediately onto the beach and if you head in the opposite direction you are on the main road amongst the restaurants, bars and shopping. We love staying in Chaweng and feel Al's Resort suits our needs perfectly. We will always return to Al's Resort when in Koh Samui.
Choong N. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
great location but hotel too old

location
5.7
hotel too old lobby too small no well maintainance great location
Choong N. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
great location but hotel too old

location
5
great location lonny too small hotel too old no well maintainance
Choong N. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
great location but hotel too old

location
5
great location lonny too small hotel too old no well maintainance
Nightlife Tip: great location
Choong N. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
great location but hotel too old

location
5
great location lonny too small hotel too old no well maintainance
Nightlife Tip: great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07