Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
981 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (981)
Sort by:
Liu L. Groups China, March 27, 2012
Good location, nice beach

nice beach, good location
8
The room is small but ok to stay as long as it has everything. The hotel is just on the beach so most of the time were spent on the beach. And its close to the supermaket and the busy chaweng street. Really good choice if you want to stay @ chaweng
Liu L. Groups China, March 26, 2012
Good hotel with beach and peach

located just alongside the beach
7.7
the hotel has a very good location, along side the chamweng beach and also near the busy chamweng road, but its quite. the receptionist is helpful and its cost-saving if you want to stay @ the chaweng beach. room is a bit small but anyhow most of our time were spent at the beach so it doent matter that much. food is just soso.
Saman Q. Couples Pakistan, March 25, 2012
good value for money

Location and price.
7.3
I stayed at Al's resort for 3 nights in March 2012 and it was a very pleasant stay. It has one of the best locations on Chaweng beach and is surrounded by shopping, nightlife, water sports avenues, restaurants etc. In spite of being so central it isn't noisy at all and is a great mix of quiet and happening. For the price Al's resort was great. The breakfast was nice, the staff was helpful and sweet and our room was clean and sufficient. The rooms are simple but have all the facilities such as hot water, tv, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer and so on. We had the courtyard deluxe room in a quiet corner and it was very nice. Both the pools are lovely and not too overcrowded. The hotel is right on the beach so swimming in the sea is a more attractive option at night they set up tables on the beach for dinner. We booked a great tour through them - there is a great tour shop right outside the hotel which offers good prices for tours and airport transfers. They don't have free internet but the rates are quite decent - 100 baht for the whole day. Check-in and check out was a breeze and overall I would stay at this place again, specially at what it offers for the price. If you have a higher budget you can opt for a fancier place but if you are looking for a great option at a great price then this is it! One suggestion to Al's resort management: The place does need a little bit of a face lift and more maintenance. The main grounds and rooms are clean but some areas around the back and front are not so clean - and stuff is lying around in plain sight which should be kept away. Also a clean-up of the beach in front would be awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take the snorkeling/sea-kayaking tours to the national park and other islands - amazing!!
Nicky A. Couples New Zealand, March 19, 2012
Don't stay here

Location
3.7
If electricity and running water are considered important features that you would look for in a resort, then this hotel is not for you. We booked 6 nights at Al's resort and we were very unimpressed. We were on the 3rd floor, and walking up the stairs every time you want to go to the room gets quite annoying. We had a balcony and although we could see the ocean the main view was over old crappy roofs of the resort. At the end of the balcony there was this weird pond like hole that just had old stagnant water in it that smelt pretty bad. We had to call each day to get new towels, shampoo, water or any of the basics items that are supposed to be supplied. When we arrived there was still a half drunk bottle of water in the fridge from the last guest. The pool is a bit small and old and I saw very few people swimming in it, the area feels bare and empty as the hotel is ugly and has no atmostphere. Finally on our forth night we returned to our rooms and there was no power or running water. It took about 4 calls and about an hour to get it fixed. The next day we decided to check out and forfeit our last 2 nights accommodation because we wanted to enjoy our last few nights in a decent hotel. Even checking out was painful, we had to sit in the foyer for over 30mins while we waited for someone to check our minibar. And this wasn't just our experience of the hotel as we were travelling with another couple staying a few rooms down from us and they had the exact same experience and their toilet got blocked up on the very first day. If you want to enjoy your time in Samui don't stay at Al's Resort.
Hadrian M. Groups Australia, March 10, 2012
Experience never again

Close to beach
4
The stay was very poor, a room that was small and the air con was a mess. We had to turn off the air con as it was like listening to large industrial fan. The worst part of the room was that the toilet and the shower were together in other words one could sit on the toilet seat and shower at the same time. How is that for design. Also when you walk out the shower you slip on small white pebbles, a real winner. The morning reception lady is rude arrogant and only concerned about her meals, the cleaning staff and the evening crew are exceptional. Not a pleasent stay. The hotel is nothing like the images.
Philippe B. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Disappointing resort and beach

The pool
6.7
the rooms was nice although the bed mattress was old and not very comfortable. the pool and resort in general was great. the breakfast buffet was good and the staff was friendly. however, the management staff wasn't friendly and didn't really care about our satisfaction and well being. they were more interested about our money than anything else. they even accused us of steeling chocolate bars (which we didn't) and asked us to pay for them (the room is overstuffed with all sort of food crap as there was not much storage left for clothes and stuffs). the beach was the most disappointing as it was heavily polluted by all kind of wastes such as cans/bottles (even broken beer bottle), plastic bags in the water, and many fishing debris. the water wasn't clear at all. the beaches on koh phangnan, such as haad yao or hadd salad are much better with crystal clear water and the beaches are cleaned by the resort's employees every morning. forget chaweng beach!
Steph S. Groups Australia, March 4, 2012
not nice receptionist, net always down

great location
5.3
located right on beach near shops and restaurants and clubs, reception staff not helpful, no dvd player, internet was never working!!
Shinichi O. Groups Japan, February 29, 2012
Good place

Great location
7.3
All around, it was a good hotel, nice location and friendly staff
Jann N. Families with older children Austria, February 25, 2012
Great Location

Central to shopping and good beach
7.7
Al's is a little tied and needs some upgrading of grounds especially around the eating area and pool. There is a section of new rooms which look fabulous although have no view and could possibly be hot.We stayed in the older section and rooms were very drab and garden non existent-but in saying that we had the best room in the hotel and best position with a huge balcony overlooking the beach and then only steps into the water. It had a living area which was also good for a family holiday. I would definately stay there again not for the hotel but for that room only as there were no others like it on Koh Samui beach.
Simon C. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2012
Superb

Location, Pool and food
9
Superb have stayed a few times great location and very clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B01