Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1177 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Jungah A. Solo travelers South Korea, December 20, 2012
I suggest that Als resort is good for travel alone

nice location
9.3
kindly staffs nice see view nice location nearby Tops market and entertainment club Mango and the Sound and various restuarnt and massage shop and Boots.. and various breafast buffet. resonable price but, excellant hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nearby Tops market and entertainment club Mango and the Sound and various restuarnt and massage shop and Boots..
Report this review
Sharon J. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
great hotel for budgrt travellers

on beach,in centre of shopping district,clean we had a garden unit
10
Easy,comfortable,pleasant staff,nice break,close to everything
Report this review
Alex W. Couples South Africa, December 12, 2012
Superb Location, But Old Resort

Nightlife delux
6
this resort is right on the beach and very close to all the nightlife samui has to offer. you wont find a better location. the staff are helpful and can give you advice on things to do. the rooms are average sized but make sure your drain doesnt stink of your room before accepting it.
Nightlife Tip: Try Ark Bar and Ice Bar
Report this review
Alex S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Not even the most average place I have ever been.

Middle of Chaweng beach, nothing else.
5.3
Although I had pre-booked a "Deluxe Garden with breakfast, this is not what I received. I was supposedly "Upgraded" to a room with no garden, no pool, no view and about as far away from the beach as was possible. Room was OK. Breakfast was extremely average.
Report this review
Zeyuan X. Couples China, December 8, 2012
great location with helpful staff

best location and accessible to food/nightlife/massage
8
we stayed in a garden view room and it was clean though the facility might look a bit out-dated. the staff are generally quite helpful. the hotel location is good and near to many food restaurants etc. the breakfast is ok too, though the swimming pool water looked a bit green instead of blue...
Report this review
Lesley C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Great spot close to everything!

In the heart of chaweng
8
The power was out on the island and they moved me to a room with air con which was great
Restaurant Tip: Lamai is the cheapest place to eat!
Report this review
Zeeshan R. Families with young children Pakistan, November 27, 2012
Good hotel

Great location but small rooms
7.3
I like this hotel as always This is my 9 times I book this hotel
Report this review
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, November 27, 2012
At least they have Muslim Shower

Location, Location Location
6
Extremely disappointing. Almost had an heart attack when I saw the room I booked online with my own eyes. It wasn't ready at the time and we were sent there only to leave our luggage. It was vacated just recently and wasn't ready but things that were noticeable were the abundance of mosquitoes inside the room, that damp smell from the carpet and a non functioning air conditioner that's how I was supposed to spend my vacations in the resort. My wife too was upset with this. We decided to cancel all our plans for an Intro trip into the Iceland and talk to the management. Refund was not chance so I asked for an upgrade with an extra charge offcourse and luckily got it with a little effort, without getting into the details how? I will state about the new room which too was just a compromise on my end. I knew there's nothing I could do about. The new room was located on the pool side, actually right in front of it. So there was no chance of 'quiet' time as I recall after two years as I am back on the island. The room had one giant big glass door without the blackout-curtains so it was also very disturbing in the morning after partying late night. The bathroom door too was transparent glass and there was no such thing in the privacy. I had a freind who's wife was Thai she was the one who had recommended this hotel to me for one thing and one thing only and that was the availability of MUSLIM SHOWER in the bathroom.. And now I see why. Even after two years this island doesn't know much about Muslim showers. I am now in a much more expensive hotel and the idea of getting a Muslims shower installed in their bathrooms is still an alien idea to the management. I mean what's the point if you install very expensive sanitary systems and beautiful tiles and forget the one thing that matters most. I say it's about the time white people adopt the Muslim showers. I would come back to this hotel for the Muslim showers.
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
lovely rooms and great location

right on the beach and yet a bit quieter than some of the others nearby
10
staff were super friendly and although overall the hotel was a bit older than some, it was in many ways better due to the proximity to everything
Nightlife Tip: walk out onto the beach and enjoy all in both directions. or same by walking onto the street
Report this review
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, November 25, 2012
Al's Resort, Samui, Thailand
7.7
Good location nice hotel nice breakfast I alway stay in this hotel when I go to koh samui
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07