Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1160 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Muhammad A. Couples Pakistan, November 27, 2012
At least they have Muslim Shower

Location, Location Location
6
Extremely disappointing. Almost had an heart attack when I saw the room I booked online with my own eyes. It wasn't ready at the time and we were sent there only to leave our luggage. It was vacated just recently and wasn't ready but things that were noticeable were the abundance of mosquitoes inside the room, that damp smell from the carpet and a non functioning air conditioner that's how I was supposed to spend my vacations in the resort. My wife too was upset with this. We decided to cancel all our plans for an Intro trip into the Iceland and talk to the management. Refund was not chance so I asked for an upgrade with an extra charge offcourse and luckily got it with a little effort, without getting into the details how? I will state about the new room which too was just a compromise on my end. I knew there's nothing I could do about. The new room was located on the pool side, actually right in front of it. So there was no chance of 'quiet' time as I recall after two years as I am back on the island. The room had one giant big glass door without the blackout-curtains so it was also very disturbing in the morning after partying late night. The bathroom door too was transparent glass and there was no such thing in the privacy. I had a freind who's wife was Thai she was the one who had recommended this hotel to me for one thing and one thing only and that was the availability of MUSLIM SHOWER in the bathroom.. And now I see why. Even after two years this island doesn't know much about Muslim showers. I am now in a much more expensive hotel and the idea of getting a Muslims shower installed in their bathrooms is still an alien idea to the management. I mean what's the point if you install very expensive sanitary systems and beautiful tiles and forget the one thing that matters most. I say it's about the time white people adopt the Muslim showers. I would come back to this hotel for the Muslim showers.
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
lovely rooms and great location

right on the beach and yet a bit quieter than some of the others nearby
10
staff were super friendly and although overall the hotel was a bit older than some, it was in many ways better due to the proximity to everything
Nightlife Tip: walk out onto the beach and enjoy all in both directions. or same by walking onto the street
Report this review
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, November 25, 2012
Al's Resort, Samui, Thailand
7.7
Good location nice hotel nice breakfast I alway stay in this hotel when I go to koh samui
Report this review
Piriya S. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2012
Stay in City and near the sea

Neary the sea
8.3
Hotel stay in city near Restaurant, Pub and kios.Hotel near thae sea and comfortible.Good service
Report this review
Vihan S. Couples India, November 5, 2012
Great location but bad smelly rooms

bad staff
4.7
I liked the placing of the hotel. But the standard rooms are too bad. Toilet and bathing at same place. You got to cover the commode. How sad can that be. It smells. The food is good. Lazzyyyyyyyyyyy Stafffff
Report this review
Zeeshan R. Couples Pakistan, November 5, 2012
Good hotel as always

Nice location
9.7
I like this hotel specialy location is very convenient n the room is quite new except garden wing
Report this review
Evgeni V. Couples Israel, October 7, 2012
poor rooms and bad service

good location
3.7
the water that comes out of every room is brown. the "free" internet barley works... the hotel don't care about his visitors. don't go to this hotel!!!!!
Report this review
Bin X. Couples China, October 3, 2012
great location, reasonable price

good location
7.3
Its location is great, in Chaweng, can find all sorts of dinning places outside the hotel. room is ok. The only problem is cleanliness. It didn't give bath tower everyday, we have to ask for it and it only gives us one tower. Besides, tower is smelly, I didn't use it afterwards. Shower is another problem, merely had hot water during the morning. at night, the shower was either too hot or too cold, can't control it.
Report this review
Lynn L. Families with young children Singapore, September 26, 2012
Great Location but high time for a facelift

location
6
despite my emails to confirm the airport transfer citing that i'm traveling with my 18months, i receieve no confirmation or respond before my departure. true enough,no one was there to pick us up. took a taxi that cost 400b. no airport transfer was provided as it's a booking from agoda said the receptionist when we asked upon arrival. room was given quick, but cleaner return to complete her job in the toilet 5 minutes later. overall, room(suite)was reasonable, pool at the doorstep (no suitable for young kids as 1.5 meter),staffs are nice,beach behind the hotel is great,resturant (breakfast reasonable but do not look beyond your plate - place is very run down and dusty and dirty, highchair was full of spider-web but at least they have 1 most resturant don't).to conclude, the hotel has definetly seen it's good days but seriously need to have a big renovation if not a good clean up. location is a plus and the supermarket outside is definetly a big plus point to the hotel. would only recommend this hotel to the super seasoned travelers and definetly not for the fussy travelers.
Report this review
Mark Y. Couples Canada, September 24, 2012
Great location and quiet

The best thing about Al's Resort is the location. It's right on the beach and in the centre of everything. Shopping, restaurants, and massages are just a few steps outside the hotel.
7.3
Every year for the past 5 years we have been traveling to Koh Samui for a late summer getaway. For the past 3 years we have stayed at Al's Resort for its location and quiet seclusion away from the noise of the nightlife just seconds away on the main strip of Chaweng. However, this was probably the last year we book with Al's. The rooms are okay, but for the money you pay you could stay at a better hotel. The service wasn't terrible, but it was't great either. The ladies at reception were okay, but every morning at the restaurant for breakfast we were greeted with frowns and gloom. The shower water as well as the tap water was brown and when we asked for it to be looked at (3 times very politely), no one even bothered to for the full 5 nights we were there. Although the rooms are clean and the location is great, Al's needs to put forth a bit more effort if it wants to satisfy customers.
Restaurant Tip: Noori's Indian restaurant down the road and Ninja Restaurant a bit further down are musts for fine Indian and Thai cuisine.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07