Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
959 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Charlotte F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Good

Right on the beach, good location, nice rooms
7.7
This hotel was great location-beach front and centred to all local restaurants. Two swimming pools - clean and enjoyable. The rooms were good size and cleaned everyday. There's a supermarket right next to it so you can fill up your mini bar for a bit cheaper!
Brett S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
terrible ,aweful, rip off.

nothing nothing nothing
3.3
i booked threw agoda and price was ok for what you think .i'm in thailand a lot with my girlfriend and this place is terrible for price etc ,its 1 star at best not 3.5 star. when we arrived i know from the second i book in ,i had made a huge mistake. we got to our court yard suit and the cloth lounge or sofa ,is stained with god knows what ,its like a day bed in the lounge room ,so you could only guess with the stains are.. opened the small kitchen doors and there was food all over the shelves ...the place was filthy . they come and cleaned it again ,but not properly i cleaned it up my self again. i had to buy a bed sheet to cover the sofa ,as i wouldn't sit on it other wise. the electric water heater "fell off the wall" in the shower ..water and eletricty don't mix ,i could of been hurt ,no joke. the food is aweful..breakfast. wouldn't eat for any other meal. pool ,near the beach has a bar ,but is small ,my friends have bigger pools in their houses. if you have booked and not paid yet ,get your money back fast i moved second week to muang samui villas and spa..10 minuted up the road . got a villa with private pool ,amazing resort ,for about $30 more a night ,and its was really ,4 star .awesome..look it up if your a couple or family. if you have booked als already ..this is how to survive...there is a market next door ,buy air freshener..cleaning supplys..get a bed sheet of a beach seller ,to cover sofa ,insect spray from market..bicycle crash helmet ,incase the electric shower heater hits you in the head while showering. i will say ,the staff where pretty good and having stayed in a lot of hotels ,they are short staffed and can't look after the place..to me the management don't seem to want to spend money to look after the place..they just want your money ,don't care if you come back.
Christiane S. Solo travelers Germany, January 28, 2014
Centrally located and calm

location, nice rooms, calm
8.3
I stayed there for 5 days. Right at the beach, very calm and still in the center (shopping street behind hotel)-perfect, clean, nice hotel, reception and communication (WIFI, INTERNET) needs some improvement (only WIFI in lobby...-should not be in a hotel for this price) hotel manager around - looks for needs of customers! All in all: nice but a bit too expensive for what you get...
Alan D. Families with young children Ireland, January 21, 2014
Central hotel on beach great breakfast super staff

Location , staff, super clean
10
Staff were great and totally friendly, traveling with 9 mounts old baby , opt for one of the rooms above conference Center . Pool clean with swim up bar , Great breakfast , right on the beach . Close enough to be right in the action but still quiet . Great staff . Clean large rooms with view of sea
David E. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms not value for money

Pool, location and surroundings
7.7
Enjoyed the stay as hotel and staff were nice but little disappointed with courtyard rooms as small and overpriced...wanted to upgrade after 2 nights but had to pay full price for better room and had to go through agoda....no deals available through hotel even though we was already staying there
Gal B. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2014
Very bed experience disappointed

Nothing
2.7
The room was small and not clean my bed was full of sand and the air condision was ver noises, Breakfast was poor ans the era was stinky . The value for money was not worth the fact that we were near the Main Street , I never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Candace V. Groups South Africa, January 10, 2014
Nice and close to the beach

The breakfast, the pool and that it's right on te beach
6.7
We didn't love the hotel, the staff are not the friendly and they rush you the hotel lobby whenever you in there. The wifi was terrible! Couldn't get in our rooms. Only by the restaurant could we get wifi. It's right on the beach which is awesome and the pool is really nice. They could have more pool/beach chairs/beds for such a big hotel. Our room was ok. We stayed 3 in the room which they shouldn't allow in the room we stayed in, as it was way too crammed. Overall our stay was average. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Vanessa C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Not so pleasant

Location, beach, pool
5.3
Our stay was not the best at Al's resort. We stayed 10 nights... With a clogged up shower that could not be fixed. Tap water didn't run smoothly, in fact you could hardly use the water coming out of the tap because it was so minimal. Staff were not very friendly at reception although when we were at the pool. The bartenders were more than accommodating. Buffet breakfast always looks great but the food was terrible and the woman cooking eggs undercooked every single order given to her and was extremely hard to communicate with her as she knew little to no English and hardly tried compared to most Thai people. We have been to Thailand 4 times and this is the only resort we didn't like. The service was not up to standard. Especially when we asked to get a taxi for our flight home the woman ordered us to call ourselves! I will not recommend anyone to stay here. I have stayed at other beautiful resorts in samui and they are far better than Al's resort.
Kathryn L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
A comfortable stay with a great pool bar.

Right on the beach, swim up bar and close to other restaurants and bars.
7
Our stay at Al's Resort was pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean with a large bed, TV, mini bar and air conditioning. The hotel is located right on Chaweng beach which is lines with restaurants, bars and nightlife to be explored. It is also close to local shopping centres, grocery stores and markets. We enjoyed the swim up bar in the infinity pool and the restaurant was okay but not great. The breakfast was actually quite good compared to anything else we had encountered on our trip but for the price you would expect that. Unfortunately the staff were not very friendly. They weren't particularly rude but they weren't particularly helpful either. Also, there was a slight sewerage smell from the bathroom drain and the shower was located over the toilet with no shower curtain which made the whole room wet when someone showered.
Daniel R. Groups Australia, January 3, 2014
Adequate

Location, Pool, large room
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07