Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Corban B. Couples Germany, March 17, 2014
No internet

Bed was huge, ac worked well, right on the beach
7.3
There was nothing wrong with the resort itself, but I can't recommend for 2 reasons: 1) Emailed them to pick us up from the airport. Apparently they didn't get the email, and in all fairness, I never got a response. Bottom of line, I was expecting a pickup and it wasn't there. 2) There was no wireless internet available. I'm going to guess the dhcp lease timers were too low on their /24 subnet, so there were too many people trying to use too few free addresses. The resort should have clued in to the fact that there always seemed to be a few people using the internet on the phones near the lobby. They had a 3rd party for pay internet on both wireless and wireline, but i'm not going to pay extra considering what we paid for the room. This was the deal breaker for me, while I can forgive the first issue. Other than those, the resort was fine. Excellent rooms, excellent swimming pools. Beach front. We were out doing activities though, so we were not able to enjoy those amenities.
Jason R. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
had a good time

Location, price, clean
7.7
Resort is a big complex right on the beach. They have various room options from small and inexpensive to larger rooms still well priced.
Samuel S. Solo travelers Canada, March 7, 2014
Good hotel, Very good location, Nice staff cheap.

Location, Friendly staff, Cheap
8.3
The big plus about Al's is it's cheap. But I took the Courtyard Studio room, big mistake there. The rooms are not so nice, I booked two different room there and the A/C was smelly in both rooms. We found a least 3 "Cockroaches", but that wasen't really a problem. We didn't even tell the staff (I know stupid) I sure they would have fixed our problems, the staff was really nice. I really like the location, I think that part of the beach is the best in Chaweng. I've been to, the room are much nicer (a lot more expensive also) but the beach location is not so great (lots of rocks). The breakfast is also very good, a lot of american food, not so much Thai food
Jennifer W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
Motel 6 on the beach. Terrible!

If you want the be in chewing beach the location is good but much better options.
2
Staff is rude and not helpful at all. Place is really dirty and shady. Was up all night because of he loud music on the beach. Did not feel safe here. I would never reccomendations this hotel. These people shouldn't be in hospitality.
Charles M. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Overrated, unclean, unhelpful manager at reception

dinner on the beach, location,
5.3
First room we were given looked like it had blood stains on the sheets, the rooms were outdated, the pool was pretty ordinary and there was no feeling/vibe that u were at a nice place.
Alberto D. Families with older children Australia, February 23, 2014
great value, nice and good location

location, value
8
Restaurant was not flash , every thing else was great
Charlotte F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Good

Right on the beach, good location, nice rooms
7.7
This hotel was great location-beach front and centred to all local restaurants. Two swimming pools - clean and enjoyable. The rooms were good size and cleaned everyday. There's a supermarket right next to it so you can fill up your mini bar for a bit cheaper!
Brett S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
terrible ,aweful, rip off.

nothing nothing nothing
3.3
i booked threw agoda and price was ok for what you think .i'm in thailand a lot with my girlfriend and this place is terrible for price etc ,its 1 star at best not 3.5 star. when we arrived i know from the second i book in ,i had made a huge mistake. we got to our court yard suit and the cloth lounge or sofa ,is stained with god knows what ,its like a day bed in the lounge room ,so you could only guess with the stains are.. opened the small kitchen doors and there was food all over the shelves ...the place was filthy . they come and cleaned it again ,but not properly i cleaned it up my self again. i had to buy a bed sheet to cover the sofa ,as i wouldn't sit on it other wise. the electric water heater "fell off the wall" in the shower ..water and eletricty don't mix ,i could of been hurt ,no joke. the food is aweful..breakfast. wouldn't eat for any other meal. pool ,near the beach has a bar ,but is small ,my friends have bigger pools in their houses. if you have booked and not paid yet ,get your money back fast i moved second week to muang samui villas and spa..10 minuted up the road . got a villa with private pool ,amazing resort ,for about $30 more a night ,and its was really ,4 star .awesome..look it up if your a couple or family. if you have booked als already ..this is how to survive...there is a market next door ,buy air freshener..cleaning supplys..get a bed sheet of a beach seller ,to cover sofa ,insect spray from market..bicycle crash helmet ,incase the electric shower heater hits you in the head while showering. i will say ,the staff where pretty good and having stayed in a lot of hotels ,they are short staffed and can't look after the place..to me the management don't seem to want to spend money to look after the place..they just want your money ,don't care if you come back.
Christiane S. Solo travelers Germany, January 28, 2014
Centrally located and calm

location, nice rooms, calm
8.3
I stayed there for 5 days. Right at the beach, very calm and still in the center (shopping street behind hotel)-perfect, clean, nice hotel, reception and communication (WIFI, INTERNET) needs some improvement (only WIFI in lobby...-should not be in a hotel for this price) hotel manager around - looks for needs of customers! All in all: nice but a bit too expensive for what you get...
Alan D. Families with young children Ireland, January 21, 2014
Central hotel on beach great breakfast super staff

Location , staff, super clean
10
Staff were great and totally friendly, traveling with 9 mounts old baby , opt for one of the rooms above conference Center . Pool clean with swim up bar , Great breakfast , right on the beach . Close enough to be right in the action but still quiet . Great staff . Clean large rooms with view of sea

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A04