My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Studio - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Studio Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite
Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room area Al’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Bathroom Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Entrance Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at night Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Beach
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
892 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (892)
Sort by:
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2013
nice location with normal room.

nice location , near to beach
5.3
smelly , poor utilities , untidy...the receptionist is not friendly..
Yong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
nice hotel with best price offer.... good location

good swimming pool... beach, clean room
8
close to beach, nice swimming pool....clean room..
Yong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
clean room, large size, seaview, nice beach

room, beach and swimming pool
8
excellent, enjoyable, best for relax and rest..for family...
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
RELAXING

NEAR SEA, GOOD POOL, GOOD LOCATION
5.3
RELAXING HOTEL,GOOD FOR FAMILY TRIP AND ALSO GOOD LOCATION EASY TO SHOPPING, FOODS & ALSO NIGHT LIFE.
Yulia B. Solo travelers Russia, August 8, 2013
recoment this place for dcent family staying

clean, quet, good located next to the Tops supermarket
9
Nice stuff, clean room (we stayed in valla suit), no too much view of pool or ocean but you never feel that. villa has many windows!!!
Seamus C. Couples Ireland, August 8, 2013
Amazing location, great value..would stay again!

Location, location, location!!
8
Amazing location, steps away from the cleanest convenience store with alot of choice. Right on beach, with loungers belonginb to htoel available on ye beach. close to beach side restaurants, a few doors away from music bars on beach. 2 min walk to Main Street and shopping. Room is basic, odd set up of shower in same corner as toilet so it gets wet when you shower. Room basic but adequate (we had garden view) it also steps from bikram yoga studio that i attended and it was a great service to have close by. We got a great price on the room so it was fantastic value for money. If you prefer location to room standard this is great value!! This location with better room standard would cost so much more..so depends what's important to you!
Yulia B. Solo travelers Russia, August 7, 2013
Nice timein Villa!!

White villas, no trees, but very guet and clean
8.7
I stayed in Villa and Villa suit ans spent few hours in boungalo wich was a bit smelling , so can say only about it. Villa was big, Villa suit huge)) Clean, nice,with many windows. The same breakfast every day!!! for 10 days no chages in menu. But that close Tops Suprmarket saving lif- because there u may find all the products fruits, and drinks
Stephanie B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Was a comfortable and central place to stay

Central location on the beach, in the middle of chaweng.
5.7
Al's resort was comfortable enough for a 3 and a half star resort and the staff were friendly. We only stayed a night, but wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay you can get much nicer for your money is the simple truth. The place is in serious need of updating, most of it is a bit of paint and landscaping and perhaps this is happening slowly, I'm not sure. The room we had was really neat and clean and looked nice enough, but again just needed a little bit of updating. The water pressure in the shower was terrible and it kept going hot and cold :S Also the door had a big gap at the top of it allowing quite a few mosquitoes in. The resort is quite ideal in its location, right in the middle of chaweng on the beach. It is 20 meters to a supermarket & a short walk to shopping, restaurants, clubs, entertainment bars and spas, so it was great for the night out we planned. We had breakfast included in our stay which was great but I just have to say mind the milk, it was well & truly off. So I guess in summation it probably is in line with its three star rating, but it wouldn't be somewhere I'd stay on a long holiday unless it had all been updated.
Rajgopal G. Solo travelers India, August 2, 2013
Good

Nice experienc
6.7
very good and clean room, nice location just close to the beach, good swimming pools and an ideal place to spend ur free time jus lazing around
Hazel B. Groups United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location

Steps away from the beach, clean pool and superb location
9.7
Myself and a friend stayed here for 4 nights, and we would've stayed longer if we could. Al's resort is a lovely hotel made up of lots of modern bungalow/Villa rooms and has two pools, one of which looks right out to the sea with its infinity feature. The location was ideal for us as we liked having the pool and the beach to alternate between. There were plenty of loungers by the beach, we never had to bathe on the sand, although the pool was usually busy. I'm not sure the hotel could fit many more loungers in by the infinity pool but if they could it would be a bonus! We ate only beach snacks from the hotel such as satay, spring rolls and chips but they were all delicious and the drinks were reasonably priced. The stretch of beach where the hotel is on, is lovely white sand and not too busy. Obviously we went in low season though (July) so it could be busier at peak times. The location is brilliant in terms of restaurants and bars too. Just a short stroll along the beach and you can dine in any of the neighbouring hotel beachside restaurants if you fancied a change from Al's. walking through the hotel to the road side, there were numerous restaurants all lining the streets prividing plenty of choice. For a meal and one drink you are looking to pay about 150 baht (Thai food) to around 300 baht (western). This is cheap compared to Bangkok. There are some very local Thai restaurants selling street type food for 30-40 baht too if you hunt them out. Usually they are the ones with a huge line of travellers outside queuing to get in! :) The room was lovely - deluxe courtyard- the bathroom was great and the air con worked very well. There are beach towels available from the beach bar too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chaweng beach and if I return to Samui, I will definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Studio - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard StudioAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Deluxe - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Villa SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - Living room areaAl’s Resort Samui - Villa Suite - BathroomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - EntranceAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior at nightAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - BeachAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A01