or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1079 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1079)
Sort by:
Venesha C. Couples South Africa, July 31, 2014
Stay at ALs

Price, location, pool
5.3
I found Al's resort to be too cramped. It was as if they had tried to cram too many rooms on to 1 plot. This resulted in the view from the room being directly into another room 3m away rather like battery chickens. The price however was good. The cleanliness was very doubtful. Since we had only booked our first night in Chaweng, we moved on to another hotel at the same price.
Thitirat T. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2014
Good View at Chawang Beach

Sea View , Beautiful Beach , Cheap
8.3
I will come back again^^
Marisa J. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2014
small resort made me more relax

good location, comfortable room and more relax
7.3
its room was clean, be quite. i stayed alone, took time to read the book all in the morning. it near the central festival, a large shopping mall.
Nicola T. Families with older children New Zealand, July 24, 2014
Convenient

We only stayed the one night on Koh Samui and wanted somewhere close to shopping and the airport, yet still on the beach and with a good pool… Al's Resort met all these requirements.
7
There are clearly a range of rooms and I suspect we were in the bottom level, but they were clean and well sized. We travelled with three children who shared their own room - next door, but not interconnecting (though there are some which connect). Having a supermarket by the entrance was also a bonus.
Philip P. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Great

Location friendly staff beach
5.7
Great but our toilet and shower had very very bad smell from drain a lot of guests in our block requested new rooms not good
Png C. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Wonderful

Hotel:Al's Resort
9
Johannes W. Couples South Africa, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay for all

Central , great beach , near to night life , quite
8.3
We stayed only 2 nights , I will next time stay longer at Als Resort , central to beach , shopping and dining and night life
Patricia T. Couples Denmark, July 11, 2014
Good stay, but Lot of noise from airplaines.

Location, clean beach, ok room
6
Good stay. Close to the shopping street and the beautiful beach
Katelyn C. Groups Australia, July 11, 2014
Perfect resort in samui

Location food beach
8.3
With the beach on the back door step to this resort, Al's resort is a must stay when visiting koh saumi. Great dining and a buffet breakfast fit for a king!! Great staff service and the night life is not too far away either
Anesca S. Families with older children South Africa, July 5, 2014
Close to the beach and shopping, IDEAL!!!

Location on island, good food, close room to beach, jetski and kanoeing. Dinner on the beach is made wonderfull with good food en decor.
8.3
I like the layout of the resort and with little amount of steps my grandmother could make it to breakfast easily. Two swimming pools, one with a bar is ideal to enjoy the sunset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07