Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1126 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1126)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2014
Great Hotel with young kids

Location, shopping and service
8
A perfect hotel/resort for family with young kid and baby. It come with free wifi and it is right beside the beach whereby kids can roam to the beach swimming, building sand castle and enjoy themselves. There is also a Tops supermarket which is next to the hotel, so getting drink and food is easy. The hotel staffs are always with a smile and always there to help. Breakfast are ok to us as we are not expecting a lot and it actually not bad. Shopping is breeze for us without travelling to far as the central shopping mall is right beside the hotel. There are ton of foods and shopping there.
Tony E. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
A great resort next to the beach

Location, Food, Staff
8.3
It was a great choice and good stay. The resort is located next to Chewang street where you can go for shopping at night within few walks. We enjoyed the dinner next to the beach at night. It was very romantic. Recommended for couples. Phase 1 room is a bit old but it is clean. Try to get the room starting with 3XX. That is the newer room. You can also find a convenience shop just next to the door of the hotel.
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2014
Great location, hotel needs updating

Location location location
6.3
Great location, Top's Supermarket outside. Room had awkward shower, not enough towels or pillows. And wouldn't give late check-out for an hour even though half empty.....
Khaled A. Couples Bahrain, September 24, 2014
room was noy nice, not really good clean.

swimmingpool was good
4.7
was ok
Jie Z. Couples China, September 22, 2014
plain rooms along sea side

Good location, nice staff, clean room
7.3
The location is very good. It is located just opposite the central world market. You can enjoy the sea view while swimming. The rooms are newly decorated and standard. However, the sewer stinks. The first night, the neighbouring French guy threw a big party at 2:00am. We have to call the reception to ask them to stop but they just turn off the tape. The management should be enhanced. We had to change another room the next day. The staff are nice. You can also enjoy the dinner along the seaside in the evening. It is romatic but expensive. The food is not very delicious.
Angeline W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 20, 2014
Pick a room carefully

Location, pool, a.c
6
The poolside rooms are beautiful. The ones on the second and third floor are old, tired and in need of repair.
Serena M. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
happy holiday

location.location.location
8
had a pleasant stay. would recommend this resort to friends.
Khor L. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Enjoy Holiday

Price,Convenience,Beautiful Beach
8.7
The staff were embarrassed.Good location to shopping,beach,dining and night life.The price is very cheap. I will come back again
Rebecca C. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
average place. but nice location.

right by the beach. comfortable bed. decent sized room.
6.3
It was average, nothing special that I remember. Its a nice location by the beach. We did have a good some of mosquitoes in our room that I didn't enjoy very much. The room could have been cleaner because I could tell it was an older resort/ room. If I went back, it would be purely for the location, but then again I think I would just find another resort by the beach.
Muhammad I. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Perfect

Perfect
10
Al is the best hotel I ever stay. Very good room, good location and very near to Ark Bar. Only one word: PERFECT CHOICE

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Al's Resort, Samui

AM-AGWEB-4F07