or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al's Resort

162/21 Moo 2, BopResort District, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Al’s Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Deluxe Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Al’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite Exterior Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front Al’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living area Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Recreational Facilities Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant
Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Restaurant Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room Al’s Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1114 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1114)
Sort by:
Khor L. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Enjoy Holiday

Price,Convenience,Beautiful Beach
8.7
The staff were embarrassed.Good location to shopping,beach,dining and night life.The price is very cheap. I will come back again
Rebecca C. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
average place. but nice location.

right by the beach. comfortable bed. decent sized room.
6.3
It was average, nothing special that I remember. Its a nice location by the beach. We did have a good some of mosquitoes in our room that I didn't enjoy very much. The room could have been cleaner because I could tell it was an older resort/ room. If I went back, it would be purely for the location, but then again I think I would just find another resort by the beach.
Muhammad I. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Perfect

Perfect
10
Al is the best hotel I ever stay. Very good room, good location and very near to Ark Bar. Only one word: PERFECT CHOICE
Anthony H. Groups United States of America, September 11, 2014
3 nights september full moon

Location, Beach front, Infinity Pool
8.3
Not flexible with changing full moon party departure time, Staff would not change time nor refund ticket. Took hours to get a van pickup from a pier to get us back to the resort, and we ended up taking taxi due to this failure of Al resort's staff. Other than these issues, the stay was great due to its close location to shopping, dining, nightlife and the beach.
Omri G. Groups Israel, September 11, 2014
Best location! Very nice pool and beach.

Best location! Very nice pool and beach. nice staff and rooms, not the best you can get.
8.7
Very nice, value for money especially for that location
Roger C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
average

location room was ok nothing special
5.7
ok
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
poor hotel

location ,the pool and the beach
4.3
The rooms was small and bed was lumpy. You could not eat the breakfast and the coffee was stewed. The hotel was of a poor standard. I have travelled all over thailand and stayed in better quality hotels for less money.
Chiu J. Groups Taiwan, August 16, 2014
It's ok for the price itself

Close to the beach
8
It was ok.. There was no curtain in the bathroom and there is a big glass window.. A lot of mosquitoes too!! The bed was comfy.. There were no water around 11pm and then we had to wait till 12am ish to have hot water to shower...
Vi B. Groups Australia, August 15, 2014
Good location. But bathroom in much need of renova

location, nice pool, good breakfast
6
We booked 4 standard rooms by the beach. Rooms were decent, however they were all infested with mosquitoes. We had to buy some insect spray to get rid of it! Bathrooms are in much need of renovations - does not match or compliment the way the room looks like. My bathroom sink drain was half-blocked. We booked 4 rooms. But on arrival, 2 were not yet cleaned or made-up! Was very shocked to have been given keys for a dirty room. However staff were very embarrassed & apologetic. They arranged to give us new rooms asap. Besides all that drama, hotel location was perfect. Pool area was very nice. Spent more time at the pool than in the rooms..
Leigh C. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2014
Good value

Good location, close enough to the main strip and clubs but far enough to have a quiet night in.
8
For the money this place was good. Beach style resort! If you want a lux hotel it's not for you. Room was clean and good to stay in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al’s Resort SamuiAl’s Resort Samui - Swimming PoolAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard DeluxeAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard SuiteAl’s Resort Samui - Courtyard Suite ExteriorAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach FrontAl’s Resort Samui - Deluxe Beach Front - Living areaAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - RestaurantAl’s Resort Samui - Guest RoomAl’s Resort Samui - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06