Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al Taif Accommodation

PO Box 32, Musandam, Khasab, Khasab, Oman 811

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 54 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Davide G. Couples Italy, April 24, 2016
Out from village center but cheap
4.7
villa is located at end of village, not easy to find if coming 1st time Mr. Eldho assistance always prompt and nice cost is aligned to place and 30% less of hotels being just a villa better to purchase yr own breakfast at Lulu market.
Ml Y. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
OK, with some room for improvement

Size of room, Quietness of the location, Mr. Eldho's courtesy.
6.3
The room was large and clean, and Mr. Eldho was pleasant and helpful. However, the location is hard to find, but it is beautiful and quiet once you get there. We took a peaceful, moonlit walk that night, surrounded by gorgeous stone mountains. Breakfast is simple but adequate - toast, butter, jam, and cheese, with coffee/tea (we don't drink those, so we brought our own hot chocolate mix and milk). There is a kitchen in the villa which you can use, and a fridge, too. This is good for a place to sleep after/before going on one of those wonderful cruises around the fjords of Musandam or mountain safari. Or book these villas as a group/extended family, as each of the villas has several rooms, with a kitchen, sitting room with dining table and chairs, and a large front yard to have barbeques, games, etc. Would my husband and I stay at an Al Taif villa again? If the improvements listed below were made - definitely. If not, perhaps, because it is still a very good price, and there aren't many other options in Khasab. There are either budget or luxury options, without anything much in between, it seems. A few simple things that would make big improvements to the villa(s): 1) add a telephone to the room because if you don't have roaming or a local sim card, you can't contact Mr. Eldho who does not live at the villas. In our case, we were informed that someone would be picking us up at 9.15am. We waited and waited until 9.45am, and were forced to use our UAE phone to call him twice at international roaming charges. 2) Use normal pillow cases instead of pillow shams because you can tell better from a normal pillow case whether it has been washed. Same with the quilt -- place a bedsheet under the quilt so guests can feel that the bedsheet is a clean one. 3) Bleach the white towels so that stains are removed. Even if the towels are washed and clean, if they are stained, they look dirty. Or use darker towels that won't show up old stains.
Shan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2015
Pleasant stay

Spacious room, quiet location, comfortable bed and efficient A/C.
6.3
Fine. After a long drive from Muscat I slept very well on the 1st night! Eldo was very helpful in organizing a dhow trip.This was a lovely day out - snorkelling, seeing dolphins in the stunning scenery of the "fjords". The accommodation would work well for a group taking the whole building. On one evening I was a little disturbed by the family with 3 young children who had the main part of the building next door - however, they did got to bed at a reasonable hour! Small comment - the remote controls could do with a clean!! Thanks to Eldo for his advice and help.
Praveen D. Couples India, June 27, 2015
Not as listed in website
3.3
One of the nightmare. No air conditioning. No safety, main doors don't seem to be strong enough. Could hear outside noise. No cleanliness, floors were dusty, no basic hygiene, smelly toilets. Sort of a isolated area, not any pleasant.
Flounder L. Groups United States of America, May 22, 2015
Fun Villa

Good roof, privacy, and good deal
8.3
It was a big private villa, probably really good for big groups. Off the beaten track (although there isn't much of a track to begin with) which we enjoyed, but we couldn't find it without calling. Big roof with good views and lots of goats around. Like others, we thought the breakfast was a bit lackluster, especially since the butter and cheese weren't refrigerated. We would go back with a group for the weekend. Owner was helpful with boat booking.
Davide G. Couples Italy, May 2, 2015
Rooms for money saver!

friendship of Manager, cost and tourist packages of Al Taif
9
really good for money, it is a spacious room with ensuite toiled and fridge/tea pot/sat TV; practically all what you need to stay in beach whole day and just use room for sleeping. Assistance from Manager Mr. Eldhrose is simply excellent, with all info you may need for Khasab. villa is at the end of the city and need help to reach it at 1st time. Al Taif is also organizing all tourist tours with the best rates in city.
Yau P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Nice stay, very very very friendly and nicemanager

Friendly manager; book for a dhow cruise with reasonable price
8.7
I arrived alone at the port. You have to contact the manager beforehand, or else you would have no means of transportation to go to the villa. No taxi, no bus. Fortunately, together with some other tourists, we found a friendly local driver at the petrol station nearby. He helped me contact the manager after he found the "Al Taif" office. Then, the manager came and drove me to the villa and then the mini "city centre". We met after 90 minutes at the same place for returning to the villa. The room was of good condition, no wifi but hot water, air-con, refrigerator and decoration were all okay. But all in all, it was the talkative and friendly manager that had brought me such a nice stay.
Joerg M. Couples Austria, February 7, 2015
fine

locations price availability
8.3
David S. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
Accommodating House with Excellent Staff

Firstly the Housekeeper Eldho is an amazing host. He knew everything about the town and was more than helpful in offering advice. The Roons are quiet and clean with the house in a residential area
8.3
Very pleasant. Similar to a B&B stay. The host Eldho would drive us wherever we needed and make sure we got the best value and quality food in the town (particularly with the local seafood). Rooms are in a large household in a quiet residential area close to the airport at the foot of the large iconic rock faces of Oman. If you are looking for a genuine experience if Khasab outside the Hotel grounds and are traveling on the cheaper trail, I strongly recommend staying here. Airport pickup can also be organised. And Eldho is happy to assist you in your next chapter of your travels (unlike bigger hotels whose service ends with your checkout!) My girlfriend and I are very grateful for the warm and friendly service at Al Taif and I feel it warrants a great review!
Moosa A. Families with young children Oman, February 5, 2015
in general it is good

cleanliness . location is quite.
5
It was a good experience. Just we miss the privacy .also the staff not available when needed.
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
Al Taif Accommodation Khasab - Hotel ExteriorAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Studio RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Studio RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - 2 Bedroom Suite - Master RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - 2 Bedroom Suite - Master RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Shared Kitchen FacilitiesAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Shared Kitchen FacilitiesAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Hotel ExteriorAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab Activities - Dhow CruisesAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab Activities - Dhow CruisesAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab Attractions - Bukka FortAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - View from Telegraphic Island, KhasabAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab SceneryAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab SceneryAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab SceneryAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khor Najd, KhasabAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Scenery during Dhow CruiseAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab SceneryAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Khasab SceneryAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Mountain Safari viewAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Salaha Khasab during rainy timeAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Mountain Safari ViewAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Guest RoomAl Taif Accommodation Khasab - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04