or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Al-Taqwa Hotel

Lot 8, 9, Pekan, Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Standard Room Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Superior Room Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Superior Room Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Family Room Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Family Room Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Family Room Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Room Interior Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Bathroom Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Interior Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Lobby Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Lobby Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Reception Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Entrance Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Restaurant Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - View
Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - View Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Surroundings Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Meeting Room Al-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Facade
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Fuad B. Groups Bangladesh, December 29, 2013
It was a very bad experiance & Below Standrad

I found nothing best
2.7
It was the worst experience. The hotel roof was TIN and rooms are very small
Azrin L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Accessible, lots of shop and restaurant,

Simple & easy, good location and friendly staff
7.7
Recommended for all easy going customer to-be as the hotel located at strategic shops and restaurant areas.
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 1, 2013
Budget, for sleep

budget with refrigerator
8.3
a budget hotel, must prepare yourself, just a small room and bathroom,not so clean, anyway near to town and food stall, owner try to keep us safe, need to talk with her. budget hotel with breakfast, good, but if you with family for holiday, better find another one, this is very good for people intend for shopping. anyway hope hotel can make major renovation for guest comfort. value for shoppers money
Kamal L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Big room

Big room, friendly staff and check up late
2
Near to city.big rooM, big toilet, big window, big bedroom. Clean
Amirshahram H. Solo travelers Iraq, April 9, 2013
Very good for few nights

Close to bayview hotel, Near shopping center, Cheap
7.3
Azizi M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
No comment

No comment
6
Ahmad R. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Poor Service and facilities

Closed to Shopping centre, easy to get transport and avalible parking
3.7
No Thanks. Not for second times. Aircond not function very well.
Mohd I. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
ordinary and enough for a night

near with town
4.3
its quite simple and also not enough facilities such as astro channel.
Hotel Feature Tip: its not suitable for honeymoon
Lizawati B. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
It was OK

It was inside Kuah town, near pasar malam spot (walking distance)
6.3
It was good for a night stay & easy for a solo or couple traveler, not recomended for traveler with big family, we stay for a night only, the next morning we are rushing to go to the jetty to buy ferry tickets home, so we skip the breakfast but they calls to inform they put aside our breakfast so we can eat it when we back. Which i tot it was nice. So we have our brunch & check out at 12.30
Travel tip: Since the hotel is shop lot, they give u 2 keys, one for ur room & one for the back door gate. It is important bcoz if u up in the early morning & want to go out, since the entrance door it locked.
Shaipuddin S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
lovely hotel veru nice to stay

value for money
8.3
very nice and very pleasant to stay, near to the shopping center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Al-Taqwa Hotel LangkawiAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Standard RoomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Superior RoomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Superior RoomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Family RoomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Family RoomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Family RoomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Room InteriorAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - BathroomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - InteriorAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - LobbyAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - LobbyAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - ReceptionAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - EntranceAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - RestaurantAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - ViewAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - ViewAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - SurroundingsAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Meeting RoomAl-Taqwa Hotel Langkawi - Facade


AS-AGWEB-3C05