Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2143 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2143)
Sort by:
Leefaisal R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2015
The room is small

location
4.7
Room too small....if compare with other hotels with the same rate or less
Alfred T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2014
Near Ben Thanh Market, location is good!

Location within D1, near Ben Thanh Market, easy to walk around from this area
8.7
The stay was pleasant, the staffs were competent in English and show urgency with my request. No complains about the service rendered, and of course the location which matter most. It is pretty conveniently located within D1, so getting around was a breeze. Very friendly area for our Muslim friends too as they are a few Halal eateries just footsteps away from the hotel. Will come back again when i'm in Saigon.
Muhammad A. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2014
Saigon

central location, close to market and halal restaurants
6
It was ok staying at Hoang Hai Long 2 hotel. it was so close to Benh Than Market, and many food stalls are around. Halal restaurants are just a few steps. Even though the hotel is located within the crowds of Saigon central market, there is still a problem for the taxi to find the hotel. We cant really be sure whether the taxi driver does not know the hotel location.
Muhammad A. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2014
Saigon

central location, close to market and halal food
6
It was ok staying at Hoang Hai Long 2 hotel in Saigon. The hotel staff are ok and friendly, even though sometimes they are over friendly... Benh Tanh Market is just a few meters from the hotel and many halal restaurants are just across the streets.
Mariana Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
My stay In Ho Chin City

Helpful, go all d way the way to help n wigi atvd loobyvwas good7
2.7
I request for the room with view when i booked the hotel but was not given when I checked in. But the reception managed to give us the room we wanted the next following day.I hope we willing be given the requested booked and save us d hassel of changing rooms.The wifi is not working in the room we are in eventho we were given specil password.
Rosman M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Great Location near to Ben Than

Location, staff performance and value for money
8
Great location. Walking distance to Ben Than market and halal restaurants.
Kayls H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2014
Value the money

Breakfast was good. Perfect location for shopping, near the market. Staff was friendly eventhough got some issue the first day.
8.7
It was great. The hotel room was clean. Everything was awesome as i can view from the windows hotel, the vendors walking around selling their things and try convince people to buy at the best they can. Except for the one bed, its making noise when try to change position. There are many channels to watch on tv also.
Norsahila M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Best hotel for muslim travellers

Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast served with halal foods and plentiful. Many halal restaurants next to hotel and across the road. Ben Tanth market just 3 mins walking distance.
8.7
This hotel exceed my expectation. Good for muslim travellers. Will definitely stay here again.
Puteri N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
the hotel did not provide the room as per request

clean, complimentary fruit and the friendly of the potters
5.3
dissappointed with the additional charges that i had to pay and yet the reason was the hotel could not provide the room as per request as stated in the booking voucher. it happened before with the same scenario with my sister. the food has non halal and difficult for us to eat and use the breakfast vouchers
Omar S. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2014
Wonderful hotel. centrally located.

location is good. near to Ben Tanh Market n bus terminal. lots of halal food available.
8.3
The staff is courteous, polite n service oriented. Would be good to increase the varieties of breakfast selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02