Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Hairani A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2011
Great Location and Clean Rooms

About 3 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market, Night Market
8.3
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The hotel bathrooms are clean and the rooms are equally good enough for the price that we have paid. Location are great. Even going to the airport are easy. Just inform the reception and they will call a taxi for you which arrives within minutes. Staff are very help and cooperative.
Report this review
Long R. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2011
Great location and very convenience for shoppers

Clean and comfortable room.
6.3
we stayed in this hotel for shopping, so we are pleased because of the location, the market and shops are within walking distance from hotel.
Report this review
Terry L. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2011
Great Location with Great accomodation

Cleanliness of the hotel
7.7
Overall, the hotel is very clean and comfy when we arrived, one special thing is the beds are not facing any mirrors. Most of the hotel i've been to, this is one that has the beds facing the Television instead of mirrors. Not being superstitious or anything but I really liked the layout of the rooms in this hotel, the location of the hotel was great, it was within walking distance to the night markets, and the local markets around, it was convenient for shopping during day and night.
Report this review
Martha C. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2011
Great Location

location, friendly staff
10
this hotel is very close to bhen tahn market. great location!
Report this review
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2011
Good hotel in a great location

Location, cleanliness, price.
8.7
i think this hotel is a great choice for anyone visiting saigon. it was a very reasonable price and is in a great location. just 100 meters to the main market and many of the city's attractions are within walking distance. the hotel was very clean with good facilities, plasma tv etc. the rooms were a little small but well kept and well cleaned every day. the breakfast was ok but started early so if you went down after 8.00 am the food was cold.
Nightlife Tip: A great bar/restaurant just around the corner was 'Baby Spoon' a western type restaurant with an extensive menu. Be careful of unlicensed taxis. The licensed taxis are very cheap but some try to rip tourists off with excessive fares.
Report this review
Chan A. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2011
Clean hotel in a superb location

Walking distance ( 2 mins) to Ben Thanh market and night market. Massage shop opposite hotel.Restaurant around the hotel.
8.7
I had a good impression when i first saw the hotel,it's bright and clean. Was totally impressed when i saw how clean the room and bathroom was. Also a good buffet breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Many choices of lacquer, clothes, food, fruits at Ben Thanh market but do bargain.
Report this review
Zirwattulwahidah H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, June 17, 2011
:)Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel

near market, halal restaurant is just few minutes walk, the workers are friendly and if you feel tired, you can do reflexology massage just opposite of the hotel.
8.7
Reasonable price on a great location. For muslim, this hotel is just few minutes to a Malaysian halal restaurant. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. If you feel tired from a day trip, you can do reflexology massage exactly opposite of the hotel. Nice foods serve in the hotel's restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: night market is open until midnight
Report this review
Silviana D. Families with young children June 16, 2011
located in the city,close to sightseeing places

clean hotel, nice breakfast
7
room is a bit small and no window, but overall was great. clean, nice hotel,delicious breakfast. lots of pho noodles just few steps away from the hotel. the hotel staff asked for all passport of the every person who stays at the hotel.
Report this review
Susanti L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel at strategic location

Near BenThanh Mkt, Good breakfast, Frindly staff
9
Compared to other 3* hotel in the neighbourhood area, HHL2 amongst the best. The bright interior@lobby and prompt check in. Our dlx rooms were upgraded to suite, which was awesome.. The suite was spacious, everythings worked properly, breakfast was great and changed during our 2nights stay. No wonder many group tourist stay here.
Report this review
Ma. T. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2011
Small but nice hotel

Inexpensive, clean and comfortable beds, free breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
my friends and i had a pleasant stay at the hotel. although small, it has a nice ambiance. it's just a 5-minute walk to ben thanh market where you can find big and small stuffs from souvenir items, bags, clothes to paintings, vases and food items. the hotel rooms are clean and well-kept and of reasonable size. the hotel staff are very approachable and always willing to assist guests. the hotel is also not that far from a number of spots frequently visited by tourists such as the post office, notre dame cathedral, museum, etc.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02