Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Barry W. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2011
Clean rooms, Great Location

Ben Thanh Markets only a few doors away
7
Clean hotel, staff not very friendly and breakfast included was not much to choose from. No window in the room and walls are paper thin. Having said that, it is very cheap and clean .
Shopping Tip: Open air night markets along the street and in front of the markets, lots of bargains.
Report this review
Tay T. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2011
Very Clean and Value for Money

Only a bit of noisy at certain time
7.7
the hotel is very clean, comfort, at convenient location. room facilities, such as air con, bath hot water, tv are well maintain. free buffet breakfast is really value for money. western and local variety. we enjoy our breakfast very much. hotel is just next to two popular markets where most tourist like to come here for shopping and eating. for budget traveller, may consider taking bus 152 from airport and only per head. i will come back to hoang hai long 2 on my next hcm trip.
Report this review
Ian K. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2011
Average Hotel w Horrible Service/Water supply

Near the Night Market
5.3
Not pleasant. The water supply stopped halfway while I was bathing. There was no hot water at certain times of the day. Staffs are not proficient with English. Management and communication problems between the staff and manager caused us a night of unnecessary hotel searching. Here's what happened - I wanted to extend my stay for 1 night and the receptionist gave his word that it was available and I could do so. Though he had assured me that he will reserve the room for me earlier on, a few hours later, (I do not know why) I somehow decided that it might be 'safer' to make payment for the additional night first. Ironically, the manager now said that the room is unavailable and suggested that I go to other hotels nearby to check their availability. She was rude and offered no plausible solution. Hence, we had to start packing our luggage and search for an alternative accommodation at 2am. To make matters worse, we were going on a tour at 7.30 in the morning. Other than that, location is convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay here at your own risk. There is another hotel next to this, called PINK SAIGON. Rooms are big and the rates are very reasonable. Service is fantastic too. You won't regret choosing PINK SAIGON over Hoang Hai Long 2. (:
Report this review
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2011
Excellent Location

Clean rooms, decent breakfast and convenient location
9
Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Location of hotel was a stone's throw away from Ben Tanh market and attractions were a walkable distance away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were 8 of us and we got our Cu Chi tunnel and Mekong Delta tour arranged with the travel counter at the Post Office (walk abt 15min from hotel). We paid about 43usd per pax which incl lunch, english speaking tour guide, transport to both attractions and a whole day of fun.
Report this review
Donald Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2011
clean hotel,

good location, but kind noisy
7.7
generally a pleasant stay, breakfast is standard, but also better than some other similar establishments
Report this review
Thim C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2011
Hotel with tourist attractions @ walking distance

Well-trained staff with friendly smiles
9.3
good experience and spacious room, despite the extra bed. the tv there had almost all the channels me and my family loved. the food ther was quite nice and the staff there,especially the receptionist, was very good in english! i was impressed.
Report this review
Chia K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2011
Hotel is located near to popular market

Room is spacious
6.3
some staff dont understand english so you need to have patience telling them what you want. the room is quite spacious and comfortable.the hotel is located in the city and taxis are abundant and cheap so there is no problem travelling out of the city to places that you wish to visit.
Report this review
Syahriyah S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

modern, very clean, warm welcome
9.3
very good hotel, staff are very friendly, breakfast are ok with bread, fruit,cereal, salad, coffee and tea. though the room is small but the bed are big and comfortable.
Report this review
Chia K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2011
Hotel is near to popular market

Room is spacious
6.7
some staff dont understand english so you need to have patience telling them what you want. the room is quite spacious and comfortable.the hotel is located in the city and taxis are abundant and cheap so there is no problem travelling out of the city to places that you wish to visit.
Report this review
Ching L. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2011
Good location
5.3
What's good? 1. 3 min walk to Ben Thanh Market 2. Within walking distance (2km radius) to most major attractions. But be prepared to walk! 3. Good breakfast spread
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03