Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2162)
Sort by:
Chon Y. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2011
Good Location

The location is excellent where it is near to the market
7
i have read some reviews about this hotel and some commented that it is a bit noisy, but i find it alright as i can sleep whole night without any problem.
Report this review
Kim L. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2011
Great Location , Small Rooms

good location, close to the market, good tours, pleasant staff
6
we stayed for 3 nights, we did the mekong tour which was amazing and the city tour which was also was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Mekong "Hoi An" Tour .. you will get to see the lovely country side..
Report this review
Rommy A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 23, 2011
Budget hotel with great location

Realy near to Ben Thanh Market, clean, wifi & breakfast
7.3
near ben thanh market, mini mart at opposite hotel, luxury bathroom, nice bedroom, but they will insist you to take extra bed when you bring your child. breakfast are good,
Restaurant Tip: You can try Pho 2000 or Pho 24 near Ben Thanh Market. Carefully when try sea food stalls, because they price are quite high considering for tourists
Report this review
Thung X. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2011
Clean and strategically located

Near local attraction
10
The location is great - short distance to night market. Reception staff is also very helpful and informative.
Report this review
Lewis C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2011
Lovely hotel

Friendly service
8.7
The hotel was at a very nice location and the room was great as well. Very helpful and friendly staffs. I will definitely recommend others to stay at this hotel and will stay here on future visits. Overall, the price was reasonable as well.
Report this review
Elisha T. Groups Australia, April 21, 2011
Disappointing

Most of the staff were lovely and very accommodating. Great location.
7.7
There was one receptionist in particular who was very unaccommodating and straight out rude at points. However the girl on the opposite shift to her could not have been friendlier and more helpful. We could smell cigarette smoke through our room both days - not sure if that was from the workers and was coming through the air conditioning?
Shopping Tip: Great for the Ben Thuay markets and then when the day markets close down they open up again in the streets. Great affordable shopping! We also went to dinner at the BBQ garden on the first night which was fantastic and on the second night we went to an Italian restaurant... 'Ciao Italia' (i think it was called). Amazing Italian food. I think they have an italian chef. was great!
Report this review
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, April 21, 2011
Great location

Location
8.3
We had stayed here previously for a night in a much smaller room but this time we paid a little extra to have a deluxe room and I'm glad we did. In the deluxe room we had space to have both our suitcases open and still be able to move about. There was construction going on next door and it was impossible to relax in the hotel between about 7am and 6pm. We typically went out after breakfast, came back to the hotel wanting to rest after lunch and then went back out again in the late afternoon until after dinner but this was not really possible with the construction going on. I'd avoid staying here while the construction is going on or at a minimum ask to be put in a room on the side of the hotel furthest from the construction. Aside from that, most of the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is very central and within walking distance of most tourist attractions and many of the eating places recommended by Lonely Planet.
Report this review
Sandra G. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2011
great location

great location and clean hotel
9.3
the Hotel is great. clean and convenient to everything. my only complain are the receptionist. they always frown and not friendly. however, the over all stay i had in the hotel was great and breakfast serve is good. I might reserve this hotel again.
Report this review
Marcel O. Business travelers Netherlands, April 21, 2011
Nice located hotel witheet good service

Very Nice located at THE ban than merker in the hart of hcmc
7.3
Rooms are small, but clean. Suite is spacy and matches THE price. Everything night, THE market starts at THE end of THE street, which is Aboutaleb 100 yards away. THE hotel is quiet and guarantees à good night rest
Travel tip: Visit THE ban than market and THE shops within walking range of THE hotel.
Report this review
Ng H. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2011
Great location

Cleanliness
8.7
the location is within walking distance to the famous tourist attraction - "benh thanh market". the room is very clean and i was upgrade to deluxe room during my stay on 19 apr 2011. the bathroom is quite spacious and clean. good breakfast but not very much variety of food for those who looking for more. at night, there is a night market where you can get very cheap t-shirts/bermudas/shorts/shoes etc. you can get your groceries & toiletries stuffs at the "tax supermarket" which is around 20mins from the hotel by walking.
Shopping Tip: Good to shop at "Tax Supermarket" located at Dist 1 where you can get your toiletries etc, especially the toothpaste is very cheap.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06