Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2164 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2164)
Sort by:
Nurizzati I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
affordable

friendly staff, comfortable stay and good place to stay
7
Comfortable
Report this review
Jumari B. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Great and good location

Value for money,friendly staff
8.7
Satisfied,just walk distance to any interested places
Report this review
Ooi C. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2014
Dissappointed
4.7
I booked 2 rooms, Superior Twin & Deluxe Triple. We reached the hotel at about 10am, we checked whether we can check in early. They told us, early check in & late check out, requested to pay additional charges. So we decided not to check in early in this case and put our luggage at conceige. However, they told us that there is no available room for Superior Twin and asked me whether can change to Superior Double. I rejected it. After that, they asked us whether to upgrade rooms and pay additional in order we can have same floor. I also rejected them. After so many rejection, they seems not really happy. When 2pm, i check in my room (Superior Twin), the shower tab was leaking. I called and they came to repair. After repair, the technician saw another part also leaking but he seems like don't care and just walk off. After all this happening, i feel like i will not go to the same hotel or recommend my friends to stay here anymore.
Report this review
Nurul J. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Well-located with helpful staffs

Location, staffs, value for money
8
Our stay at Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel was a great experience seeing where the hotel is located. Halal food is everywhere on the street where this hotel is located. Ben Thanh market is less than a 5 minutes walk. Basically all the shopping havens are within walking distance. Just be careful of the convenience store located opposite the hotel because they'll cheat you knowing you are tourists.
Report this review
Hisham H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Great location

Near shopping, muslim food
8.3
Report this review
Lauro J. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2014
Bussiness with pleasure, bonding with my wife

a) very near Benthanh market and Saigon Square one. b) Near Notre Dame cathedral and post office.
5.7
Huang Hai Long 2 hotel is average...Personnel are not customer satisfaction oriented.They don't go out of their way to help their customers. They smile very little. Breakfast Buffet has limited course, same kind in the three days stay limited fruits and juices too.The only positive thing is its location. The room was very small compared to the room where I stayed in KL at the same price.
Report this review
Evangelion M. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Value for money only

Near Benh Tanh market,, good staff
7.3
First day arrive wasn't a good day cause we actually booked for 3 person but they only gave us 2 person/ room. To avoid any argument, I have to pay extra 800K +VND just for 4 day on that person. When arrived in room, the room was dark and no window! When I ask why there is no window, the staff replied cause it is not a deluxe room. I feel so conned. First a person and now the room.I really upset with it. I been go to nearly 7-8 hotel in my 12 day journey and no hotel said that!! Second, there is too much beggar on the street as I walked out. That really creep/freak out some of my friend cause we have no issue walked out from hotel in Hanoi, Danang and even some area in Saigon. Third, 2 of my friends had some food poison on 29 August after eating breakfast at hotel. I did not cause I only ate bread and milk. Wondering how hygiene is this hotel. Hotel is near to Beth Thanh market and only need 1-2 minute walk and around corner the lots Malaysia shop available. I not going in that shop cause my reason is simple " I came to Vietnam to enjoy Saigonist life-style" I will not come to this hotel
Report this review
Zahari A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2014
good

restauran,market n easy to shopping
7.7
good
Report this review
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Good and friendly staff

Staff ,breakfast,location
8.7
Report this review
Raymond T. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2014
a nightmare
3.3
nothing good about it. - no lift connect entrance to lobby, unfriendly to wheelchair user - the noise of building construction started in day time until midnight at 3am - attitude of reception staffs need to be improved
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03