Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2147 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2147)
Sort by:
Rostihar A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Great location

1)Good location 2) good breakfast 3) clean rooms
8.3
Polite & helpful staff. However, do not request for 8th floor as 9th floor is the restaurant. Too noisy as guest will stop at 8th floor to go to 9th floor for breakfast. Very noisy from chairs & tables movement.
Arzamy O. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 21, 2015
NICE

NEAR BEN THANH MARKET, NEAR MUSLIM RESTAURANT & FRIENDLY STAFF
8
AWESOME
Siti K. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 21, 2015
very good

Cleanliness, location, and comunication between the hotel staff n guest.
8.7
i feel satisfy with the service. see you guys in september. will come again with my family.
Hoo K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Good

Good place to stay and value for money
8
Effarizan K. Families with older children Malaysia, May 18, 2015
Very Good Location

Nearby Ben Than and Night market. Easy to find halal food for muslims...just in front of the hotel.
7
Room are spacious for Executive Deluxe. Staff was very accommodating to joined the double bed to become 1 big bed for our family of 4.
Edoraldo M. Solo travelers Italy, May 14, 2015
Junior Suite

Very helpful and friendly staff.
7.7
The hotel is situated within the surroundings of the very crowded Ben Thanh Market. It was a surprise to see so many moslem shops and people in the nearby street... I booked a Junior Suite, what i got was a really nice room with a window. Breakfast is ok, as a western traveller, I still might wish for a different choice of buffet. If you like to bring a friend or a visitor to your room, make sure, this person leaves before 10 pm, or you will have to book an additional room. I rented a motobike to move around... be very careful, if you are not an expierenced rider, you might face difficulties to find the way home! Important: make a test ride first, before you sign the contract. Most of these bikes have no brakes!!! So be careful! If you need help or advice, the manager, miss Annie or mr. Cheoung will assist you perfectly.
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Value for money

1. good location 2. staff friendly 3. clean and cheap
8.7
I will definitely recommend to my family and friends
Abdul R. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2015
Location, Big Room, Clean, Helpful Staff

Location, Big & Clean Room, Helpful Staff
8.3
When we arrived in the morning, we were offered to view the 3 rooms they were tentatively reserved for us whether we agreed. Upon agreeing, we were told to return at 12 noon as the romms need to be cleaned. One of our Deluxe Room was also upgraded to a Junior Suite without extra charge. Location wise is a five star, where most of the shopping areas and Halal Restaurants are within walking distance. The room was big and clean. Free Buffet Breakfast was reasonable good. The staffs were friendly and very helpful.
Nazli H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
good hotel location

location..cleanliness...hospitality..
8.3
Good
Truc N. Families with young children Vietnam, April 30, 2015
Not as good as I expected

Location (close to the big market), alright customer service , looking good outside
4.7
when I checked in at the hotel I really like the customer service but after hearing employees that talked behind customers back, I wonder if they did the same when I wasn't there. The room isn't good as expected, bathtub and sink are stained. The towels are completely broken and worn off. The cleaners started cleaning way too early around 7:00 and I can tell when they moved tables or beds. The stairs are small but are used to put stuff such as dirty towels, new towels...and we have free buffet breakfast but it is lack of choices. My family only ate there twice then we decided to go out for breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B04