Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Maxwell M. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Well Situated to markets, clean and comfortable.

Clean, comfortable, good helpful staff
8.7
Very Pleasant and in the heart of an interesting area
Report this review
Julie K. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Great for price , close to everything

brekky, proximity to market and surrounds
8.3
good clean hotel with friendly staff close to all the attractions and markets, great restaraunts close by
Report this review
Rosli B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Strategic location for shopper

Very fast check -in, comfortable bedroom and halal breakfast.
7
If you are going for shopping at Ben Tahn, this hotel is just a minute away from the market. There were a lot of halal restaurant nearby. You can taste original vietnam coffee just outside the hotel. Inside the hotel, the room we occupied very small. We book for twin room but unfortunately they have only queen bed room available. So, users of Agoda have to ensure you got what you booked.
Report this review
Yew S. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Normal Hotel, Nothing special

Near Ben Thanh Market, low cost and clean
6.3
Overall is acceptable, only down side is the check in part, they can only allow me to check in at 1.30 pm which I understand because I check in on Saturday and it is maybe packed. Their latest check out on a weekday is 12.30 pm which i don't really like. Room service is slow, it take 15 mins to deliver additional set of towel which they give me only one when I check in with my girlfriend.
Report this review
Irene G. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2013
Centrally located

Location, Services and Strong Wifi
7.3
Overall good though we did request for early check in and it is not avail when we reached there at 11am. The room is pleasant and not too small as I expected it to be.
Report this review
Koi F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Have a blessing trip with family

Near to shopping area, historical area and also casino. Much more suitable for Bumi to stay in this hotel as it near to famous halal restaurant.
8.7
Comfortable stayed and walking distance to town like casino, market, shopping area, historical area and near to many of the famous travel places. Hotel services was good enough and very helpful as well. Nightlife was happening as it have some restaurant and market beside the hotel which opened until the clock turn to 12am or even until 1am.
Report this review
Christina S. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
What you paid for is what you get.

Friendly staff (but F&B staff need more training), location close to Ben Thant Mkt & Pho 2000
6.3
We paid for superior twin bedroom, however, upon check-in we were told they ran out of superior twin bedroom. After 15-minutes of "arguement". They upgraded us to a "suite" room with twin beds.
Report this review
Zijian X. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
budget hotel.

friendly staff, good wifi, near market.
5
Pleasant stay Staff very helpful Good wifi Minor renovation going on thus dusty
Report this review
Shamsul K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
preferred hotel for shopping in hcmc

clean, value for price, centrally located
7
One of my preferred joint every time i had a short visit to hcmc, nearby shopping area and many muslim food outlet is available just round the corner, to top it off, the hotel workers are very courtious.
Report this review
Bangyul K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 17, 2013
soso hotel

friendly staaff, shopping mall, night bazzar
6.7
nothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing specialnothing special
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03