Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Norhazli R. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2015
Awesome

Food n location
8.3
Good
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2015
near market

cheap
5
I stayed 5 nights at the hotel; requested for extra bed the bed seem to has bed bugs; hotel room service is quite poor, they did not wash the cup i used for my tea every day.
Report this review
Wan Z. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Best location

Easy access to shopping, Halal food and city centre.
8.3
It was worth it. The room, although small, was just enough to accommodate us three (with extra bed). The hotel is located right in front of several Halal food outlets so that is a huge point for Muslim travellers. Shopping at Benh Tanh Market is only across the main road. Night market is right in front of the hotel. Staff was helpful with the bags, taxi booking etc. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it for those who intend to shop in Vietnam and want easy access to everything.
Report this review
Norafiza M. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2015
you get what you pay :)

Awesome hotel, friendly staff,great location
9.7
Awesome hotel..value for money.u get what u pay!! The location was very near to ben thanh market & halal restaurants. Staff was helpful and friendly. The suite room was awesome,clean and comfortable. Definitely will promote to my friends & come to stay here again in future.
Report this review
Abdul S. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2015
Awesome hotel!!

Strategic location, comfortable and friendly & helpful staff
9.3
It was superb!! The location was very near to ben thanh market. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Definitely will come to stay here again in future.
Report this review
Utin K. Families with young children Singapore, May 27, 2015
ok stay

Great location, nice staff & near halal restaurants
5.7
Not too bad. But facilities can be better improved.
Report this review
Nik N. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2015
new to Ben tham

Food, Near to shopping area
6.7
Good n air conditioning not ok
Report this review
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, May 26, 2015
Good location

Friendly staff, clean room & good location
8.7
The room is clean, but restaurant was close in the afternoon which unable to have room service, luckily the front desk asked the bellboy to buy outside food for me. The staffs are helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Natasha B. Groups New Zealand, May 26, 2015
staff were excellent

staff, edward, location
7.3
Edward (the supervisor) is an absolute champion. I thought my friend was kidnapped and this top bloke rang every taxi company and police station trying to find her. Turned out she was only lost, but edward did every thing he possibly could when
Report this review
Nik N. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Air conditioning

Near to nite market ,ben Tham ,Muslim restaurantf
7.3
Upon checking, the htl not able to my give me the all twin rooms as per my booking.I have to wiat for almost half an hr for 2 rooms not ready.Air conditioning was not cold enough.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01