Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Rasyidah Z. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Clean and value for money

best location to go shopping
10
Great location to the popular Ben Thanh Market, less than 3 minutes walking (the road crossing with a large number of motorcyclists is a bit scary). Overall, satified with the hotel room condition, the toilet is clean and free WIFI in the room.
Report this review
Liem T. Families with older children Australia, February 28, 2013
Great and affordable hotel

Big and clean room
8
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel was very pleasant to in. They provided all the necessary amenities as well as large comfortable beds. The hotel is situated very close to Ben Thanh Market which made shopping a breeze. Hotel staff were also very friendly and willing to help where they could. A highly recommended hotel to stay in
Report this review
Maylene C. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Clean and friendly

Good breakfast
10
Clean room. Change breakfast menu daily. Friendly staff. Safe.
Report this review
Tun A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
The location is great but thats it...

Location and breakfast
5.7
i stayed in ho chi minh for a week. after checking out from the other hotel, we went to this hotel with a big heart but came to our suprise everything was terrible. the bell boy was so slow and didnt bother to give a smile and help.we had to ask for it.the check in counter are undeniably slow,stone faced.we waited for 2hours before getting our room but then again all of our request were not entertained.no higher floors and etc. the rooms are way to small.with this kind of rate, you can get a better room. the insulations are terrible.you can hear people walking by the hallway, chit chating and even bathing! all the stairways were full with dirty laundry (everyday) so you better get a lift.yes there is only one lift. youll get the idea of how it is going to be like. yes, the location is great. i cant deny that. it took you just a minute to go to ben tahn market.there are several halal restaurant in front of the hotel too.the breakfast were good and a lot to choose from. wifi are fast though.besides, thera are desktop computers at the hotel lobby in case u need them.
Travel tip: just a reminder, do not get the airport transfer from the hotel since they will charge you double from the actual 'walk in' vinasun taxi.
Report this review
Mat S. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Good Room and Nice Location

Located nearby shopping area. Just about 30 steps of walking from the hotel
8.3
The hotel room is quite small but cosy. Only the food is not really suit the muslim taste (halal). Overall stay is a satisfaction.
Report this review
Lakhsmi C. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The staff are cooperative and Great location
7.3
We really, enjoy our stay in Huang Hang Long Hotel 2. This is, my third visit to HCMC and, I always stay in HHL 2. My tips only for breakfast need to be improved on the menu.
Shopping Tip: Be careful with your belongings and bag.
Report this review
Lakhsmi C. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location very close to ben than market.
7.7
We have a great time staying at Huang Hang Long 2.
Shopping Tip: Be careful of the pickpockets
Report this review
Roque Y. Couples Canada, February 7, 2013
Great location

Steps to Ben Tahn Market; very close to main attractions in Ho Chi Minh City
7.3
Our Superior room was small. We upgraded to Deluxe. Staff was warm, friendly and most importantly - dependable. They had a decent selection of dishes for breakfast, both Asian and Western. It is very close to Ben Tahn Market. It is also within walking distance to main attractions in District 1 in Ho Chi Minh City such as City Hall, Opera House, Notre Dame and Post Office, etc.
Report this review
Shatrah S. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nearby almost everything
7.3
the room was very nice and we felt comfortable right away. room service was quick and the food delicious. the price was very competitive for what we were offered. room included a radio alarm .neat feature that makes waking up a tad easier free wifi is included but the password and username system is not working very well. the hotel is close to a benh than market and easy to get taxi there. also not far to the parkson digi mall shopping center.
Report this review
Nur N. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Good to stay

Convenient,near to attraction places,friendly staff and great facilities
9.3
I had a good 3 nights stay,the wifi is superb too Only that i had reserved deluxed double room which facing the city view they gave me the correct room but with backyard view. Maybe because i request early check in,but overall i'm very satisfied during my stay. Will surely stay here again..
Restaurant Tip: Many halal restaurant around the area and within walking distance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04