Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2164 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2164)
Sort by:
Ting K. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Best value for money hotel in the heart of HCM

location, in the heart of the Ben Thanh Market.
8
Once again a beautiful stay. I've been staying in this hotel for the last 4 visits to Vietnam and each time it is consistent and pleasant and good value for money. The staff are excellent however the breakfast buffet has not changed for years.
Report this review
Ming C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Good location, nice room and friendly staff

Deluxe Room is big and with windows
7
Stayed in the Deluxe room this time round and it is alot bigger and with Windows. The only issue is that the bathroom has a bath tub instead of a standing shower area which I don't like. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay as the staffs are very friendly and hotel is clean. Recommended if you are looking for a cheap and nice hotel.
Report this review
Goh K. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Excellent location with clean rooms

Friendly staffs, great location and clean rooms
9.7
The location of the hotel was fantastic. It is within walking distance to major attraction places in the city center and shopping was easy with Ben Thanh Market just right next door. Dining was a breeze too with travelers spoilt for choice with all the local delicacies.
Report this review
Goh C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Hot water for bath
6.3
The wall is too thin . You can hear your neighbour talking or doing something.
Report this review
Prattana R. Groups October 8, 2012
Facility hotel with closely market

Closely Benthan market
7.3
Closely Benthan market with the perfect location, can be shopping around
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Benthan market and not far to walk around the city
Report this review
Yardfon B. Groups Thailand, October 6, 2012
the best location

the centre of everything, but busy, this is a charm of Saigon
8
1. Because of the staff so that I decided because of the Agoda comments, and they are so nice, mainly the Manager Steven, he is so kind and he makes us love the hotel and Saigon, 2. The location meaning the centre, I love it but if you want to quiet places is not here.
Report this review
Danielle K. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2012
Great service and location but rooms need facelift

Stone throw to market! And staff amazing!!
5.7
We stayed here for two nights on arrival we where greeted with a smile and a glass of water this was nice. Our room was ok in need of a coat of paint and some sound proofing. We could not hear the street noise but everything that goes on in the hotel. Lucky we where tired. Apart from that was a good stay I think for the price. All the staff spoke great English also witch is a great help when booking tours!!!
Nightlife Tip: The Rex rooftop bar has a great view!!!!!
Report this review
Cheng K. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Great location but small room

Nearby Betham Market,very convenience, hotel services is very good and breakfast also nice.
9
Room is clean and nice, all things are renovated with marble, they are very good service and willing to help. Have some tour for us to choose inside hotel and the price also very good. I have survey my self at least 4 travels agents at HCMC. Breakfast is nice and they also willing to cook for you if the food is not sufficient. Hotel nearby Bentham market and also convenience to go around HCMC. Nearby have many halal food stalls and local restaurants, 24hours convenience shop, and etc. Overall its over my expectation and i will recommend to my friends. Good Job, Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I came HCMC for 5D4N, its a very nice place to travel. Must go to see Cu Chi Tunnel if you like to know how the Vietnam soldier fight at the war. The tunnels are really small, i just walked for a while then go out to the ground. U can try shooting over there, can choose AK47, M16, M60 and some local machine guns. I tried AK47 and local gun, not bad, very loud and powerful weapon. One bullet from 0.75 usd to 1.75 usd, min 10 bullets. I shared it with my Beijing's friend. U can try Mekong river also, very peaceful and nice. I visited few islands, but not much special. The coconut candy can let us see how they make it, the bee farm can let us hold the hive and test the fresh honey from the hive, then can listen Vietnam traditional music, overall not much special also. But the boat ride is quite interesting. The deep fried elephant ear fish is not really special also. U should try 2d1n for Mekong tour cause if just one day, u will miss out float market, and visit rice paper factory. If you wanna shopping, u can go other market cause Bentham market is more expensive than others. Please be careful when shopping, make sure the money u give is correct and double check the balance they pay u back, they might try to trick u on it. The bicycle ride is good but ask properly the price cause we get cheat on it. The price is 500k dong per hour ride, don't let them cheat u. Better exchange ur currency over there cause the rates is much more higher. use dong is better than usd, more cheaper. if u take taxi, take minhxxx or vietxxxx, and say meter when u depart. For eating, u MUST try Vietnam beef noodle soup, its extremely delicious, i like it very very much and eat it for few times in HCMC. The BBQ pork chop is also delicious. U also can try the rice paper wrap, not bad, and something like omelette can eat with some vegie, very special and nice. The casino there is not really nice cause all is control by machine, u can't find a real playing card in there. If u wanna look for some "
Report this review
Longguang L. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The service always with a smile
8.7
It was my great stay in hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel. The staff always service their customer with a lovely smile. I was Staying not once but was number of time, I like to stay there because is a good location and the price range is fair.
Restaurant Tip: Is just a few min walk you can reach the lion city restaurant of singapore food.
Report this review
Asila F. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
best hotel in ho chi minh, nice & friendly staffs

nice big room, good food and friendly staffs
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08