Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Loan N. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
Clean room and friendly service

Great shopping location, great service, and clean room
8
The hotel has friendly staff and great service. Good location for shopping and eating
Report this review
Saul C. Groups Australia, October 17, 2012
me like but some problem.

location, friendly staff, clean.
7.7
Great location bit away from the old main drag BUT so close to ben tanh market where they will not take no for an answer. When we arrived the room we had booked wasnt available so they gave us a free upgrade. If you want to be in the heart of party town stay in bui vien street but hoang hai long is only a 5-10 minute walk to there through the park.
Nightlife Tip: Head to bui vien street, find a nice seat on the street (well somewhere on that block) and drink 10,000 dong saigon beer all night and watch the squid merchants try to sell their wares to drunk backpackers. Wake up in the morning wishing you hadnt had that last beer and crawl into the elevator to catch the last half hour of breakfast, maybe wear one of the bathrobes in your cupboard if thats your caper.
Report this review
Rattatham W. Couples Thailand, October 16, 2012
Great hotel and good staff

Best location and easy to find some foods
10
I used to stay at this hotel last two years. So that why this recent trip I chose this hotel. It is very easy to go to everywhere likes market,casino and many food shop around there. Room is so clean and there are everything what you need Think Saigon Thing this hotel
Report this review
Loan N. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Clean room, great service, and location for shopping
8
Very easy access to shopping area, friendly staff, and clean room
Report this review
Loan N. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Great service, good location

Clean room, great service, good location
8
Very friendly staff, easy location for shopping and the room is clean
Report this review
Konrad K. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Perfect spot for stay

big room
10
localisation of this hotel is amazing on the left side big market and on the right side all nice restaurant good area to stay
Shopping Tip: perfect spot
Report this review
Damien N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Good Location and Price

Location is near the famous market and there is alot of things to see and buy. Hotel amenities is great with convenient stores and restaurant.
7.7
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good and clean for the price I pay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Anything that is 2 star above and has Wifi is good enough. If a hotel has high review rates and many review, go for it.
Report this review
Silang A. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

The staff are all accomodating and the hotel is clean
8.7
We enjoyed our 2 days stay. The staff greeted us always with a smile. It is near BenThan market and what we enjoyed most is the night market with grilled seafoods.
Shopping Tip: We went to Chinatown and the prices are much lower than in Benthan Market.
Report this review
Chin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great locations and nice rooms

Cleanliness and location
8.7
It's my first time to Vietnam and I had heard alot about mismatch of actual room conditions with the pictures shown. Somehow I took a gamble and book with this hotel, from exterior hotel it's not that nicely decorate and kinda old fashion but well as a traveler the most important is the rooms not the exterior so this doesn't disappoint me much. The reception is really friendly and all their staffs welcome the guests with a big smile in their face and somehow it make up my days since I had just arrived from Bangkok via my 7am flight. When I go into their rooms, it actually exceed my expectation from all the aspect; cleaniness, room size, facilities and decoration. Eventhough it was only a short stay of 1night, but it's all worth it. Definitely would come back again to this hotel if I go to ho chih minh again.
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh market is just a short walk from the hotel and from the previous review it stated that it was a must vist place when comes to ho chih Minh so definately this place is in my must visit place. As mentioned, good or sight-seeing but not for shopping as I heard this is a shopping trap for foreigners and also a thief dens, so beware! The things that disguise me is the harass from the stalls staffs. It's still ok when its only calling for attention but when they come with grabbing my hands and shirts and that really disguise me. If one of the sellperson do so and others saw it they would come to you and harass you the same way especially when you are walking along the small alley within the market. It might be a norm but such kinds of harass really disguise me as they are too pushy and cause somekind of harassment to me.
Report this review
Ong K. Groups Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Great location & hotel services is good.

Location
9.7
Great location. Convenience for those who like shopping. Hotel room is clean & comfortable. Disadvantage is during midnight the hotel is a bit noisy...example, we can hear the noise of openning a pipe for shower.
Shopping Tip: Not too happy with the tour package offer by the hotel. Recommended the tour package written in black & white to avoid any inconvenience causes.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03