Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Groups Australia, September 19, 2012
Great location nice rooms

next to night market
8
next to night market nice hotel clean good service
Report this review
Ozbey M. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Awsome Hotel, Freindly Staff

Friendly Staff and Managment
10
Very good hotel in prime location, great service, great staff & management, very friendly in the middle of the city, would recommend for all travelers to stay there, will definitely be staying there the next time i visit Vietnam.
Shopping Tip: Great Location
Report this review
Chan L. Couples September 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location and service with a smile
7.7
Great location, small rooms but clean. Value for Money. Value added if to provide transportation from airport to hotel.
Report this review
Camellia S. Groups Indonesia, September 13, 2012
Lovely and great hotel

best service with a smile & friendly people, big & comfortable bed, good food, clean room
8.3
I'm very satisfied with the service and facility. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good hotel with the service and facility. Nice place to stay with family.
Report this review
Tharnthip T. Couples Thailand, September 11, 2012
everyone without exception

close to everything, if you don't see it just ask the staff is incredible.
9.7
with out a doubt the nicest staff all working in the one hotel. so quick to offer assistance very professional and informative. my wife and i both were very impressed with all aspects of our 5 day hotel stay: the location 1 minute to the very tourist popular ben thanh market, tours offered at the lobby, the price, check online for the special offers and get the suite for the same price as a single, great deal, great room clean well maintained, amenities. staff were all so kind friendly and attentive. breakfast was better than at most places we have stayed. very popular and good food at a great price within 1-5 minutes walk.bk, kfc, most delicious check with noodles, pho 24, pho where pres. bill clinton visited.
Report this review
Jaimin A. Couples India, September 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel and friendly staff

Friendly staff and good rooms
8
It was really great staying at this hotel. Close to the market and excellent service.
Report this review
Ria T. Groups Philippines, September 6, 2012
excellent service

near benh than market. staff is very accomodating.
9.3
staff is very accommodating. hotel is very near benh than market thus a perfect choice for me. had great service the first time i stayed here a year ago so decided to stay here again for my 2nd visit to the city.
Report this review
Jaimin A. Couples India, September 3, 2012
Great hotel and service with a smile

Location & value for money
8
It was really great staying at this hotel. Close to the market and excellent service.
Report this review
Fitriyanti I. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
Near Ben Thanh market and halal food!

clean and cosy
9.7
all staff are very friendly and speak english. our room is super clean and there are 2 muslim places to eat right across our hotel. hajah basiroh stall sells cheap halal food and muslim clothes as well. if you buy material from ben thanh market (walking distance from hotel), you can send it to the tailor near this hotel. or even better, when you buy material, the seller has their own tailor which they recommend. try not to pay 100% up front as rush jobs always turn out to be poorly done.
Shopping Tip: try to bargain below half the price and then work your way upwards.
Report this review
Sabrina Z. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
great location

close to ben tanh market
8
room was clean and bed comfy. clean towel and big too.. staff are friendly
Shopping Tip: walking distance to ben tanh market and nite market at the same location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07