Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2161 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2161)
Sort by:
Chun S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Friendly and clean hotel

nice location and with speed wifi
9
this hotel is nicely located near to benh thanh market. the hotel room is clean and spacious. however, the sound proof is kinda bad. if you are light sleeper, this hotel might not suitable for you. and too many tour group, they make noise when they are checking out early in the morning at 6am. if you are business traveler think another option.
Shopping Tip: beware of snatch thief when you shopping or walk around benh thanh. my colleague just got snatch. and they local said is normal that the thief will snatch your chain, wallet or camera.
Loo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great Location

Location
9
Friendly staff and I was impressed with the staff who are ever ready to assist whenever possible. The hotel being need to the central market is another good feature as many tourist would take taxis just to go there while we are staying in a hotel that is within walking distance. There is a Muslim restaraunt right in front of the hotel which makes is convenient for Muslims to have halal food.
Wee B. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
great location and staff are very helpful.

Clean and comfortable.
9
Strategic location in the city centre. Staff always smiling and very helpful. Service is very prompt. A clean and comfortable hotel. This hotel is my priority in Saigon City and will surely come back to stay in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: about 20 meters to day and night market
Ling T. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Luxurious hotel with a budget rate.

Great location with excellent surroundings
9
This hotel is situated right in the center of everything catering to whatever a tourist or business needs.There are lots of food, ranging from Vietnamese, Japanese to Western cuisine. During the night there is lots of good nightclubing, casino and bars catering to the whims and fancies of every person in Ho Chi Minh City. Right in front of this hotel have a small restaurant selling fresh shellfish(oc) with an affordable prices.I would always go back to Vietnam and fully reccomend anybody to go there for a tour.It is a lovely country with beautiful countyside and good food and good hotels.
Restaurant Tip: Good food and friendly people with excellent service.
Kiam B. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2012
Good location but room need some upgrades

Near to market and eateries
6.7
The superior room is quite small. No free coffee in the room. The door alarm always Giving problems as the door alignment is no good. Every time alarm sound when we Go in or out of the room. I heard many guest slamming the door Due to the alarm , quite annoying. Shower room quite small, no bath tub.Breakfast was ok.
Giles C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Fine hotel in a good location

Good service
8
This was just a transit stop before going down to Vung Tao to play cricket. The room and the hotel generally were very nice, my only criticism was that the room had no windows, which always makes me feel uncomfortable. It is very near the market area, but just wanted a pleasant bar to sit outside and have a beer. Couldn't find one.
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
Great location

Location, Clealiness
8
It is our 5th / 6th visit to HCM and to this hotel. We like the hotel and we have always stayed in this hotel. Unbeatable location, clean rooms and friendly service
Cho T. Groups Hong Kong, August 16, 2012
Poor service

Good location
4.7
The worst hotel I stayed in Vietnam The room was very small that there was no room for movement after opening the luggage.  The receptionists were inefficient and in poor manner. The room was still not yet ready when I checked in at 8pm and I needed to wait for over 15 mins. While I was waiting for my room, they were chatting, laughing but not helping me. The receptionists kept my passport until my request of getting it back but their response was in very poor manner.  The house keeping service was also unsatisfactory. The room was not well cleaned. Hairs could  be found in the rest room.  And they even forgot to provide towels and it was extremely difficult to communicate with them in English when I called the house keeping staffs. No follow-up work had been done after calling them. Breakfast was served in the restaurant from 6:30 am to 9:30 am every day. But don't expect you can have enough food after 8:45am. 
Arthur K. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
Great location

A lot eating house
8.3
Hotel are surrounded by eating house in a wlaking distance. Hotel staff are friendly, room are clean.
Yeong J. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
Great Location near the Market

Good wifi
7
We stayed there for 2 nights, the staff knows simple English. Good hifi at lower floor lobby. but the hotel has power failure for during day time (3 times)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07