Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2164 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2164)
Sort by:
Ismail A. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Lovely, clean and nice hotel

Very clean
8.3
The hotel is beyond what I expected. The room is quite small, however we spent most of the time indoors, so it was not so much an issue to us. What I like most is that the hotel is very clean. The staffs are quite helpful. I enjoyed my stay. Will stay here the next visit
Report this review
Surachit H. Business travelers Thailand, July 16, 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center

Very closed to Ben Thanh Market
10
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.
Report this review
Surachit H. Business travelers Thailand, July 15, 2012
The great hotel closed to shopping center

very closed to Ben Thanh Market
10
It is the perfected hotel in friendly price. Buffet breakfast and staff are very nice. The room is also cleaned and comfortable.
Report this review
Nor H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Good Hotel with great location for shopping

The rooms are worth the price with Halal Breakfast for Muslim travellers. Very near the Ben Thanh Market and night market. Staff are very helpfull and they speak good English. Muslim restaurant right in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean.
7.7
Very convenient to shop at Ben Thanh Market. Only 5 mins walk. It is also convenient to walk to the night market. Vinasun Taxi is always available at the hotel doorstep. Provides Halal breakfast for Muslim travellers. In front of the hotel is Restaurant Bashiroh providing Halal Muslim food at a very affordable price although not many choices. There is a 24hrs convenient store and a pharmacy right in front of the hotel. The staffs are also friendly and ever willing to help. We booked 4 rooms for 3 nights and I requested that 1 room be extended for 30 mins for prayer before our departure and they gladly agreed. Very considerate. We shopped a lot and had the goods delivered to the hotel and the staff kept it safe untill we claimed for it. It is a good and clean hotel to stay.
Shopping Tip: If you staying at the hotel for more than 3 days, make sure you do your shopping on your first day of arrival. Last minute shopping will always make you forget things. Its also wise to order you tailored pants or shirts as they can be done within 1 day. You can visit the other places on the 2nd day.
Report this review
Nur A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2012
Clean and very near to Benh Thanh market

Clean and great location
8.7
The room is clean, the bathroom also very clean. The hotel staff were helpful and can speak english. They provide a muslim food for the breakfast. and this hotel is very near to Benh Thah market which is just less than 3 min walking. In front of this hotel, there is a shop named Hjh Basiroh selling halal food for muslim. And taxi is very easy to get. You can ask the hotel to get a Vanisun taxi for you.
Restaurant Tip: Hjh Basiroh halal food in front of the hotel. There is also VN Halal restaurant near to this hotel.
Report this review
Hannah T. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
nice hotel, great location, close to markets

clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast included
9
We stayed in a deluxe room, which had a large king size bed, cable tv, a window for natural light and a large clean bathroom. The room was very clean and breakfast was provided every day with toast, cereal and eggs. The hotel is in a great location, right near Ben Tahn market. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Suwandy S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2012
Good hotel with a bad attitude

Good location of shopping
6.7
When checking in hotel, receptionist asked for all passports and threaten that the police shall come anytime in evening and night to check every room. This was my first experience.
Report this review
Kho K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
lovely room with thin wall

Best location to Benthan Market
8
Love the location but the room wall was pretty thin as I was waken up 5am due to next door guest flushing toilet bowl.
Report this review
Zalina B. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Very Comfortable And Strategic Location

Very Comfortable And Strategic Location
8.3
Location is very convenient and Strategic This hotel is strategically located, easy to access. Looking for halal food is not an issue because there is a halal stalls just across the street only .. I always choose to stay at this hotel every time I come to visit Vietnam
Shopping Tip: important always carry the hotel card or store card (business card) that you want to visit. or at least write down full address of the places you wish to go on the paper as your guideline - to avoid from lost. Many Vietnamese people do not understand English. Although we are trying to pronounce a simple words, it will end up with they still do not understand it, maybe our tongues hard to make it sounds clear ....
Report this review
Pam T. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Fabulous location with attentive service

Location
8.3
i stayed here as a single woman for 3 nights. the location is so close to the ben thanh market it takes less than a minute to get there. the hotel is extremely safe and the reception is wiling to help with any request. they bought and installed a sim card for in a few minutes. the girl at reception is cool but professional with a good understanding of english. the man is friendly but his language skills are not as good. he has a great smile and attitude though. would stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08