Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2162)
Sort by:
Jayantha G. Couples Sri Lanka, June 16, 2012
Good hotel value for money spent.

Location good for shopping.
10
overall very good hotel with good service, very clean and no complains.
Report this review
Jayantha G. Couples Sri Lanka, June 16, 2012
Good value for money, nice hotel

location and hotel deco
10
We stayed at this hotel for two days. It was a very nice experience. Hotel staff were friendly and ready to help at any moment. Rooms were very nicely decorated. Washing room was in a very good condition with a very pleasent smell. Shall recommend this hotel to people who look for a good hotel without any hesitation.
Report this review
Jayantha G. Couples Sri Lanka, June 16, 2012
Good and clean hotel

location
10
Very contended and happy for selection of this hotel.
Report this review
Jayantha G. Couples Sri Lanka, June 16, 2012
Nice hotel with fine rooms

Interior arangements
10
Vey happy stay at the hotel. Rooms were very clean and toilets were superb. Shall recommend to any one who looks for a very good hotel. Fully worth for the money spent.
Report this review
Hong P. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Great location

Shopping
6.7
Rooms clean, great shopping, easy acces to all the places,
Report this review
Muihoong L. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
Awesome distance but lousy sound proofing

excellent distance from Benh Tanh
8
Supposed the hotel should look into improving their overall soundproofing of wall, was given 8th floor due to late arrival from Cantho, worst fear came true when i was awakened early the next morning by the dragging of chairs, cutleries etc, conversation of patrons going for early breakfast.
Report this review
Yuri B. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Very good location, in the middle of everything

location, location, location plus very clean
9.7
very good location, near central market, a lot of shops around, easy to go around the city from this hotel. room was very small, but very clean and tastfully furnished. breakfast was reasonably good relevant to the price of the hotel. sure, value for money
Nightlife Tip: Quite few night clubs are around, so it was nice to be in this location
Report this review
David S. Business travelers Canada, June 1, 2012
Good location and clean

Good location and clean
7.7
Good location near markets. Friendly staff provided for a pleasant stay. Good internet connectivity
Report this review
Mehadi H. Business travelers Japan, May 31, 2012
great location and smile all

super nice staff
8.3
staff all is nice but the hotel and the rooms allways crowded by malaysian tourist.i can`t sleep one night for this reason.nextday i request to hotel staff to change my room.fast they said to me no have room but when i angry then they chage my room.i never come back agin.
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples May 30, 2012
Location to Markets is Excellent

Lovely breakfast menu and restaurant.
7.3
this is our second stay at this hotel. we were disappointed this time. the area has changed a lot. not so family friendly. the hotel has opened a gymnasium on the first floor. we were constantly woken by people making noise on the stairway as they went to and from the gymnasium. we also had a problem getting the "express" laundry service done. clothes were returned wet. not just moist to the touch, they were saturated. i had to argue with the reception staff because i refused to pay for this.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay on floor 1.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08