Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Norhayati S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
In the heart of the town

Top notch cleanliness & Walking distance to Ben Thanh Market
9
The hotel was in the heart of the town, which gives extra benefit and access of walking distance to the prominent Ben Thanh Market. The room was spacious just likely fit for two, and it was comfortable. The hotel staff was kind enough to help around and explain in details if you have any inquiries. All in all, satisfaction guaranteed.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslims, halal food is not an issue in Ho Chi Minh. The halal Muslim restaurant is just opposite the hotel, which was rather convenient and fulfilling for us.
Report this review
Melissa H. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location with affordable price

Great location, basic amenities
8.3
Great location, right next to the Ben Thanh Market. It wasn't hard to locate on our arrival. The night market extends towards the front of the hotel, but the noise wasn't a problem. Staffs were friendly, and all questions were promptly and adequately answered. One thing to note was that the design of the bathing area seems to make the whole toilet flood after showering. Not sure if it applies to my room only. But overall it was nice and clean.
Report this review
Ma K. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2012
Great location and hotel service

Accommodating hotel staffs and comfortable place with access to near night markets
9.7
the place is great as it is near the night markets. we did not encounter any bad experience during our stay as we exercised precautions. the hotel staffs are friendly and very accommodating as they assisted us on our self-itinerary city tour. the breakfast is good with lots of choices and very abundant. overall, this is very recommendable to others but it would be better if the hotel provides free hotel transfer from and to the airport
Shopping Tip: exert extra effort on haggling for the price, stick for the price you want. basically they would give you the price you want if you talk to them in a nice way. do not buy if the last price offered is not at least half of the initial price given.
Report this review
Maria K. Groups Philippines, June 25, 2012
Great location with an excellent service.

Accommodating staffs, lovely rooms and good food.
9.3
We arrived at the hotel past dinner from our trip from Siem Reap, Cambodia. Though it was a late check-in, the staffs were still accommodating. We reserved 2 deluxe rooms but was given suite rooms instead since all deluxe rooms were already fully booked. Though the room isn't as big as we expected, the air conditioning was strong and the beds were comfortable. Every questions we asked from the staffs were answered with smile and with recommendations. Since our flight was still at 1 am and the check-out time was at 12 pm, they gladly let us leave our luggages without charge and our things were kept safe.
Shopping Tip: The Ben Thanh market is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. When going to the market, do not buy from the first shop you see, the shops along the main corridor is more expensive than the one that is tucked away in the sub lane. As much as possible, haggle up to half the price. When your given price was not accepted, try to walk-away. That's when the vendor will accept your offered price.
Report this review
Rodin M. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location with affordable price

Near to shooping place
8
Hotel very near to shooping mall and Ho Chi Min town.
Shopping Tip: Near to Ben Than Market
Report this review
Wen C. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great location and good services hotel

I like the hotel location.
9.7
This hotel location is great, convenient and very near the Ben Tahn Market (Chu Tay). Room is comfortable and clean. Hotel breakfast is nice and we like it so much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we find a local travel agent (tuan travel agency) and joined the 2 day mekong delta and 1/2 day cuchi tunnel tour (usd4).
Report this review
Nik F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Clean and great hotel staff

Hotel room is clean, breakfast is good, location is superb.
8
this is the hotel that i will stay in for every visit to hcm. great value for money as the hotel room is always clean, friendly staff and very close to many attractions, shopping and muslim restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market and Pasar Malam is just several steps away.
Report this review
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel in heart of downtown HCM City

Literally 2 mins walk to the most Famous Downtown/Ben Thanh Market - District-1/Quan-1
9.3
Good, Clean, Friendly Staff, Free Wifi access noth in lobby and in in-room The breakast is a bit monotonous with not much changes to their menu ** Ask/Book for Room with Window/View & preferably at high floor
Hotel Feature Tip: ** Ask/Book for Room with Window/View & preferably at high floor ** Free WiFi access (both in lobby and in-room)
Report this review
Nazley R. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
small room but nice to stay for couple

great smiles from staff
8
Very nice place to stay...near to most favourite shopping place in south vietnam-Ben Than Market...no problem with taxi services
Travel tip: Hoang hai long 2 always welcome you with sweetest smiles
Report this review
Yun Y. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Easily accessible.
9
bellboy who speaks fluent cantonese (ah man) received us at the hotel lobby, and was very friendly and helpful during our stay. he would chat with us and provide us with useful information. the hotel is very cosy, and we were given a room with a view out into the streets. just less than a minute walk to ben thanh market, this hotel is situated in a great location. it is also within walking distance to the backpackers' street (pham ngu lao). breakfast was good too! bed in the room was very comfortable as well (not too hard or soft).
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07