Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Ly M. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2012
Good location

location
6.3
The hotel was nice, rooms were clean only problem was that people smoke in the stairwell and corridors so when you opened your door all you can smell is cigarette smoke.
Greig L. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Average Hotel

Good Location
5.7
there was nothing special about this hotel. it was clean but the walls are thin and noise carries. buffet breakfast had a very poor selection to choose from. orange juice was cordial. wifi internet did not work in the room at all for the 4 days we were there. internet in the lobby was just ok. only pros for this hotel was it was close to the market and to the bus station. would not stay there again. staff were ok.
Hyden Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
super nice people

the location
8.3
the workers there were very nice and refused my tips. also, they help me find wherever i needed to go. the best thing wasn't really the rooms, but the location is close to everything.
Korry S. Groups Indonesia, April 17, 2012
Value for Money with Great Location

Location just 2 mnts from Ben Than Market
8.3
We booked 3 rooms 3 months before our trip with a very reasonable price. This hotel located very near the famous Ben Than Market, so we went there everyday. Street food around the market were available till late at night. The room size was ok and the bathroom was clean. The staffs were friendly and very helpfull. We asked them for the guide around the city and they were very informative.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Pho, make sure to try out every Pho Restaurant around Ben Than Market. some are better than the other but most off them were tasty.
Lindsey P. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Average.... but great friendly staff!

Right in the middle of city...great location
7.7
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great for being able to walk around HCMC. But the rooms are average, very small and cramped but clean with hot showers.
Nightlife Tip: Great bar called 17 Saloon with the most amazing cover band!
Osman H. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Strategically located but small room

Friendly staffs, halal food during breakfast)
8.3
Pleasant stay. Best location for shopping at Ben Thanh market, tailors and halal restaurants. Nice, halal cafe (coffee & nasi lemak) right in front of the hotel.
Nik N. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but not friendly counter staff

.
7.7
The counter staff not friendly at all expecially Ms Lee
Shopping Tip: Near to Benh Thanh market
Maneerat M. Business travelers British Indian Ocean Territory, April 13, 2012
Good Location but poor room

Good location
6.3
I booked the hotel via A G O D A when we arrive the hotel because the rate is little better than walk - in rate but I had a mistake about the date that we were booking so we contact A G O D A to ask for the hotel to waive the fee for us for the night that we make a mistake but the hotel give a feedback not to waive the fee, even we went to stay at this hotel every time that we go to H C M C, So make me disappointed both with the hotel and A G O D A, so to pay at the hotel directly is cheaper than booking via A G O D A.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh night market is the walking street near the hotel, many clothes and souvenir sell there
Nik N. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Lovely hotel but unfriendly counter service

Near to shopping place
7.3
Nice location and good hotel. However, the rating was spoilt due to unfriendly counter service
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Great location, friendly staff & good breakfast

Roomy restaurant for breakfast, 25m from the Ben Thanh markets, In room safe
8
Hotel was good and one of its best features is that it's almost right at the door of Ben Thanh markets (centre of town). Staff were friendly. Room was clean but only had a window in the bathroom which looked down into a very small area (not a view). There's a safe in the room which was handy. Restaurant on level 9 is very big so you won't have a problem finding a seat for breakfast. Note: There is no spa or massage in this hotel. I heard a few guests ask and they were advised that it was in their sister hotel #1.
Restaurant Tip: Across the road is a 24/7 convenience store which has a lot of things like snacks & drinks. Very handy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05