Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2178 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2178)
Sort by:
Thomas F. Couples Canada, March 13, 2012
Good location and helpful staff

Good location, helpful staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
9.7
this was our second stay in this hotel. we stayed for 3 days at the beginning of our trip to vietnam and six weeks later for one night on our way home. very good service. they took care of our luggage as our flight wasn't leaving until midnight. great location - close to the market and walking distance to lots of attractions.
Report this review
Si H. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Small budget hotel

Location, cleanliness
7
Strong location, walking distance to Ben Thanh Market. Stayed for 3 nights, hotel is clean, however room was not made up on our 2nd last day. Breakfast was quite disappointing but we were not badly affected by it anyway as you can easily get food nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the museums and puppet shows.
Report this review
Peter M. Families with older children Australia, March 10, 2012
Great hotel & location

Close to markets and other atractions
8.7
It was our second time here and it proved to be consistent in service and standards which were both good.
Nightlife Tip: With older children the Hard Rock Cafe was a win. Live music and plenty happening.
Report this review
Manuel G. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
Great location

very near ben thanh market, walking distance to major tourist attraction
9.3
we arrived at this hotel very late at night. we were ushered into our room within 12 minutes after we arrived and that's really good because we're tired and sleepy. our room 305 is on the 3rd floor of this 9 level hotel, i expected some street noise but it's not there. slept well in the comfy bed and woke up rejuvenated the next morning for a very good hot breakfast at the 9nth floor. walking distance to ben thanh market about meters only.
Report this review
Ethelwilda P. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

near ben tan market
9
nice hotel..provides more food selection in their breakfast buffet....nice staff, and accommodating too.. super palatable food....will definitely recommend to our friends
Shopping Tip: try to haggle at ben tan market, at least 50% off the price...and walk away, they will call you and will give in to your price...
Report this review
Daemein C. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Good for price, Staff helpful

the room was good size and clean, staff helpful.
8
for the price it was a good hotel, you can order room service which was nice as we just wanted to relax. the bed was comfortable and the room clean. the wifi worked in our room so it saved as having to use computers in foyer. i can not complain about the food and the breakfast was ok. the staff were quite helpful and was able to understand english pretty good. all in all it is a nice and quiet hotel to stay.
Report this review
Scott R. Couples New Zealand, March 6, 2012
Crap Hotel

?
3
Rude staff, Noisy room. Can't describe in keywords, read below. Got to hotel, room wasn't ready, had to wait. Waited for room, got to room, had booked a double room with a king size bed, room had two single beds, they pushed them together (HA!) room was on first floor and very noisy, asked for room to be changed, staff were rude about it, also advised staff of the bed situation, they gave us another room, still had two single beds (i had to push them together myself this time). Crap hotel, do not recommend. Previous reviews led me to choose this hotel. Go on my review, do not be mislead and therefore dissapointed.
Report this review
Jon F. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Great location, nice room and good value for money

Great location. Clean and comfortable.
8.3
great locaton, very close to ben thanh market and many other tourist attractions. nice, clean and comfortable rooms. very helpful and polite staff. good breakfast with many choises, both western and asian type. free wifi... will recommend to our friends....
Report this review
Zazali M. Groups Malaysia, March 5, 2012
rude lady counter staff and poor work etiquette

near the benthan market
4
we had a seminar and stayed at equatorial hotel, after the seminar we checked in at hoang hai long hotel because it was easier to go to ben than market. the room was small but manageable, but it was dusty too as if no one mopped the floor. facilities were average appropriate for the price, but the sad part was i sprained my knee was on crutches so i took a while to pack my things.at 12.30 pm 5 mac a lady receptionist rang up and yelled over the phone "check out now otherwise i will charge you another day!!!.she hang up.she was so rude, when we met her at the counter she just smile proudly and never apologize for her rudeness. we knew vietnamese welcomed tourist to spend money there but the remarks we received is uncalled for from someone who sits at the front desk meeting people.good work etiquette is still new to some people especially for this lady do not go to this hotel unless you are on a budget.
Shopping Tip: vietnamese dont shop at ben than market as the price is high. so check the prices first before you buy.pay with dong because the conversion will always be at the customers disadvantage.bring small change especially when taking a cab.
Report this review
Jessica H. Couples New Zealand, March 5, 2012
awesome location

the rooms are small
8
this was our first time in vietnam and we really enjoyed it. the hoang hai long2 hotel is in an awesome location with the markets at the end of the street.in the evening the night markets began and there are plenty of stalls and eating places. the staff are very friendly and helpful and we found the hotel to be very clean. breakfast was great and an added bonus. there was a variety so it suits everyone. only thing i could say negative about the place was the rooms were small. we had a deluxe room on 6th floor which was a pity as everything else was awesome.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07