Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2142 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2142)
Sort by:
Donald H. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2012
good rooms but breakfast not very good

bed was comfortable, good location in district one, friendly staff
7.3
This is a new hotel but already has bad spots on the wall where surface is cracked. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning does a good job. The location is close to the ben thanh market and other tourist sites in district one. The breakfast was the one thing I was disappointed about. Most of the food dishes were empty when I went up for breakfast and it was only 8am. When I asked for more bacon, the order that was brought out, appeared to be barely fried. The juice containers were empty and were not refilled while I was there eating. Overall, the hotel is good, but I would not select it for the breakfast. On this stay, there were some families there and they were yelling to each other through the halls, which made sleeping difficult.
Lay C. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2012
Great location but walls are not sound proofed

Location is near Ben Thanh Market and night market
8.3
The hotel location is good if you like to stay near to Ben Thanh Market. It is only 5min walk to the market. The place becomes vibrant at night and where one could try the food and enjoy night market shopping. The location of hotel is not along busy streets so there is no noise from the streets, especially you will not hear the cars/bike honking! However try not to stay on the top most floor as the restaurant is one floor up and it is noisy during the wee morning till noon unless you are not someone who is not affected by noise. The room and toilet are clean. On the whole, it is value for money.
Rashidah B. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
great location for first timers to Vietnam

warm and friendly hotel staffs and the acessibility to Ben Tahn market, saigon square etc.
7.7
1st time to Vietnam with hubby and the experience is awesome.. people and places leave us with a great impresiion and definitely will come back to the same hotel next time
Tam W. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
perfect location

clean and tidy room with excellent service
7.3
centre in the city and can reach many spots within minutes. there are many food stalls nearby and a big local market for shopping. it is very convenience for travelling to many scenic spots. even if travel by taxi, it is very reasonable. it is recommened to those budgeted travellers to stay in this hotel. the breakfast is most excellent because there are different kinds of food that can suit for different tastes for our family member.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mind your purse.
Sven H. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2012
Good, but older hotel in District 1

Location, Large Bed
8
In general a good hotel and worth the money I paid (35 USD). The hotel is quite centrally located if you are looking to see the night market as well as the nightlife on HCMC. Other city highlights such as the reunification palace within easy walking reach as well. Downsides: hotel has an old touch and bedroom interior as well as bathroom rather old. Mattress was of very good quality though.
Kathie L. Couples Canada, January 26, 2012
Great location

Location..near major attractions,staff was friendly and courteous, room clean and comfortable
9.3
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were able to store our baggage for a week while we travelled onwards. The room was small but adequate. We booked in for our return but requested a larger room. The breakfast was good..enough choice and both western and Asian food. Althughthe room was advertised as no window we had a small window in the room and another in the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From this area you can walk to over half the attractions that are on the daily tour so if you have time save your money and do it yourself.
Quoc P. Couples Canada, January 25, 2012
Great location and service but small room

Good location and service
7
I stayed for two nites and the location and service is good. The breakfast is also good. Avoid staying on 8th floor cuz the 9th floor is restaurant floor and can be noisy especially in the morning. The bathroom is a little run down for a 3 stars hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't travel during Chinese New Year cuz most businesses and restaurants closed during that time.
Narasimhan B. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Great Location - Nice Hotel

Location - 2 mins walk to Ben Than Market
8.3
It is all about location that makes the real difference, and this hotel is in HCM best location a min walk to Ben Thanh market. Rooms are clean. But unfortunately only suites are comfortable and nice to stay. Other rooms, especially with out windows are not the right choice. Make sure you ask for a Suit or at lease a room with double bed and window, defintely not the one without window. I think during Tet (Chinese New Year) not much in Ho Chi Minh City. Even the Ben Thanh Market is closed. However the FlowerShow was great and fireworks not to be missed.
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
Great Location close to market

Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms
8.3
Great location close to Ben Thanh Market. If you can afford to pay more than budget prices this hotel is worth it. Close to the Ben Thanh Market where you can eat as well as shop. At night the steets turn into night markets. Tour bookings at reception. Hairdresser across the street. Good Breakfast.
Travel tip: Medical tip. I needed to see a Physio for a sore back. Got an appointment online at International SOS. Hotel can organize a taxi. Ask taxi driver if using a meter otherwise haggle price beofre leaving.
Ann N. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Great Location close to market

Good Rooms, popular hotel, friendly staff
8.3
Popular hotel in a great location close to the main Ben Thanh Market. Easy walk to the main market. Streets turn into night markets. Tour buses will collect you from your hotel. Massages and hairdresser in the street. Free WiFi. Staff friendly and rooms were clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Motor bikes everywhere. Tricky crossing the larger busy streets. To cross start walking across street, watching the cars, keep walking. Main thing is to dodge the cars and the motor bikes will go around you but keep walking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06