Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2164 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2164)
Sort by:
Khoo B. Solo travelers Singapore, February 20, 2012
Small but Clean Hotel

Clean room and friendly staff
8
The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good. The location of the shop is also convenient, near to the night market as well as to Ben Thamh and Saigon square. The cons are the room is small and there's no windows, moreover the bathroom drainage system is not working well, and it flood after bathing.
Report this review
Kim D. Business travelers Singapore, February 18, 2012
Fantastic location but walls are a bit thin

Location, Location and Location
9.3
The stay at the hotel okay, got the 8th floor of the hotel. Breakfast is served on the 9th, so in the early morning hours one will hear shuffling of chairs on top. The other thing is that the doors are rather light and the walls aren't so solid, thus door closing and folks talking can be easily heard. Besides that, the location of the hotel can't get any better. 24 hour minimart just across the road and a stone throw away from lots of food.
Report this review
Erik S. Couples Netherlands, February 17, 2012
Fine hotel good location

location
8.3
The hotel is extremely close to ben tanh market which is quite touristic. Be aware for thieves around this place but worth looking. The street of the hotel is dirty but the hotel is good. Proper but bit hard beds and friendly helpfull staff.
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh market is nice to visite, bargan at least 50% of the innital price and be aware of your personall belongings!!
Report this review
Gil P. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2012
Clean and good service hotel

Good features of the room and the breakfast is great
9
The Hotel is clean and has good features in the room. I always look forward to the food during breakfast. The hotel is very near Benh Thanh Market where i can shop easily without necessarily using taxi in going back to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Try to bargain 70% of the suggested price.
Report this review
Choon T. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2012
nice hotel with big rooms

rooms are bigger than those around the same price
8
Hotel is very near to Ben Thanh market which is a plus point if you frequent the market like us. Money changer is also round the corner wheneverthere is a need to change money so there is no need to carry 'big notes' like a couple of millions around :)Road where hotel is stituated is closed at night for night market so surrounding is quite from traffic.
Restaurant Tip: There is a food stall on the right of hotel whic sells nice local food which is cheap and good.
Report this review
Vui K. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great location we got free upgrade room to Suite s

location
9.7
Great location we got free upgrade room to Suite so don't know the actual deluxe room. But It's good.
Shopping Tip: near benthanh market there is a vissan shop. there is a auntie selling french bread with local style ingredient. be sure to have one. 20,000vnd one, cheap
Report this review
Geoffrey K. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
very handy to market

easy to find
8
shower leaked as they usually do in asina hotels but very nice spacious room very spacious room with all amenities. shower leaked but we expect that in asian hotels
Travel tip: close to market & lots of shops for glasses
Report this review
Anne N. Groups Australia, February 16, 2012
Great location,friendly staff

Great location,5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market
6.3
I chose to stay at this hotel for its location,just 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market. Good: We booked a deluxe room with agoda.com. When checked in at the hotel,we had got uprated to the suite,the room with a window that faced the street in front of the hotel. Windows open so you can hear the street noise if you want. The room was large, and clean. Tea,coffee making facilities in the room.Free wifi in reception. Taxis stop outside the hotel,many shops,eating places close to the hotel. Bad: The bathroom is clean, but there is a smell from the bathroom curtain. The shower did not function properly. Buffet breakfast had not got as many selections as at Hoang hai Long and Hoang hai Long 1. Overall,an average hotel,great location,friendly staff. 22-02-2012. Stayed 1 night at the hotel with my daughter.
Report this review
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Great Location But Small Room

likes.
7.7
for muslim especially from malaysia...is very convenience for us to find halal food for our meals. and very near to benthan market. for new traveler from malaysia or other muslim region im personally suggest say in this hotel. you can purchase sic tour at basiroh halal stall as low usd5 per pax with lunch and breakfast.
Report this review
Esther L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
Good location

big rooms
6.3
Water supply is inconsistent. Had no water in the middle of a bath right in the morning when we were rushing for our tour. Called front desk and they told us to go and hv our breakfast while waiting for them to fix which will take around an hour. Politely asked back where can i go with my hair full of shampoo. Their reply was "Sorry madam, pls wait for 1 hour". This is really ridiculous. In the end we had to use our bottles of mineral water bought to wash off. This is really not considerate on the hotel's part and no action was taken to solve the inconvenience caused to guest by the hotel. Hotel is really near to Ben Then Market. But its not worth going. Everything that you can get at Ben Then can be bought at Pham Gu Loc at a much cheaper price even after bargaining. Hotel room service has some really good food tho!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip Ben Then and go to Pham Gu Loc
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03