Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2163 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2163)
Sort by:
Adam A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2012
great location but not friendly

close to market
4
location ok but the staff not friendly , i just stay 1 night then i change to next hotel aroung the corner . boss hotel 2 its small but the staff very helpfull and friendy ... cheaper and clean....
Report this review
Hugh C. Families with older children Canada, January 13, 2012
good hotel

Great location , good foods, freindly staffs
8.3
Like this hotel, it locates near ben Thanh market, easy to get around to see major attraction. Staff are freindly.
Report this review
Xuxin C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staff

heart of city
7.7
Satisfied for most of the things but i think the hotels need to do something to keep the ants away from rooms!.. I found heaps on the bench next to TV!!! While living there i was away for 3 days! Things that suprice me was the cup i used bbefore i go was still sitting on the bench which they should had clean it up the next day.. We end up took it down ourself!..
Report this review
Hrvoje B. Solo travelers Croatia, January 12, 2012
Nice hotel, next doot to Ben Than market

Excellent location, free wifi
8.3
Excellent location, clean hotel, free wifi, good breakfast
Shopping Tip: Ben Than market closeby
Report this review
Ahadalia S. Groups Indonesia, January 10, 2012
spacious room, near by ben tanh market

it's very strategic location and nice breakfast
8.3
i stayed in this hotel with my 5 friends. the room is big enough for 2 persons. the location is very near from ben tanh market, cafe or restaurant and it's very easy to get taxi. as a moslem, i'm so thankfull to this hotel, coz they also provide halal food when breakfast time. the staffs are very nice, friendly and they also gave many informations of what we can do during in saigon. but, when we were in the room, we were able to hear someone was running or talking in another way i could say, a little noisy. but, entirely this is a good hotel.
Report this review
Peir S. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2012
1 minute walk to ben thanh market

location, wifi
7.3
Great stay for 2 nights. passport to be safe keep with reception. But definitely safe. 3 cheers for the hotel staffs.
Report this review
Edward R. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Great Location, but cramped room

Right in the middle of everything.
6
i didn't really like the fact that our room didn't have a window. if you stay here get a room with a window. the hotel wasa bit mouldy.
Report this review
Robert S. Families with young children Australia, January 5, 2012
Clean hotel close to central market

pleasant helpful staff
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel. Our room was clean and quiet, even though it was at the front overlooking a busy lane. Breakfast was good. Location is close to the central market and walking tours of Saigon. We took the hotel advised trip to the Mekong and that was good. No complaints about the hotel.
Travel tip: do not be tempted to buy a cheap imitation watch at the central saigon market. after many years of travelling i finally capitulated and bought two due to the fact they are very well presented. the obvous result was that now i have two non working rubbish watches.
Report this review
Barry L. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2012
Great Hotel with Great Staff

Clean, lovely rooms, good breakfast.
9.3
Fantastic location, excellent rooms, clean and comfortable. Loved it!!
Report this review
Purita F. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2012
Great location and walking distance to the market.

Safe location.
10
Staff are very professional and very accommodating. The location is very close to everything.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02