Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2164 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2164)
Sort by:
Alicia R. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2011
great location with friendly staffs

very close to the market to shop .
10
we had the suite room - the room is clean and spacious ! the staffs are very friendly and helpfull, foods are great !
Report this review
Stefanov A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2011
Great Location

Location
8
We stay just for 2 nights in here. It's really a prime location. Next to Ben Thanh market, and also there's a night market after 7pm. But too bad the room is too dark, they might need to put more lamp in the room.
Restaurant Tip: Try the seafood restaurant at the night market called hai wa
Report this review
Xiu Z. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Lovely room in excellent location

Comfortable and beautiful room
8.3
Limited breakfast choices serving mainly Asian food. Staff performance can be improved.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not take rooms on the 8th floor as it is jus below the restaurant. At 5am, you will start hearing a lot of noises from the kitchen!
Report this review
Huang L. Families with older children December 13, 2011
Great location but small rooms.

Only 2-3 min walk to Ben Thanh Market.
7
Rooms are unexpectedly small by Vietnamese standard (compared to Hoang Hai Long 1 Hotel). Breakfast was located at Level 9 with no direct access via lift. Thus, I won't suggest this hotel if you are traveling with elders who may have difficulties climbing stairs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Market is very nearby. Night vendors will start settingu p their stalls around 7pm outside the market. Great selection of street stores selling food, clothes, apparels and gifts.
Report this review
Huang L. Groups December 13, 2011
Convenient Location but small rooms

Location. Only 2-3 min away from Ben Thanh Night Market.
6.7
The best perk of this hotel is the location considering we are mainly visiting Vietnam to shop in Ben Thank Market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong Delta Region, Cu Chi Tunnel, Cao Dai Temple.
Report this review
Chhivlay H. Business travelers Cambodia, December 12, 2011
lovely hotel and good service

dinning, shopping
7.7
Service are quite good with the nice furniture and tool. But upon check-in the staff let's us wait for too long for missing the booking reference. Actually, we need to present only the passport then the hotel should know what is the booking number or reference. We are traveling a bit far so we need to check-in very fast to get into the room but we spent almost 1 hour for check in 4 people. Actually, the stay is so nice and smooth except at the check-in point.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near to the Ben Thanh market. it's just 2 mn walks. There are lots of thing to shop in the market.
Report this review
Teck S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2011
Good location with min walking distance to Mkt

All u need is available...
8.3
No complains so far... Very happy generally... Recommended for those who wants more shopping to the mkt...
Restaurant Tip: Few good eatery around
Report this review
Teck S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 11, 2011
Good location and value for money...
8
within walking distance to bt market. lots of food and amendities around. definitely value for money...
Report this review
Bernard L. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2011
friendly hotel

easy access to wi-fi, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market, easy to find muslim foods
8.3
i enjoy the stay and the moment i arrived the rooms aready ready to check in. the staffs are helpful to show us how to go about in the area. help us to do the booking to the tourist. easy to find muslim food. i can easily access in ot using the wi-fi. should come back for my next visit........
Shopping Tip: nearby to ben thanh market, cheap and have all kind of things to shop from clothihg to foods
Report this review
Wu S. Groups Hong Kong, December 9, 2011
Convenient Location

Right next to Ben Thanh Market in District 1
7.3
Decent hotel room, satisfying breakfast. All the main sights of HCM city is within walking distance. Ben Thanh Market is right at its doorstep. You can also reach Saigon Centre, Diamond Plaza and Parkson Department store in 15 minutes on foot. Great for shopping! Also a lot of good eateries around. Best value for its central location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of the street vendors. Always ask the price and slash it by half. Don't ever pay the price they ask, or you will be ripped off.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01