Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2163 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2163)
Sort by:
Angeli P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2011
Very accessible hotel

Very good and accommodating staff
8.7
their staff are really nice. it makes me feel at home when i stay at this hotel. i am secured that my things will not get lost. i had to check in via internet and they were very nice to print the ticket for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms are just good for 2. You can request for an extra bed for night with breakfast the next day if you are 3 in a group. The hotel has a vault so you are secure that your things will not get lost. It is very accessible to Ben tanh market and you can walk to saigon square.
Report this review
Angeli P. Solo travelers Philippines, December 6, 2011
Very convenient hotel

Their staff are really nice and helpful
8.3
i arrived at nearly 2am and their staff were really nice and helpful. i was just alone for a business trip and they were very accommodating the whole time.
Restaurant Tip: i am my lunch at ben tanh market. there are a lot of "restaurants" there. really cheap and yummy. i ate my dinner at the night market. there are a few restaurants but they are all good.
Report this review
Andre L. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2011
Good location, but very noisy

Hotel is clean - worker are very nice
7
Hotel is weel located and not expensive. But he can hear if people talk in corridor or noise from other room. Room are very very small and new best quality towels should be bought by hotel, towell look like sand paper.
Report this review
Mahadzir A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Very good staff with a lot of smile

cool environment
10
very comfortable, very good staff, a lot of halal food..going to stay again soon my suggestion, put Qibla direction.
Report this review
Kelly T. Groups Australia, December 3, 2011
OK hotel

close to market
5
I stayed for 2 nights and it was ok but nothing to write home about
Report this review
Allwee I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Great Locations but expensive

Near market
7
simply refuse to let 3 person to stay in a 2 room person although bed is spacious enough. have to pay per night for extra bed. actually i booked big room but still meant for 2 person. even for my 12 yr old son.
Restaurant Tip: easy to find halal food
Report this review
Martin C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Lean Hotel with value of money

Very near to Ben Tanh(market)
8
Clean room with reasonable rate. My family loves it and it's a hassle free to walk around the shopping area. A little bit annoyed as the road construction works being carried out at night time just in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You can try Ngon Restaurant which is at Dist 1 and Ngoc Suong Rest.
Report this review
Tonis L. Couples Estonia, November 29, 2011
Very good location

Good location, clean room
9
we stayed there only for one short night. the room was spaceous enough. staff spoke basic english.
Report this review
Rajesh D. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2011
Strategically Positioned Hotel with friendly staff

location (close to the market and central)
7.7
The roomes were small but very functional. Largish bathrooms. The breakfast was not great but it was quite a large spread. The staff was friendly and were always willing to help. No other facilities but was good value
Shopping Tip: A huge market - Ben Thanh (which spills onto the streets at night) which you could get lost in. The shopkeepers were not aggressive which was a relief.
Report this review
Christina N. Groups Indonesia, November 28, 2011
Perfect location, friendly hotel

great location, clean
7.3
what a perfect location for travelers who like to explore the town, sightsee and do a little shopping! The hotel is not too new, rooms are small though, but clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a perfect choice for those who want to stay in town for the price. Lots of things to do, food, shops to make your stay a memorable one! Highly recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Muslim coffee shops nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05