Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Anthony A. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
Excellent location

Step out to shops, market and eateries.
10
Conviniently located.Price very affordable.Will stay again.
Shopping Tip: Very close to market. Remember to bargain.
See L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2011
great location but small room

near to ben than market
8.3
the hotel is near to ben than market, walking distance about 5mins. it's very convenience. the suite room is small but clean.
Michelle S. Families with older children Australia, November 23, 2011
Great location

Right next Ben Thanh Markets
9.3
we travelled as a family of 5, 16yr, 14yr & 10 yr olds, we had 2 rooms very clean hotel, nice and quiet didn't hear any noise from the street. staff didn't go out of their way to help but were very accommodating if we required anything. breakfast choices were great i have a fussy 14 yr old boy and he would go up for 3rd & 4th helpings, excellent variety. very close to everything. i would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you negotiate a price & get it in writing when hiring cyclos to travel around town they are very friendly but they will tell you a price take you somewhere then they tell you they will wait then they take you some where else. They do take you to all the touristy places but they charge you for each separate trip. Instead get one price for the whole trip around town, then they may get you to go to happy hour hour which is also fine but be careful they keep bringing out beers for everyone & you end up paying the bill. We did have fun but we also paid quite alot.
Lam W. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2011
great location

location
7.7
great location. very near the ben thah market. but the room is small. the tv channel is not clear
Willson T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2011
clean nice hotel and near shopping area!

near ben thanh market and convenient for shoping
8.3
the hotel is clean and convenient, centred around ben thanh market and safe to shop till late. very friendly staff and easy to find food around anytime. tho the breakfast can be improved, and not bad for a 3 star hotel. very satisfied with the hotel and safety. good for family too. hotel room wall abit thin, you can hear noises when guest goes in and out. overall, thumbs up for this hotel and will come back here again.
Edmund H. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2011
Excellent Location

Friendly Staffs, nice clean room
7.7
great location to ben thenh market. just 2 mins walk. confortable room. breakfast was ok only with limited choice. there are a number of good food around the hotel. wifi not working at level 8.
Shopping Tip: Remember to bargain the price to at least 30%. Things are relatively cheap there.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, November 18, 2011
Great location, good service, nice staff

location, quality, staff
10
very nice hotel in very central location of saigon. it is just few meters from main market and therefore it offers a lot of shopping opportunities. hotel rooms are not super big, but still comfortable, just try to ask for a room with windows otherwise it is quite depresive. hotel restaurant is okay, breakfast offers both asian as well as continental food.
Thien N. Couples Australia, November 17, 2011
Good location for sightseeing and shopping

The location
7.7
the hotel location is great. it's just near the ben thanh market. hotel service was friendly and kindness. the room was comfort and cosy, however the only issue we are encountered that the air conditioning was old. we could not controlled the temperature. we would rated 6 out of 10. thank you
Tsvetelin P. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2011
Overall pleasant experience

Great location
7.3
the staff is very nice. the room is neat and clean. the breakfast is ok. i dont mind going there again.
Chin B. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Hotel that i will be back again

Cheap and Good
9.3
Nice and clean room, small but have everything in place. good food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: like the day market in ben tham, price is acceptable. But the night market is head chop price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01