Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa

28-30 Nguyen An Ninh Street, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double
Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 2144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2144)
Sort by:
Shengwei T. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2011
Great Location and Clean Rooms
7.7
The Hotel is conveniently located less than 50m from Ben Thanh Market. Room is small but adequate and clean. Breakfast is nothing fantastic and we skipped it after the 2nd day. Free wifi is a bonus as well as free internet access in the lobby.
Iris R. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2011
Very good service.

Very good location for shopping!
9.3
i commend the staff for their service. they gave us our breakfast when we went to our tour. much appreciated.
Michael B. Groups Australia, October 17, 2011
Great staff, rooms, and Tv!

TV, bathroom, complimentary water, western and Vietnamese breakfast
9
Great breakfast, good Vietnamese noodle soup. Good TV quality. Weird thing though was they held our passports fr the duration of our stay. But other best discount hotel I've been in (30th oct 2011).
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2011
Good location

Easy and friendly
6.3
the hotel itself is adequate. Quality of room and breakfast i won't say is fantastic but alright. The best point is its location. Very close to ben thanh market maybe a one minute walk. So after shopping at ben thanh we can carry the loot back to hotel. and also ben thanh night market offer many foods and varieties and enjoy the local atmosphere. Other than that, it was a satisfying stay
Gu Y. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
Small hotel with very good service

Very near ben thanh market
9.3
Good service but the suite are a bit smaller than expected. Overall a very good experiences.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi tunnel is a must go.
Gayathri N. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
great location. friendly stuff

location
7.3
people are very friendly. breakfast is local style. vietnamese type breakfast. the location is very central.... near ben thanh market. the hotel room itself is very small. it is clean. but attracts ants very quicly..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HCM is amazing. the coffee is great. ppl are very friendly!!!
Dennis P. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Nice hotel with great location and cheap!!

Cheap and great location
8
Nice rooms and close to the markets for easy walking to and from many of the shops and salons
Thien D. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
cosy hotel with lovely and helpful staff

close to Ben Thanh Market and all transport, but not noisy
9.3
A convenient location with good services, helpful staff Clean, airy rooms Will return and recommend to relatives and friends
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh Market has everything you can buy with reasonable prices. This will save you from buying similar things from other locations.
Malcolm H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff

Not in a noisy area and a short stroll from the market and main streets
8.3
Helpful staff who always were friendly Good breakfast and good comfortable room and general hotel condition Good spot just a little away from the bustle of the market area and the noise
Andrew L. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2011
Perfect for night market shopping

Huge clean room
7.3
Hoang Hai Long 2 Hotel impressed me with the nice lobby and huge clean room. However, I find the hotel somewhat calculative. Here is my list of pro and cons Pro 1: The room is clean and huge (I booked a suite for three persons). Pro 2: When I entered the room, all my request was taken care of including the extra bed and extra towels. Pro 3: Good selection of TV channels and good reception. Pro 4: The location was minutes away from Ben Thanh market. I truly enjoy the food at the night market there. Pro 5: The staff is friendly and speak English. Con 1: The wireless connection in the room was not stable. Had a few difficulties trying to connect. Con 2: Our bathroom's ceiling was leaking. Although we told the staff, it continue to leak. Con 3: I request for an hour extension for my check out ie. 1pm and the hotel wanted to charge me 30% of the normal overnight rate. That's calculative. Con 4: I ask if I can arrange for an airport transfer to the hotel when I arrive, but they wanted to charge me USD25. Lucky a local told me it is too expensive so I took an airport taxi for VND 160,000 (approx. USD8).
Shopping Tip: The food in the night market at Ben Thanh is nice. Do try the fried corn. However, the pricing for T-shirts and souvenir there is slightly more costly. I prefer going to Binh Tay market as it provide better bargain. Binh Tay market is about VND100,000 taxi ride from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAlagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alagon Ben Thanh Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04