Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Service Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Buffet Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and Beverages Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty Salon Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & Massage
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1984 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1984)
Sort by:
Elizabeth V. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Location

The hotel was in a very central location, near the market. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet.
8.7
Great.
Sally W. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2015
4 stars service from staff

Good service, easy to get taxi & near to benh than
7.7
The hotel is within 7 mins from hotel, directly opp New World hotel. Stayed on the 11th floor which you have to climb up to go to your rooms. Could hear the sound of traffic n disco music although with closed windows, not for light sleepers. The rooms & bathrooms are spacious and clean. The towels are clean and white, without stains. If you require a taxi, they will hail one & inform the driver. The front desk is helpful and speaks good English. Mr Ho Quang Minh (the guest service officer) is very helpful and pleasant. He goes out to ensure that the taxi driver sent you to the destination you are going to and will offer to make dinner reservation for you without you requesting for it. A five star service standards in a 3.5 star hotel from him. Room Tip: Ask for lift level rooms, the 11th floor is without lift, req to walk a flight of stairs to reach th...
Eng H. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
nice hotel near Ben Thanh market

courteous and friendly staff, rooms were clean and smell fresh (however, on the stairs were cutteries left there for the two days we stayed there), within walking distance to Ben Thanh market
8.7
Overall was very pleasant. Staff were ever ready to assist with a smile. They were smiling at my sillyness which was good as my family loved it that they care to share their feelings with patrons like us. Like family, yah! Good and excellent job. Thanks
Tracey R. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
good location

location
6.3
we only stayed one night. The hotel is in a good location, five minute walk to markets, Bievnenue st for many cafes and shops. The only thing I didn't like was the room we were given. no windows, very dark.
Lila L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Breakfast, size of room, and staff
9.7
It was very convenient to stay there as we had easy access to the different places we wanted to see. Also our room was very comfortable. We had everything that we needed to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast buffet was amazing as there was so a lot to choose from whether you are Asian or from the west. The staff was also very helpful answering our questions and giving us advice. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Tuminah S. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2015
Good

Location, cleanliness, efficiency
8
Great
Siti N. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Just OK

Good Location
6.3
So far nothing special about the hotel. At least the location is near to the market and other facilities.
Tong T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Helpful staff

Location, helpful staff, clean
7.3
Path S. Groups Myanmar, December 29, 2014
Good hotel

Good location Good Breakfast
9.3
This hotel is good hotel room are clean and staff are very helpful and firendly breakfast is very good hotel location is very good also downtown of ho chi minh city
Denise K. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
value hotel in the middle of town

good location, quiet room, helpful staff.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh CityAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest ServiceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - TY Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - View from Executive & Suite roomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Mimosa Spa & MassageAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Gym FloorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BellmanAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alagon Central Hotel & Spa, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07