Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa

52B-62-64 Pham Hong Thai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 700000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Hai Long Hotel
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Gym Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool Bar Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Sauna Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky Garden
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden Sundeck Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Entrance Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2209 reviews

1752 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2209)
Sort by:
Parisara K. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2015
Clean

location , food , clean
5.7
Report this review
Tony T. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2015
Hoang Hai Long Hotel

Good location, clean rooms and great staff.
8
Great place to stay. Stayed there couple of times. Clean and good size rooms
Report this review
Lee N. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2015
Clean rooms. Location average.

Walking distance to Ben thanh market.
6.3
Average experience. Wifi in room not working most of time, keep disconnecting. Given free upgrade from executive room to junior suite, but lighting in junior suite was dim and can hear noise from street. Executive double room on 2nd night stay turn out to be better.
Report this review
Allan D. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2015
Hotel

breakfast, location,clean
8
very good, no complaints, will stay again at this hotel
Report this review
Angelita D. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2015
Best value for your money

Great location near to everything like shopping centers , very accomodating and helpful staff and gives you the bwar value for your money.
10
The experience was great.Food was excellent , daily rate is very affordable, staff was very accomodating and helpful.I definitely will recommend this hotel to first time travellers in Vietnam.And Kudos to one of their lobby staff Quinneth who has given us wonderful tips on which places to visit and where to shop to enjoy our short stay in Vietnam.
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, May 19, 2015
Great Stay

The staff were helpful an friendly
7.7
Overall it's a great stay at HHL hotel. This is not my first time staying in the hotel. One thing is the breakfast menu must change.
Report this review
Iek M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 18, 2015
Awesome hotel, must stay when there

breakfast, location, friendless
10
I request for an early check in at around 9am but there is no room available during that timing. Recep ask me to come back at 11am which Is 3 hrs earlier than the actual check in timing, what a good start. Lead me to level 8 but due to some of the renovation going on which I cannot take it, I request to change a room, they provide me a free upgrade to their best room at level 2 which have a personal jacuzzi, love it so much. The breakfast is so good with fresh food, overall 100% satisfied.
Report this review
Tee P. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2015
5 stars hotel service

great location service was superb
9
The location is great, near to the Benh than market and the infamous coffee shop is about 1km away. The customer service personel, Anthony service was superb. He speaks fluent English, very informative and helpful when we need to book a car to Muine. The hotel also assist to packed our breakfast for us since we need to depart to Muine at 6am. Overall, I would rate the hotel about 3 stars but the service provided was 5stars
Report this review
Shaiful B. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2015
value for money

friendly staff , great location and value for money
9.7
It was a memorable stay. the breakfast was nice. The location is near to all the halal food. Shopping was near to the hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. enjoyed our stay there and would come back again.
Report this review
Yip S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Good Hotel

Cleanliness, friendly staff and location.
8.7
Warm and friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1752 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma GymAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pool BarAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Way to saunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SaunaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Sky GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Aroma Health Club ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Wooden SundeckAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Spa EntranceAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - GardenAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - SpaAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Xmast 2015Alagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAlagon Central Hotel & Spa Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03